BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hero

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 17, 2013

    Very Nice

    I love this book just as much as all the other's Rhonda Byrne has done. It is so positive and inspiring. I am really taking my time reading it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    Great book. A must read!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Flamepaw

    GREAT LOVED IT

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Charcter Applacation

    Tabitha Zoe Owlshade likes magic and books. Shes sweet and kind but can be bossy.Tabi for short lives nature and owls. She was orphaned but she was adopted. Tabi lived in Chicago for a short time

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Blue

    Omygoshiloveit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Good

    2 thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    The Heros of Lyt: Chapter Two: We Better Burn All The Pencils.

    Alright, so my second chapter is out! I didnt get a lot of feedback, good or bad. But anyway, for those who did, thanks! To those who didnt, i need feedback on my story! If you dont like it, tell me why! Well, i have tken up to much of your time. Enjoy the story!~Nyki<br>
    (Recording started)<br>
    {Third person view}<br>
    Of all of the schools in Kansas to zoom into, i think our best bet -if we want to be entertained- would be West Middle School. I wont tell you where it is. That is for you few Chosen to figure out. But anyway, why that school? Why not some other school? Well, i will tell you. You are probably one of the Chosen, if your reading this. There are four kids there. But they are not ordanary kids. They are Chosen. Like you possibly are. So, lets see what they are doing, shall we?<br>
    "Chase! You stupid, insufferable moron! Give me back my bleeping book or i will take a pencil and stab you with it!"<br>
    Ah, yes. Its lunchtime! That was Anya. She is rather... violent when Chase is concerned. Let us see if Chase is to be rushed to the hospital today!<br>
    "We better burn all of the pencils." Tyler said, voice dead serious.<br>
    Atina rolled her eyes. "Anya, do you want Chase to have lead poisonong because of you? AGAIN?"<br>
    Anya looked at Chase, eyes deadly. "Yes. I do want him to have lead poisoning. But he wont if he just GIVES ME MY BLEEPING BOOK BACK!"<br>
    Chase rolled his eyes, grinning. "Fine, fine. Here is the book Anya." He hands her a book, the covers ratty from overuse.<br>
    Anya quickly took the book. She quicky checked to see that it was not ruined because of Chase-Sickness (a made up thing that they joke about- at least, i think its a joke. Just kidding. Its a joke.) and put it in her bag. "I still hate you, you know." She muttered to Chase.
    There was a pause in the convorsation ffor a second. But of course, it was only a second.<br>
    "Who wants to go with me to the library later?" Tyler asked, voice enthusiastic.<br>
    "No!" Anya, Atina and Chase spoke as one. You see, when Tyler brings ANYONE to the library, you have to listen to him constantly or he would get mad at you. And you DO NOT want Tyler to be angry at you.<br>
    Tyler sulked. "Fine! Be that way."<br>
    So they continued their conversations, oblivious to the knowlage that, in less than three days, their world would be thrown upside down.<br>
    So! I hope you like the story so far! Three reviews minimum for the next chapter! ~Nyki

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    A must read!

    Get it straight from the walkers and not the talkers.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1