Customer Reviews for

The Hidden (Hollow Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(97)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

loved it

I love all of Jessica Verday's books because they are written in such a way that you cannot put it down. After the Haunted, this is my fav.

posted by theReader278 on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Booooo

I loved the first two books and the begenniing of this book i hated the end

posted by 3680824 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    must read

    the final book in the series, by now you cant wait to find out what happens! thank you jessica verday for a great trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2011

    A little anti-climatic.

    I enjoyed most of the book, but what I didn't like was that for most of the book, the main character only focuses on how much she wants to have sex with her dead boyfriend. But skipping that, this book is actually pretty good, I finished it in two days. But the end is a little anti-climatic, but it still surprised me. If you read the first two books, you have to read this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this series

    I had been waiting for this book forever. I was so happy when it came out and couldn't seem to put it down. I wasn't too happy about the way the ending seemed to come abrupt to me, but that just may be me, although I was happy with the ending. I look forward to more from Jessica Verday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Nice ending

    Since this is the final book in the series, it wraps up all the loose ends. The Hidden kept the reader interested through the end. I couldn't put the book down til it was finished. Hope Jessica Verday has a new series. As teen books go, this series was on the younger side, but still enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The Perfect Ending!!!!

    I couldn't wait to read The Hidden I was super anxious to find out how Abbey and Caspian's story would end and Jess delivered! I was also sad because this has been a favorite of mine and it's hard seeing something you've spent so much time with come to a close. With that said I can say it was the most beautifully written ending I could have imagined. I laughed, I cried, and when I went to sleep that night I had a smile on my face.

    The Hidden started pretty much where The Haunted left off which was a very good thing since we were left with one hell of a cliffhanger. This book had action but it was more about Abbey learning to trust herself and her feelings for Caspian so she could do what needed to be done to be with him forever. It was also about learning to let go and move on. Her love for her best friend Kristen seemed to hold her back but, through a new character in this book Cyn; Abbey finds out how to get what she wants and also give back to the people she cares about.

    The story wraps up all the loose ends which was kind of bittersweet. I'd love to see a spin-off of the Revenants or Nikolas and Katy. I also loved how we finally found out Caspian's connection to Sleepy Hollow. This was one of my first ghost stories and it will always have a soft place in my heart. It will most likely be re-read a few dozen times as well ;) Take it from me if you haven't read this series October would be the perfect time to pick it up Ghosts, Sleepy Hollow, Death, and Halloween? What could be more perfect? If you've read the first two books and have The Hidden on your TBR what are you waiting for? Move that baby up to the top of your pile!!!! Oh and also go visit Jess Verday's website she's got all kinds of cool stuff on there like links to buy Abbey's perfumes :D

    Happy Halloween and Happy Reading!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great book!

    This is another series that I have followed from the beginning and sad to see it go. I knew that once I read it, I would be happy to finally know how it all ends.

    So the story line pretty much picks up from right where it left off. More secrets are revealed, motives are now known, and it times to make some big decisions. At this point of the story, my heart was in my throat. I was so nervous, yet excited to see how it will finally end. Ms. Verday close up all loose ends answering any questions the reader has.

    The love story is still very much intact and growing. I loved that Caspian and Abbey have a love that goes beyond time. A love that is fresh and beautiful. Now the big question, was I happy with the ending? Yes and no. Why? Well I was happy cause everyone got their happy ending. What I didn't like is, I was hoping it would end differently. But still, I am happy that it did end on a good note.

    This is one great series! Full of magical worlds, mysterious creatures, and love that is pure, The Hollow is where I want to live.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    Awesome+series

    This+is+an+awesome+series.+There+are+always+suprise+twists+and+turns+that+i+never+see+coming.+The+first+book+was+slow+at+first+but+all+in+all+this+series+is+gripping

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1