Customer Reviews for

Here We Go Again: My Life In Television

Average Rating 3.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining and I learned so much about her.

The audio version of this book is absolutely amazing. I thought it was great for Betty white to be the one to tell the story of her life of Hollywood and home. It was extraordinary.

posted by ColoradoBR on October 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

boring

Thought it would be more of a biogrphy, but all about Tv. I love her, but did not enjoy the book.

posted by retiredenglishteacher on January 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    boring

    Thought it would be more of a biogrphy, but all about Tv. I love her, but did not enjoy the book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2010

    Entertaining and I learned so much about her.

    The audio version of this book is absolutely amazing. I thought it was great for Betty white to be the one to tell the story of her life of Hollywood and home. It was extraordinary.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    U Gotta Love Betty!

    This is a fantastically entertaining look into the life and career of, national treasure, Betty White. She is spicy, witty and lovable. Her story helps you understand what makes her tick. This is a quick, easy read with lots of photos and humor sprinkled throughout. Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    Wow! A Primer on T.V. History - a must read for Betty White fans. It's as funny as she is.

    Betty White takes you back to the beginning of the "new invention" called T.V. She begins, naturally, with one of the first T.V. programs which she was fortunate to be part of!

    She leads you through the progression of television and it is certainly an interesting trip.

    Also, she shares with you the highs and lows of her life behind the cameras. Loves and losses.

    When reading this book, you forget that this woman is an octagenarian. She has the sharp mind and wit that defies age.

    I love her even more after reading this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    Excellent first-person account of a truly magnificent career!

    An enjoyable read from beginning to end, Betty White: Here We Go Again chronicles the history of television through the lens of a the actress' (mostly) successful career in television.

    Featuring an updated introduction and epilogue from White in 2010, this is a unique and interesting read. I personally would have preferred more detail about her years on The Mary Tyler Moore Show and The Golden Girls (the book was originally written a few years after the end of the Golden Girls/Golden Palace); however, this is a minor qualm.

    Any Golden Girls (or classic TV, really) fan will enjoy this memoir!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2000

    Betty White Rules

    I think her book is great!!!! i love her in the golden girls opposite Bea Arthur, Estelle Getty And Rue McClanahan I think she is cooooooooooooooooollllllllll

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Love Betty White--what a role model!


    Love Betty White--what a role model!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Love books

    I love Betty White. She is so funny from Rose Nylon on the Golden Girls to her prank show that has oldsters pranking the young people will remember her forever. If you dont like Betty you can go and rethink your life. Betty White fans will live forever!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Icetail

    Umm..bios are at result 43 of camp......

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Cats

    (Our bios are at epode res. 3) cats

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    TO ALL BLAZECLAN EXAMPLE DESCRIPTION

    Name-mousefeather.position-elder.description-a old brown cat with little whte patches on his muzzle.mate-none.kits-bearstorm.bio-n/a

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Owlstripe and Fernnose's bo

    At pear tree result 43.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Old farts

    Im sick of betty ilive with seniors shes stuck on herself she needs a good stiff one ill never read her book i dont care

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Wat up

    Good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Cannot review or rate.

    Book was a gift, I have no idea of its quality or impact.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5