Customer Reviews for

Heroes Die

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    A very well written book with a nice use of a parallel universe.

    A very well written book with a nice use of a parallel universe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    An excellent novel

    This novel is perhaps one of the few i have ever read that successfully combines both fantasy and science fiction. Dont let the cover fool you this is worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    This entire series is criminally under rated. If you like sci-f

    This entire series is criminally under rated. If you like sci-fi at all, you owe it to yourself to read these books. This is my favorite series of books. Period.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Good+read

    Very+engaging+book+with+interesting+social+dynamics+as+well+as+the+contrast+of+the+%22barbarian%22+world+compared+to+the+civilized.+Work+the+cost

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2004

    Amazing Book

    Heros die is an absolutely fantastic book. I love the characters and the non-stop action. I couldnt put the book down until over. Matthew Woodring Stover is an amazing authour.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2002

    Excellent Book

    This is an exceptional first book from Stover. It is a refreshing blend of Sci-Fi with Fantasy and although that formula usually doesn't work out, it is perfect here. Stover's fine detail to the fight scenes in the book is top notch. I recommend this book highly! Although the book has a sequel, I liked how it ended without leaving the reader hanging. I am currently reading the sequel "Blade of Tyshalle" and so far it is right up there with the first one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2000

    Suprisingly Excellent

    I had never read anything by Stover and picked him up on an off-chance at a used book store...what a find! Action, intrigue, a little romance - all at a great pace! If you're looking for a fun adventure, this is it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2000

    So real, you can almost taste the dirt!

    This is one of those 'must-have' fantasy novels! This book is hard-edged and action-packed with a great story that won't let go. Believe the reviews--this is one writer not to be missed. The main character, Caine is a man with a purpose who is sometimes duped by his own good intentions. But I'd still want him to back me up in a dark alley. The magic system is unique and surprising, but I was so glad it wasn't the same-old-same-old magic found in so many fantasies today. HEROES DIE is like a breath of fresh air in the fog of cookie-cutter fantasies. For anyone who likes a finely honed blade of steel in their stories, this is the one for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2