Customer Reviews for

The Hidden (Hollow Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

loved it

I love all of Jessica Verday's books because they are written in such a way that you cannot put it down. After the Haunted, this is my fav.

posted by theReader278 on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Booooo

I loved the first two books and the begenniing of this book i hated the end

posted by 3680824 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Disagree

    I for one did not like the ending. I thought it was a complete disappointment, and would have maybe felt differently if it hadnt just ended suddenly the way it did. It was a surprising ending, but not good enough for the final installment.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Amazing Series.....Disappointing Ending

    This was such a delightful series to read. I just wish the ending could have suited me better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    For those who haven’t read the first two books, the premis

    For those who haven’t read the first two books, the premise of the trilogy is set up in the preface: “My name is Abbey. And I’m in love with a ghost.” This story opens up with teen Abbey having just survived an attack by the creepy Vincent, surrounded by Revenants, beings who might be there to help her pass from the living world to the dead. She survives and continues to grieve for her dead best friend, Kristen and to love her dead (but still in her life in a somewhat ghostly form) boyfriend, Caspian. Each chapter begins with references from The Legend of Sleepy Hollow. An interesting tidbit was that Abbey enjoys mixing and making perfumes for her friends and wants to open her own perfume store, something different as far as teen career choices. But is it realistic that her mother rents a storefront for her to do so, when Abbey is still in high school? Occasional language and allusions to sex make this book more appropriate for high school students than middle school. Thanks to Puget Sound Council for this review copy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Dont get me wrong....

    Its a good book, but i found myself skimming pages and bored with each book... the ending was horrible... i was very disapointed with how it ended. The author was putting detail in unimportant stuff and not giving detail to the important stuff. I had high hopes for the last book but it just ended up being lame...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Interesting+

    I+have+been+trying+to+find+books+that+will+occupy+my+time+while+waiting+for+the+books+in+my+other+series+to+come+out.+So+far%2C+this+has+been+a+great+read+and+it+makes+me+add+it+to+my+list+of+must+read+nexts+lol+csnt+wait+for+this+one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1