Customer Reviews for

Hidden (Hidden Series Book One)

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I don't write reviews, but his book was amazingly good. I was no

I don't write reviews, but his book was amazingly good. I was not expecting what happened. I look forward to the rest of the series.

posted by Babygirl90 on May 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Hidden is an interesting addition to the paranormal genre. The c

Hidden is an interesting addition to the paranormal genre. The characters are complex, the plot line interesting, and the twists unexpected. Once I got into the book it hooked me until the end. I loved Sophia. I wasn’t expecting for her to be my favorite character but s...
Hidden is an interesting addition to the paranormal genre. The characters are complex, the plot line interesting, and the twists unexpected. Once I got into the book it hooked me until the end. I loved Sophia. I wasn’t expecting for her to be my favorite character but she grew on me. She was unfailing in her quest to save magical creatures and help Leah learn how to be a normal teenage girl.
As for the relationship, I like Nathan as a character, I just don’t know how I feel about Nathan and Leah. The relationship seemed kind of rushed, especially once I realized that the entire book was supposed to take place in about a week, maybe a week and a half’s, time. There is a lot going on in the book and it seems like time just flew by. However, even with how rushed their story was, it made sense for the book and for Leah’s history. I’m not going to go into details but suffice it to say, it makes complete sense for her to be madly in love with Nathan once you find out more about her family, particularly her mother.
On that note, I was not expecting the twist at the end. As Leah’s story unfolds and we learn more about her family, I thought I had her parents pegged. Boy was I wrong. What is first revealed is so much more elaborate. Lathan does a good job of keeping the twists hidden until she’s ready to reveal them. Thankfully, she wraps up the subplots by the end of the book while keeping just a few to entice the reader to want to read the sequel.

posted by D_Ann on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    I don't write reviews, but his book was amazingly good. I was no

    I don't write reviews, but his book was amazingly good. I was not expecting what happened. I look forward to the rest of the series.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    A greaat book.

    I am looking forward to the next book in.the series. Worth the read for young and old alike.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    SPOILER ALERT!!!!!! I was surprised. Leah started out really ann

    SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!
    I was surprised. Leah started out really annoying. But there was something about how the book was written that made me keep reading. The author did what any skilled author does; take a character that needs some work and develop them into something extraordinary. I was impressed with it. Normally when reading about romances that start so quickly and move so fast, I am annoyed and quickly turned off the book. In this case, the author recognized that it moved fast and found a way for me not to find it nauseating. To say the least, I am impressed with M. Lathan's work and I am excited to read the next book in the series.


    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. It keeps you on the edge of your sea

    I really enjoyed this book. It keeps you on the edge of your seat. Hard to put down, full of witches, shifters, warlocks and humans.. Leah also know as Christine is the main character and Nathan a shifter her boyfriend. This book is the 1st in the Hidden series., it has 260 pages. Can't wait for book 2 Lost

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Great novel

    That is a great read. I could not put it down and read it in one sitting. I recommend it highly.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2013

    I just loved everything about this book. I can not wait for the

    I just loved everything about this book. I can not wait for the next book to come out.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Best book ever!!!!!!

    This book was amazing. I did not expect ghe ending to happen. I am just happy nathan and christen got back together.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Loved It!!!!!!!M

    I think this book was amazing. In the beginning I hated Leah, but once she realized she could be happy, she really grew on me. Honestly, I can totally relate wanting to be invisible, so I was instantly hooked. If you like the paranormal, romance, action, and adventure, this book is for you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Exciting read

    Exciting read; leaves you in suspense right up till the end. Kind of eariy and depressing at first, but the mood lightens considerably toward the end. The intruiging tale of a girl trying to find herself amidst a new world full of magic and monsters (aka hunters) There is also a good eal of romance and death do we part love.. 686 pgs. I highly reccomemd it for older teens and possibly adults.
    --Aeon Chattan 15

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Hello there

    This book is so sad and yet encouraging at the same time it is a really good book you must have patence that is a skill that very few have now a days which is quite sad. Really good book worth the time GET THIS BOOK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Love this series.

    Love this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Beautiful

    I absolutely love this story. I have already read it 4 times and I got it about 6 weeks ago! The writing is done very well and I have found that this book can be read with the rest of the series but it is also a very good stand-alone story. I recommend this book to any who enjoy magic and love of all kinds. ~LRose

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Really Good

    I really loved reading this book. I hope everyone else does too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Love it

    I actually liked this book. I was hooked instantly. The plot is good and unpredictable. It will leave you in shock. Just when you thought the story couldnt get any better theres a twist and itll leave wanting more. Love the characters ive grown to love them cant wait to read the second book!!!!!! I definetely reccommemd it you wont be dissapointed!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Awesome

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Awesome

    Really creative and good writing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Amazing

    I love this book and its story is so great. The author explained things very well. It was never slow or bored for more than two paragraphs at a time. I just think the chapters are a little too long. One of the best books i ever read. And apsolutly the best FREE book i ever incounterd. I cant wait for the second book!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    Brilliant

    :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Hi

    Hey im 11 is ia good for me to read this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Loved it!!!

    I started it just as something to read, but then got sucked in and just couldn't stop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4