BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Heretic Sun

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Highly Entertaining Sword and Sorcery

    In this sequel to "Tyrant Moon," Corvidae continues the adventures of Thraxis the wizard and Arrow the warrior. Traveling south in search of his long-lost parents, Thraxis is stunned to discover that he has a younger sister, and that his parents are part of an expedition to find the ancient magical city of Xaqarra.

    I love the relationship between Thraxis and Arrow, and Thiacene is a great addition. There are thrilling action sequences, and more than a few narrow escapes. Plus, bad guys aplenty to get in the way of our heroes' happily ever after. Oh, and the Lady of the Beasts is a totally awesome Goddess.

    Highly recommended to those who have read "Tyrant Moon," as well as fans of Diane Duane, Eloise Jarvis McGraw, and Mercedes Lackey. -- lyradora

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Twilght

    I luv it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Jaysoar

    How will they get prey? Zooms to the next part to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Jaystar

    Amazing, as always, I love how your characters don't all have the same personality. That is a very difficult thing to do.~Jaystar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    The Rise of EclipseClan- Chapter 2 Part 1

    Morning light glimmered into the den. Eclipsekit opened her eyes and blinked them several times. She hadn't slept well last night, knowing she would be punished by the Clan leader. The memory of her claws ripping through her sister's ear gnawed at her thoughts, and she turned to Whitekit. Cobwebs swathed at her wounds, and her eyes were clenched shut.
    //I didn't mean to do it… I just got so angry!// A pang of sadness and regret washed through her, and she looked down at the dusty, nursery floor. //And now, my sister's hurt. Well, maybe she won't try to bully me anymore!// Eclipsekit forced herself up from her nest, and padded to the opening of the nursery. //Mistyflower should be back soon…//
    As if on cue, the branchy barricade that guarded the nursery opening shook, the slowly-replenishing leaves rustling at the movement. Mistyflower padded in, her emerald eyes ablazed with worry.
    Shardkit's eyes shot open at the rustling, and he stretched and yawned. Groggily, he padded over to his mother, his tan tail dragging on the ground. His white sister soon followed, looking less weak than yesterday.
    Eclipsekit looked toward her brother, who was mewling at Mistyflower. "What happened? Did you go hunting? Did you catch anything?"
    Mistyflower rested a gray, white-tipped tail on his shoulder, quieting him. "Sit down, little ones. We'll talk about it." Eclipsekit could tell by the grim note of her voice, this chat wouldn't be about tasting new prey.
    The kits and the mother settled down on a patch of moss. A tense, thick feeling had formed in the air, making Eclipsekit's breath shallow. A lump formed in her throat as her mother began to speak.
    "As you know, I was on the dawn patrol."
    "Is that all you want to tell us?" Shardkit interuppted, obviously annoyed. Mistyflower gave him a hard glare, silencing him almost immediately.
    "We were on the dawn patrol." The queen took a breath, as if it would take some effort to push the rest of the story out. "We- we scented a badger- a badger /family/- close to our camp. The scent was extremely fresh- probably marked during the night."
    "What's a badger?" Whitekit asked, sitting as far away from her sister as possible.
    "A badger is a large, white and black creature, with glittering, brown eyes." Mistyflower shut her eyes momentarily and shivered at the memory. "They are vicious, and will kill simply out of savagrey, not out of hunger, like foxes do."
    Eclipsekit trembled, and felt herself instinctively nudge over to Shardkit.
    "Wel- well, you can fight them off, right?" Whitekit continued, even her own voice starting to break.
    "The cubs, we may," Mistyflower went on. "But we bet that they are growing stronger each day, feeding off of our prey." The gray she-cat hissed, pausing to lick a clump of moss out her claws. "Their parents will also feel obliged to fight harder, in order to protect their cubs."
    "What did Clawstar say to do about it?"
    "As long as the badger's scent doesn't get closer to the camp border, we will hunt and train the apprentices more. Kits aren't allowed out into the forest without at least two warriors accompanying them-" a groan of disappointment from Shardkit- "and us warriors have to report any findings to him immediately."
    "W-will we still get to eat prey?" Eclipsekit inquired, remembering the luscious taste of the rabbit she had eaten the day before.
    Mistyflower purred, her green eyes sparking with amusement the first time since the conversation had started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Cliffrock

    Name-cliffrck.age-18 moons.pelt-black and white with blue eyes.bio-was always had medcat on the mind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Fernbreeze

    I am a siamese cat with hazel eyes. I need a mate. BADLY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Glimnershadow

    May i join

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    SKYSTAR IS BACK REAL

    Sorry ill start new clan at PSY RESULT 1 AND WHERES EVERY ONE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Cats TO ALL

    "I got on early to tell you this. Im moving very very soon so dont worry if im not on. I will be packing moving and researching. Sorry." {TwilightSparklespell} ~~~~~~~|RainbowDashwing—————

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Nightstar to Firegod

    "I was told this clan was being attacked. I saw your headline and so naturally I thought you were causing trouble. What s the problem? I don't see anything out of the ordinary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Shadowlight

    Spottedfur? Blackstar said he would come if he can...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Sex anyone?

    Hry im a dude named Garet... im in need of a girl. Mwet me at suck harder result one and lets get it on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    To the kit who needs a mommy

    I look at the cute little kit hi im loveheart i smile i offer my open arms id love too have the honor too be your mommy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Elriclaw

    I am a golden streaked tom with blue human like eyes and a snappy attatude when someone mensions my size.(im sorta small.))) I can do human alchemy and thats about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Hf

    Hf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Firegod

    Oh what, I CAN'T JOIN ANOTHER CLAN?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Elriclaw

    Sup

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Cottonshade

    Name:cottonshade Age: 20 moons (1 year 8months) Rank:warrior Gender:female Description: a small (stout/height wise) pure white she with fur as soft as cotton. Her eyes are a warm amber and her nose a soft pink. Her ears are like a maincoons, with the littke tuft at the tip. Mate: none and searching

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Violetshade

    A beautiful grey shecat with blue eyes and rare violet wings. Her kits are dimidiuskit quartzkit vilidiuskit and lavendarkit. She i sweet. Caring and active. She loves hunting and caring for her kits. She has no mate. He mother was lishiouswhisper. And her father venomichshadow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2