Customer Reviews for

Hex Hall (Hex Hall Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 663 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(407)

4 Star

(167)

3 Star

(58)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Witches, Vampires, Magic... Welcome to Freak High.

This book is the farthest thing from boring. Straight when I read the first sentence I was like "Wow! Cool!". I keeped reading and reading, it felt like the book was sucking me into the pages and letting me feel what the character felt. I have never in all my years of r...
This book is the farthest thing from boring. Straight when I read the first sentence I was like "Wow! Cool!". I keeped reading and reading, it felt like the book was sucking me into the pages and letting me feel what the character felt. I have never in all my years of reading have I been so addicted to read this book. I knew when I saw the cover and read what it was about that I was going to love it. It's so much better than all those other books about scary magical schools because this one made you really feel something so great you just had to love it! And this was my first time ever really reading a book about a main character like this one. The way the creatures are in this book is just amazing and I love the way the author used to describe this book and the way the characters talked to one another. If you haven't gotten this book, yet you really must cause you are missing a world of fun.

posted by Morigami on May 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Ok, but found Hex Hall lacking

Hex Hall has a good plot, and an interesting main character, but I found it diffuclt to finish the book. Maybe I was expecting more magic, or action, I'm not sure, but I do know that I skimmed the last 50 pages. I kept reading the book trying to emerge myself into the w...
Hex Hall has a good plot, and an interesting main character, but I found it diffuclt to finish the book. Maybe I was expecting more magic, or action, I'm not sure, but I do know that I skimmed the last 50 pages. I kept reading the book trying to emerge myself into the world of Hex Hall, but I just couldn't. Besides the main character, most of the other characters were thin and one dimensional (Although Jenna did seem more real then the others). I found the "romance" between Archer and Sophie unromantic, they didn't really click together like the they should have. For me I didn't see what Sophie saw in Archer (besides the hotness which she brought up fequently). This was just an average book to me, and I wouldn't recommend it to my friends.

posted by writingirl_15 on June 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 407 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 21
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Awesome

    Realy good book also read the second book
    I hope there is a third book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great read!

    If you want a great page turner that'll keep you reeling to the very end, then look no further. Its easy to emerse yourself in the pages of Hex Hall, and suprising twists come every step of the way. I, myself, was recommended this book and now I'm recommending it to you. Its a wonderful read that you just won't be able to put down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Hex Hall

    Hex Hall is my fav book so far I have ever read so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    By far my fave series!

    Addicting and fun!! I highly recommend. I fell in love with the world and the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    I loved it!

    Its a quick and easy read. Thr story is really fun to get involved with! It was hard to put down and i just flew through the chapters! Definitely a good choice for your day off or a rainy afternoon :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    One of my favorite books :)

    It starts off slow, but after reading a few pages I couldn't put it down! It was such a great book. I'm almost done with the second one now.. You won't regret making this purchase :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Fun & entertaining

    Great young adult fiction(twilight without so muchdrama)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Amazing

    Read it a while ago. Both books. Both are a mazing that i read the second one twice........thats rare for me btw. Amzing read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Hex hall

    This is the best book EVER!!!!! I dont love to read but once I started reading this book I couldnt stop!! It's an action packed, romantic, and funny book!!!! I would reccomend it to anyone it has something for all ages. This is with out a doubt a MUST READ book!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awsome

    I love this book and i need to read the second book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Extar Extraordinay, amazing series

    This is the perfect book if you like suspense, romance, and alittle witchiness. You will defenatly enjoy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Could never put it down

    I could never put this book down nor did i want to. I love this book sooooo much that i would buy it again if you like magic you will love this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Best...Book...EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Best book I ever read and can't wait for more!!!! :3 :) <3 :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Awesome

    Frickin awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Truly Magnificent

    I just finished this book yesterday, and this just knocked "The Twilight Saga" books out of my 1st favorite book of all time! This book is amazing and SUCH A GREAT BOOK! First of all, the CHEMISTRY between all of the characters and Sophie is just great. Second, the twists at the end of the book made my jaw drop (LITERALLY!). And lastly, the facts or knowledge of everything from warlocks to faeries, to witches to vampires, to shapeshifters, Rachel Hawkins grabbed my attention and the book flowed along easily with no reconsideration or confusing details that i couldn't understand. Truly magnificent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2010

    Absolutely Amazing

    Rachel Hawkins' debut novel is AMAZING! I could not put it down. The story is creative, keeps you guessing, and leaves you wanting more! I fell in love with the characters, and I cannot wait for the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2015

    Great

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Loved it

    I love this book I skipped school to read this book. But what I want to know is where is the hot guy (archer) he seemed like a main character so where is archer? I guess I'll get the second book and keep reading!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2014

    HILARIOUS BOOK

    The book was hilarious. It was bent when it got here so that sucked but just a small part in the corner otherwise the book was in great shape, and a quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Love!!!

    Awsome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 407 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 21