BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hidden (House of Night Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 472 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(276)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Omg!!!!!

Are they going to continue the series after this? Because i love this series and p.c. and kristen cast are AMAZING writers!

posted by 2287511 on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

69 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

Ehhhh ....

Quite frankly if the Casts keep this year-long wait in between these HoN books its going to drive me bonkers since I'm not reading books 1-9 100x each in anticipation of the next book so I could stay familiarize with what's going on. I already forgot what's going in Des...
Quite frankly if the Casts keep this year-long wait in between these HoN books its going to drive me bonkers since I'm not reading books 1-9 100x each in anticipation of the next book so I could stay familiarize with what's going on. I already forgot what's going in Destined and it just came out (well no it didn't it came out in October but you can catch my drift.) This is straight tortuous to avid readers like me who just want to know what the hell is going on and to make a desired request to the authors writing the next installment (this means you P.C Cast and Kristin !!!) could you guys PLEASE add a lot more excitement and contributing details to the storyline besides filling the first half of the book of Zoey experiencing sex for the first time in her life with one of the 50 boys she's finally settled down with thanks !!

posted by MysticalBeing1018 on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 472 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Ehhhh ....

    Quite frankly if the Casts keep this year-long wait in between these HoN books its going to drive me bonkers since I'm not reading books 1-9 100x each in anticipation of the next book so I could stay familiarize with what's going on. I already forgot what's going in Destined and it just came out (well no it didn't it came out in October but you can catch my drift.) This is straight tortuous to avid readers like me who just want to know what the hell is going on and to make a desired request to the authors writing the next installment (this means you P.C Cast and Kristin !!!) could you guys PLEASE add a lot more excitement and contributing details to the storyline besides filling the first half of the book of Zoey experiencing sex for the first time in her life with one of the 50 boys she's finally settled down with thanks !!

    69 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    honestly disapointed

    Well I am disapointed, first this book was not my favorite, I thought this would be the book to give us all some closure but no of course its not. I mean how many more books do you plan to write, havnt you dragged it on long enough? I feel like its more about the money you make off these books at this point rather than the story and the fans which is sad. I may never find out what happens to these characters in the end.

    26 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Grrrr

    Ok i waited a year for this book i read 1-9 in 4days and i dwnloaded this as soon as it was available as i had it preordered but damn this book was short not alot happened and now have to wait another year for the next one i love every single one of these books its amazing from front to back but this one was by far the worst of the series i finnished the book in 3 hrs and am still left with that the hell is happening from the last book the book didnt have much to go on it the storylines and was slow paced just sayin im a huge fan but pls pls pls spped up the relase dates and give the next book alot of story as the previous books

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Getting even more predictable

    I dont expect these books to be earth shattering, but they are becoming so formulaic that there is really no need to read the newest one. It also seems that the actual content of each new book is shrinking, while the time between books is growing.

    I throughly enjoy the premise, and hope that the authors will begin to advance the story before their readers abandon it.

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    I have read the whole series. Unfortunatley, I was pretty disappointed. I really do love each and everyone of the books in this series. I just feel that they are in it to make money at this point. I waited an entire year for a total of 260 pages. The book could of been a lot longer. I was hoping this would have been the final book. Hopefully the Cast's read these reviews. Then maybe they will see how many of their readers are upset and want the book to come to an end. We are just so excited to see what happens.

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Omg!!!!!

    Are they going to continue the series after this? Because i love this series and p.c. and kristen cast are AMAZING writers!

    18 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Cant wait

    Me either!!!Wish it was here already

    18 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Can 't wait for it!!!

    Love the allHouse Of Night book.... they are awesome!!!!!

    17 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Crapola

    Slow, dull, and not the best book in the series...to wait a year for this and the goods are in the last chapters only to be continued and have to wait another year is crap....as mych as I like this series...this book should have been its last if this is how its going to continue.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this series. Also a must read Too Crazy To Live Too Beautif

    Love this series. Also a must read Too Crazy To Live Too Beautiful Too Die

    Insane

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Good book I think I was just so eager to read it like everyone e

    Good book I think I was just so eager to read it like everyone else because Its a series and curiosity kills. I love Fallen Angel too puts you in that craze.. would prefer it over this book , just my opinion. This is a good read too.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Love this series!

    I always get lost in the world this series creates. I hope they make a movie or tv show out of this.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Eh

    I truly do love this series of books, but i feel that it is being stretched a tad too much. Its quite hard to keep up with all these books, i just want to know how it ends.. :(

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Omg i cant wait!!!!!! I love the house of night series!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book as much as the others. hope this series never

    I loved this book as much as the others. hope this series never ends.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Still a good book

    Unlike some of the other commenters I DO NOT WANT THE BOOKS TO END...however I do want a LONGER book next time!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    So I started reading this book series when I was fifteen and her

    So I started reading this book series when I was fifteen and here I am going on twenty years old and it's STILL  going. To be honest if you haven't presented anything like character growth(save a few of one of the many bad guys they keep tossing in the mix like an overdose of chocolate chips in a dough) or progression in the last four books, it's time to hang it up. I've literally outgrown the target age group for these novels which is embarrassing and sad. I wont purchase the new books because I’ve actually matured past it. The premise was cool and interested me a lot at first, but now that I read back, I wonder at their take on teenaged mannerisms and wonder if I ever sounded so banal and immature. A story has a beginning, middle, and end, it’s not a “winding path.” Leave the convoluted and overdrawn story lines to comic books and literary reboots. I understand to the authors the point is to make money, but it’s not going to help if we all stop buying the product from boredom.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Loved it!

    The best one yet! I cannot wait til Fall 2013 !!!!!!! Omg! Loved every moment of this tenth book of the series, wow!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    This really should have been the last one.

    This has been the worst one in the series. I thought this was the last one, i had hoped it would have been. But even as just a part of the series this one sucked. It was a bunch of crap thats just told over and over again. And i really hate stark. I would not take his controling-doushe bag personality, or he prefers protective. Zoey should end up with Heath. It would make her happy and feel loved without judgement no matter what happens, even if she tries to denie it. Stark judges her a lot and pulls away when she is just being herself and honest. Blaming her when none of it has been her fault. He is not a warrior, he is a small, insecure dick who cant put aside his boyfriend feelings enough to be what he plegded to do, which is to stand by her and protect no matter what. He doesnt even listen to her i mean if i said stop as your high p. I would expect you too stop, not continue to beat someone up. I mean thats disgusting and disappointing as a warrior. He would never let her be with heath even if he said he would and just make her miserable. Really want this next one to make up for this one and hopefully she is with heath.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    House of night

    Comes out october 16 yay and i have preordered yay

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 472 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24