Customer Reviews for

Here's the Deal: Don't Touch Me

Average Rating 4
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Surprisingly Laugh Out Loud Funny

I have to say, when I decided to get this book I had no idea it would be so funny. After "coming out" with his germaphob problem on the Howard Stern Radio show he thought everyone would think he was a freak, when in fact, he found out there were many others who had his...
I have to say, when I decided to get this book I had no idea it would be so funny. After "coming out" with his germaphob problem on the Howard Stern Radio show he thought everyone would think he was a freak, when in fact, he found out there were many others who had his same problem.

I honestly thought this book would be all about his problems but no, there is more, much more. I was laughing so hard I was crying and had to read some of his pranks out loud to my husband. You have no idea unless you read this book.

If Howie Mandel ever decides to quit show business as he once contemplated, then I think he should take up writing. I assume he has a million more stories to tell.

One of my recommendations, "8 State Hurricane Kate" does not come with photo.

posted by Cisley on December 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Okay book

This book had some funny moments in it, but overall it was forgetable once read.

posted by bethski on January 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 22, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Surprisingly Laugh Out Loud Funny

    I have to say, when I decided to get this book I had no idea it would be so funny. After "coming out" with his germaphob problem on the Howard Stern Radio show he thought everyone would think he was a freak, when in fact, he found out there were many others who had his same problem.

    I honestly thought this book would be all about his problems but no, there is more, much more. I was laughing so hard I was crying and had to read some of his pranks out loud to my husband. You have no idea unless you read this book.

    If Howie Mandel ever decides to quit show business as he once contemplated, then I think he should take up writing. I assume he has a million more stories to tell.

    One of my recommendations, "8 State Hurricane Kate" does not come with photo.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    Great for a lazy weekend

    If you love Howie, you will find this book totally revealing, touching and honest. I couldn't stop reading it. It's written as though Howie is telling his funny, sometimes a bit tragic, life story while you are sitting in his living room. This book reveals the side of Howie that I never imagined existed. Easy, comfortable reading style.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2010

    Howie Mandel: Here's the Deal

    This was a great book! I actually met him in person at the Barnes and Noble book signing. Mr. Mandel was so friendly and down to earth. Took time to answer some questions regarding some content in his book. He was open and honest.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Howie is a great comedian

    I just love that look on his face when someone attempts to shake his hand! ;=)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    Never knew how complexed his life is!

    I hate reading but I really enjoyed this book. I thought it was going to be a normal boring book. I also thought that Howie Mandel wasn't anything like he says he is in the book. When he said he had OCD, ADHD, heart problems, germophobic and was a color blind carpet sales man. I was in shock. Especially after I read the intro on how he wouldn't leave the Howard Stern Radio Show because he thought people would think he was a freak because of the manipulator. I had no clue at all about any of this but after reading this book I had a whole different view on Howie Mandel. I never knew he was a comedian all I knew is that he is on Deal Or No Deal and America's Got Talent. I thought it was going to be all about what he does in boring everyday life but it's a total different story. He is hilarious and all the pranks he has done too classmates, family members, kids, wife, and friends. This book is funny, sad, interesting, and weird all at the same time but I know a lot of people will like it when they read it. So I hope u will read this book and I hope he comes out with his new book soon about more of his life and the struggles he goes through.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    Great Book

    The book was one of the best I've read,funny yet heartwarming at the same time. I can relate to it because my daughter has a milder case of AADD and its hard for her also.She has a very patient husband,he's great with her as Howies wife is with him.The book held my attention from the first sentence to the last.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    excellent book

    i thought this book was well written, funny and so true for someone suffering from ocd

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Love u Howie

    Great read. Loved the stories. Funny. Understand the OCD, anxiety and phobias. Big Bobbys World fan.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    I feel bad for that dude! He's such a goof-ball. Very good insig

    I feel bad for that dude! He's such a goof-ball. Very good insight to his life. I would have never known. I laughed a lot, especially the story about his daughter needing to use the bathroom, she just had to go, and he was driving when she told him... I won't spoil it, but it was LOL. Awesome and funny!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    I am glad he can cope with it now

    I would always feel he should talk about it instead of hiding it. I have more respect for him, and want nim to know he is not alone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2010

    Interesting read

    An interesting and brutally honest portrayal of Mr. Mandel's life. I read it in two days and had a hard time putting it down. Definitely worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2010

    worth the time

    I feel this book would be informative and very helpful to those who share their lives with people with OCD or ADHD or any other letters that may follow. He was able to share the humor while also touching on the seriousness of cause and effect to him and those around him while dealing and adapting his life to his "capital letters". It was a quick read. Howie Thank you for sharing............

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    The real Howie Mandel

    I remember seeing Howie years ago when he was so hyper. Now the change is significant, but he is still entertaining. After reading his book, I was more able to understand why he was hyper. It was very imformative and interesting. I would recommend this book to my friends and relatives as a better way to get to know the real Howie Mandel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Informative and funny

    Great laugh out loud book. I have a family member with OCD and ADHD this is a interesting book that shares the struggle and successes of some one who lives with OCD. Not a self help book. I think that Howie Mandel could receive better treatment for his OCD. I recommend this book to anyone that knows a person with OCD, but would suggest they also look into the OCD Foundation website for accurate information and help.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    Enlightening

    This is a great read for anyone who has OCD, ADHD and a sense of humor. I never realized that Howie did such bizarre things.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    This book was very imformitive. I myself suffer with ocd

    This book intriged me from the start. As a child growing up I always wanted to be the center of attention. So I became a dancer,singer,actor.I also suffer with ocd that why I bought the book Good job Howie hope to meet you some day.A deep look inside this mans life a must read. Michael

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2009

    Howie!

    I couldn't put the book down and I hate to read. I've always loved Howie Mandel and his stand up. I am only 31yrs old but I had to put him on my bucket list to see. I got to see his stand up November 12th in Illinois. He was great, as I always thought he would be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    I randomly picked this book up at the library, thinking to mysel

    I randomly picked this book up at the library, thinking to myself if I do not get to read it, no problem. I started the book and was not able to put it down. I had no preconceived ideas so I was very open to his story. I absolutely loved his honesty, humor and story telling. The book flowed easily transitioning him from birth to present day (a few years ago). There was depth that was not expected, love that was sincere and humility that was frequently conveyed. I have recommended this book to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3