Customer Reviews for

He's Irresistible (Boxed Set)

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    This box set holds so much to enjoy and I highly recommend it. F

    This box set holds so much to enjoy and I highly recommend it. For hours of reading enjoyment and a chance to enter another world , you can't go wrong in selecting these books and the author writes such warm and upbeat stories that has you laughing and feeling like you are really there in the book. sue47SL

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Retraction...

    I wrote the review not 100% happy. It was a mistake, i skipped the first story and went right to the second then on to the third then it went to a sample of another book, and thats why it quit in the middle my mistake. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    He's Irresistible is a collection of 3 short stories; Love at Fi

    He's Irresistible is a collection of 3 short stories; Love at First Date by Susan Hatler, From Fame to Shame by Veronica Blade, and Wild For Mr. Wrong by Virna DePaul. They are Sweet, Sassy, and Sexy stories about finding love in the most unexpected places.
    Love at First Date is about Ellen trying to find Mr. Right by using an online dating site that compares people based on what she thinks she needs to have a lasting relationship. She has it narrowed down to two possible matches, but when her best friend asks her to dog sit something goes terribly wrong. Ellen has to take the dog to the vet were she meets Henry...someone she thinks is all wrong for her. Then why can't she get Henry out of her head.
    From Fame To Shame is about good-girl Maddie and her famous twin sister bad-girl Jackie. Jackie is getting tired of the fame especially after the scandal...so she asks her sister Maddie to switch places with her for only a little while. Praying the tabloids will not discover the switch and trying to keep her distance from Jackie's Hot ex-boyfriend Dallas...what could go wrong.
    Wild for Mr. Wrong is Bryn Donovan and Daniel Mays story. Bryn is a straight laced prosecutor while Daniel is a laid-back defense attorney who couldn't be more wrong for Bryn. Bryn tries everything to stay away from Daniel and his womanizing ways but she can't get him out of her head.

    These stories are delicious and short and sweet. They are HEA and most definitely addictive so you will want to read them over and over again. I will have to say while all three are great stories my most favorite will have to be From Fame to Shame. It is sweet and quirky and witty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    Susan Hatler Love At First Date I came across this author¿s w

    Susan Hatler
    Love At First Date

    I came across this author’s work earlier in the year, and fell in love with it. My Last Blind Date was great, and I was excited to read the best friends story.

    Now it’s our turn to read Ellen’s story, but if you haven’t read Rachel’s story (My Last Blind Date) it should definitely be added to your list of books to read. As expected, this book will leave you with warm fuzzy feelings, and having you laughing along with the characters.

    It’s a quick read, will keep you thoroughly entertained and will have you wishing there was more.


    Veronica Blade
    From Fame to Shame

    This book is short and sweet, luckily because I was not going to sleep until I had finished reading it. The story follows the life of a twin that swaps places to give her sister a break from the Hollywood limelight. To begin with all Maddie has to worry about is not tripping over on the red carpet, but after meeting her sisters ex, and her long time crush, Dallas, it starts getting complicated.

    The story is well written, a quick read and the characters just jump to life. Most of us have fallen for people we know we shouldn't, so your heart goes out to Maddie, whilst also falling for Dallas (he is every girls dream). Will she or won't she?

    This book left me on such a high, I just wanted to go lock myself away with all my favourite books and re-visit all my favourite characters.


    Virna DePaul
    Wild For Mr. Wrong

    It's a short story, so I wasn't expecting any in depth scenes or to get emotionally drawn to the characters, but thankfully my assumptions fell short. The characters are dynamic and entertaining, and although we all know what the ending is going to be, I enjoyed how it got there.

    I'll admit, I would have loved the story to carry on for another couple of chapters, but at least this way my imagination got to take over. This was the first book I had read from this author, but now I have another to add to my ever increasing list of ones to read.


    I received a copy of this book from one of the authors in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Yeah

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    3

    3 cute short stories and intros to new authors, good buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1