Customer Reviews for

Hey, Good Looking

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    I loved this book!!! The 3 aunts were delightful in the story..

    I loved this book!!! The 3 aunts were delightful in the story...they made me laugh right out loud. The story was touching, romantic, funny and I just could not wait to read each page to see what was going to happen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    good book

    i really enjoyed this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Best - Laughed and Cried at the same time!!

    I love this book, I am not one to like books that make me cry but it is such a wonderful story......i cannot wait to read more by Fern Michaels!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2007

    LOVED IT!

    So far I have loved every book I have read by F.M. This one had everything I like. Humor, the Aunts antics especially, love, little mystery and getting rid of the 'witch' and of course it was a little sad. I read it far to quickly couldn't wait to get back to it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    Real Life Love and Happiness

    Darby Lane and Russell Gunn have been friends forever but never lovers. That is not what they wanted for their friendship. They are just plain old good friends. They have just graduated from college, Russell with a teaching degree and Darby who will start her own business as an exclusive dollhouse creator, and they are on their way home to Baton Rouge. They first stop at the lawyer¿s office where Russ makes Darby his sole beneficiary and executrix of this will. One of his final wishes is to NOT be an organ donor. Ten years later, they are back at home at the Horseshoe because a young life, Russ¿, has been taken. A terrible accident happened and then Darby finds out too late that Bella Gunn, Russ¿s step-mother, donated his organs. Darby is crushed. She feels she failed Russ. Ben Gunn, Russ¿s brother is also there and has always been in love with Darby. The feelings go both ways but neither has ever said anything to the other. Marcus Gunn, the boy¿s father, has had a stroke and a mild heart attack and is being kept doped by round the clock nurses hired by Bella. She is trying to social climb but the city¿s society circles will have none of her. Darby¿s three aunts have raised her and the two boys and their sister, Mary when Bella wouldn¿t. With Marcus out of the way, Bella tries to demolish the two houses in the ¿shoe¿ that belong to the Gunn family to spite the aunts. Since this is where the aunt¿s live, they work together to discredit Bella and save the history. Ben and Darby finally admit their love for each other and work to discover where Russ¿ have gone. By doing this, Darby feels she will be able to go on with her life and not feel she failed Russ. In the meantime, the aunts kidnap Marcus to find out what is going on with Bella. How does this all end? Oh but that would be giving away the story and one that is very tender and full of real life situations. Fern Michaels has put together a wonderful story with a great ending. My only regret is that Bella is allowed to ¿get away¿. Laural Merlington is the reader and she is talented enough to create a voice for each character. She even does one with a Japanese accent! Her reading is done well and is easy to listen to. Grab a copy and have a good listen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2006

    A story of family secrets!

    Will it take the loss of a life to bring a family together? On the day they graduated from college, Russell Gunn made his best friend, Darby Lane, the executrix and heir to his will. He is very explicit that his organs are not to be donated when he dies.   Ten years later, Russell is killed in a head-on crash. While Darby is out of the country on business, Russell's ruthless stepmother, Bella donates his organs and has the funeral almost immediately. Status seeking Bella has secrets of her own she is hiding.Darby and Ben, Russell's older brother make it their purpose to find out who the recipients of Russell's organs are and meet them in order to gain closure on Russell's behalf. Darby takes Russell's grieving dog on the visits and the results are hair-raising.Darby's three elderly aunts who raised her, Diddy, Ducky, and DoDo are the color that Southern ladies are famous for. While Ben and Darby are busy, they are hatching up a scheme of their own in between drinking up the profits from the company brewery and running naked in the rain at midnight. Fern Michaels never fails to amaze me. The grief, love, and humor portrayed in her characters displays the full spectrum of human emotion.   Hey, Good Looking is a winner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    interesting contemporary romance

    Thirty-three years old Darby Lane comes home to Baton Rouge to attend the funeral of her long time best friend Russ Gunn, who died in an accident. Darby and her three septuagenarian aunts, Dodo, Diddy, and Ducky are upset that Russ¿ stepmother Bella donated all his organs to donors. Though it seems like a kind gesture, the Lane brood know that the deceased was adamant not to have that happen to him because of an incident at college involving a friend and that Bella is using this to enable her to finally join the elitist ¿Rougies¿. Russ¿ siblings Ben and Mary also arrive, but she leaves almost immediately unable to deal with their estranged father.----- When Ben sees Darby for the first tin years he knows why he never got married or that involved with another woman he loves her, but she has always been Russ¿ woman. As they and the aunts plot to destroy the evil stepmother and rescue the father, Darby begins to fall in love with Ben.----- This interesting contemporary romance emphasizes that the end does not always justify the means as the Lane females and Russ¿ siblings are horrified that his wishes were ignored by his wicked stepmother though his organs provide life to others. The ensemble cast for the most part is solid yet eccentric with fans realizing you don¿t mess with the three Ds. Bella on the other hand is so selfish she is a caricature of the wicked stepmother as every action she does is to further her personal objectives (perfect traits for Congress or the White House, but not for a mom and wife). Fans will enjoy this fine tale of matchmaking, rescuing, and honoring loved ones.----- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2014

    ZenClan

    Warrior den.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Mark

    Is here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Dakota

    R u wanting s.e.x

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Cover price is $5.99!

    When a cover used to illustrate the book says $5.99 in a big purple splash, I don't expect to pay $7.99!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Horny guy in the next result

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Hazelstar

    We do want you. Were at journey 3rd result know.-Hazelstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    A Yorkshire Terrier Pup

    Hops out of her cage and runs off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    U guys r pervs

    Get outta here!!:( no one like this crap

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Tfgchcg

    ?????
    • I <3 One Direction •

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Hunter

    Yeah, you aren't fruitwarrior. THAT'S WHY FRUITWARRIOR'S POST DISAPPEARED WHEN YOU POSTED! YOU ARE A BULLSH*T LIAR!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Aly

    C- Yeah like threr hours ago. S- Petting my new puppy..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Skai

    I gotta bf! His name is nate!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Fudge

    Night

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3