BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hi! Fly Guy (Fly Guy Series#1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    Highly recommended as a beginning book for boys

    My 5 yr. old grandsons agree; Fly Guy is the greatest character ever and his relationship with BUZZ is one that brings laughter and will have you reading this book over and over again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    My 5 yr. old son and 2 1/2 yr. old daughter LOVE this series!

    I bought our first Fly Guy book at a book fair my son to read aloud to his class at school. He reads it every day to our daughter too, who loves the illustrations. I am now buying every book in the series! Very entertaining for beginning readers, and my son loves that the book is broken up into chapters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book!

    My son asked for this for Christmas and he just loves it! It's a very cute book and is easy for him to read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    loved it

    read it its amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2008

    You just have to cheer on the Underdog (or Fly)

    First heard about the series at the Scholastic Book Fair at my daughter's school and thought about it and decided to get it cause once my daughter heard how her principal enjoys it she thought it had to be good. Bought and now we have two of the four of the series. My daughter wants to hear it again and again now more than ever and she's 6 years old. WOW! She even tries to do the voices herself! Gotta love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Cute and whimsical

    My niece has already read and reread this book. It was absolutely a great choice.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Funny!

    I liked the book because Buzz caught the fly. The fly is funny. You should read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2008

    A reviewer

    If you're looking for a fun great book then check this out. I am a new grandmother and I read this book to my six month old grandaughter and she just loves them they make her laugh when I make the voices of the fly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2007

    This Book Is Outstanding !!!

    My six year old absolutely loves the Fly Guy Series & I have to admit so do I !!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2007

    Perfect

    these books have help with my grandsons reading and are so much fun to read together.OUTSTANDING!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2007

    Popular in school library!

    The whole 'Fly Guy' series is very popular with my daughter's 1st grade class. Our fabulous school librarian reads each new 'Fly Guy' book, and the kids hang on every word. They are great fun!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2007

    FUN

    I got this book for my 6 year old son and he relly liked it and I like it too. The pictures are great and so is the story. We will be getting the other Fly Guy books too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2006

    Loved it

    Was the bst book i have ever read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2006

    score one for the fly

    I wasn't sure but my 3 1/2 year old son loves this book. It must be the fly's antics (zooming around in crazy patterns and into outerspace.) We read this over and over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Fly guy books

    It is the best book for little readers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    I really loved it

    I really loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Hi

    I have a really really really importi,aint question to ask you
















    !!!!!!






    !





    Hi

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2