Customer Reviews for

He's Just A Friend

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good read!

A few things was unclear, but overall it was good.

posted by CookieFLA on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

LIKED IT....BUT IT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER!

I am reading the novels in order and so far this one has been the most disappointing. I LOVED the first two and will continue to read the rest. I felt that the book was rushed towards the end and that alot of issues were overlooked. Overall it is ok but wasnt the best.

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Good read!

    A few things was unclear, but overall it was good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    He's Just a Friend

    It was very hard to put it down, once I began reading it! The storyline was so engaging and was going through withdrawals once I finished and had to get the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    Page turner

    Wonderful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    ok read

    this book was ok it was very slow. i still think the first one was better then this one. I did like fancy. she was crazy. hope the next one is better

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    He's jest a friend

    I believe this book is awesome....its full of everything you can possibly imagine and it very relatable....good job mary morrison

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2008

    LIKED IT....BUT IT COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER!

    I am reading the novels in order and so far this one has been the most disappointing. I LOVED the first two and will continue to read the rest. I felt that the book was rushed towards the end and that alot of issues were overlooked. Overall it is ok but wasnt the best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2007

    I Truly Fell In Love With This Book

    What more can be said that hasn't already been said. I look forward to reading the sequel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2007

    good read

    this novel is mainly about fancy taylor... judging by the end i think the next will be about fancy and darius, whom i fell in love with in never again once more... i'm reading book #4 currently and hope it keeps me sucked into all the drama as the previous novels did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2007

    Off the scale

    A beautifully written novel.The author's prose was clear and the message moving. He's just a friend was entertaining,absorbing and intelligently crafted. Once you're into the book, it just grabs you...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2006

    it's the bomb

    This was the first book that I read of Mary b Morrison. This was my first introduction to Fancy,Desmond,Savoy,and the hint of a very complex man named Darius. This book is a page turner and it makes u anticipating the next book. It's a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2006

    Will make you think about how you treat yourslef!

    I'm not a reader but I enjoyed reading this book so I purchased the enitre series and I have contiuned on puschasing her books each year. You will really enjoy the characters and maybe you can relat to them! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2006

    Very entertaining

    I have read most of Mary Morrison's books and this one to me flowed perfectly. At some points the book takes you all over the place but when it comes back together again, oh boy, watch out! I like Morrison's edge and I enjoy how she incorporates all of her characters into each book. I recommend this book, highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2006

    Great sequel

    This was a great book to read after reading the previous books about Jada/Wellington and their son Darius and his trials and tribulations. I am patiently awaiting the other sequels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2005

    Excellent

    I started reading this book not realizing it was pt 3 (luckily I read the first 2). It had a slow start, once I made it to Ch. 3, I was hooked. I loved Soulmates, a little disapointed w/Never Again. But I am definitely hooked again. I can't wait to read the other books. This is definitely a must read virgins.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2005

    Fanncy and Guys

    i think that it was a great book but i wish there was more to it, it just left me alone i wanted more but it was a great book oh yeah when i started i was lost but once i got into i got it i love it i think everyone should give this book a chance. My favorite part of this book is when you first open it and there is a poem it was that, that graded my attention i LOVE that poem. it was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2005

    JUST OKAY!!!

    This book was okay. I borrowed it from a friend. The plot was interesting, but the ending just left me hanging. I got to the last page, and turned the page looking for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2004

    GREAT GREAT GREAT BOOK !!!!

    I HAVE READ SOUL MATES DISSPATE, NEVER AGAIN ONCE MORE, AND HE'S JUST A FRIEND. I JUST ORDERED SOMEBODY'S GOTTA BE ON TOP =) I HAVE TO SAY THAT I THOUGHT THE BOOK WAS EXCELLENT... I KNOW THAT SOMEBODY'S GOTTA BE ON TOP..AND THE OTHER 3 TO FOLLOW ARE GOING TO BE FABULOUS...CAN'T WAIT KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2004

    Very Good

    I can't wait to see what happens next in 'Somebody's Gotta be on Top'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2004

    You are a very talented woman !!!!!!

    I really enjoyed your book, I was introduced to your books by a friend in a matter of 4 days I read the sequel to your books, I am now ordering 'Somebodys Got To be on Top'. Don't wait too long to come out with other books, Here is a thought why don't you make this into a movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3