Customer Reviews for

Hidden (House of Night Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 467 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(273)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Cant wait

Me either!!!Wish it was here already

posted by Anonymous on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

69 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

Ehhhh ....

Quite frankly if the Casts keep this year-long wait in between these HoN books its going to drive me bonkers since I'm not reading books 1-9 100x each in anticipation of the next book so I could stay familiarize with what's going on. I already forgot what's going in Des...
Quite frankly if the Casts keep this year-long wait in between these HoN books its going to drive me bonkers since I'm not reading books 1-9 100x each in anticipation of the next book so I could stay familiarize with what's going on. I already forgot what's going in Destined and it just came out (well no it didn't it came out in October but you can catch my drift.) This is straight tortuous to avid readers like me who just want to know what the hell is going on and to make a desired request to the authors writing the next installment (this means you P.C Cast and Kristin !!!) could you guys PLEASE add a lot more excitement and contributing details to the storyline besides filling the first half of the book of Zoey experiencing sex for the first time in her life with one of the 50 boys she's finally settled down with thanks !!

posted by MysticalBeing1018 on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Grrrr

    Ok i waited a year for this book i read 1-9 in 4days and i dwnloaded this as soon as it was available as i had it preordered but damn this book was short not alot happened and now have to wait another year for the next one i love every single one of these books its amazing from front to back but this one was by far the worst of the series i finnished the book in 3 hrs and am still left with that the hell is happening from the last book the book didnt have much to go on it the storylines and was slow paced just sayin im a huge fan but pls pls pls spped up the relase dates and give the next book alot of story as the previous books

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Getting even more predictable

    I dont expect these books to be earth shattering, but they are becoming so formulaic that there is really no need to read the newest one. It also seems that the actual content of each new book is shrinking, while the time between books is growing.

    I throughly enjoy the premise, and hope that the authors will begin to advance the story before their readers abandon it.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    I have read the whole series. Unfortunatley, I was pretty disappointed. I really do love each and everyone of the books in this series. I just feel that they are in it to make money at this point. I waited an entire year for a total of 260 pages. The book could of been a lot longer. I was hoping this would have been the final book. Hopefully the Cast's read these reviews. Then maybe they will see how many of their readers are upset and want the book to come to an end. We are just so excited to see what happens.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Eh

    I truly do love this series of books, but i feel that it is being stretched a tad too much. Its quite hard to keep up with all these books, i just want to know how it ends.. :(

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Thats enough.

    I like the HoN series. Really, I do. Its just that, well, 9 books? Isn't that overdoing it? And now we have to wait for another one? Face it, the plots are getting repetitive, the antagonists are predictable, and when it comes to Zoey's love life, I personally gave up on trying to care about the ever-weaving tedious love triangles the Casts keep trying to spin quite a while ago. The love triangles were interesting, like, 4 books ago. Maybe even 5. My suggestion? Wrap up this series with the next book, but don't throw out the world in which it takes place. It'd be nice to have a companion series, with different protagonists, a different House of Night location, a different overall conflict, and with way fewer love triangles. Heck, Zoey and her circle could even make a cameo! I love the HoN universe, but Zoey and her circle have been through enough.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Genera comments: I am sure I will offend the die hard house of

    Genera comments: I am sure I will offend the die hard house of night fans, but I am ready to see closure to the whole story line. As others have said it is getting predictable. I just read Touched. Haag keeps a similar writing style and was a welcome change. My ratings: ***** Story - You are able to see what is coming, no real twists. ******Writing style - I like the style in general, there is a good balance in story and detail. That is why I liked Haags book. ***** The "There's X hours of my life I will never get back" rating - I am mixed, I like the writing style, but I also could have lived without reading....sorry die hard’s!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Good Read

    I've read all of the House Of Night books. I have become a bit tired of this series, but I'm also glad I read this book. Book #10 was a lot better than the last 5 and I also glad there are only 2 more books in the series. I would recommended reading this book if you've read all the others. The only reason I got tired of this series is because the story line is draging. The passing of time is really slow and all thar has happened in the the past 10 books seems like a lot for such a short period of time.
    Hidden is a good read :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    Good series but ready to end.

    I see how we need to focus on other characters in this series because of their different stories that potentially bring something to the story. I have enjoyed the series however I find that I am quickly losing interest in it because it is entirely too long. I want to just skip a lot of the "stuff" and find out how a Neferet is defeated once and for all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Plz help and respond.....

    Shld i get this? I read destined then stopped cause i need this book. Plz give me ur comments and responses helping me out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Wrap Up The Series Please!

    Im re-reading the series currently, i love the books and all, but seriously? Ten books? And now an eleventh one coming out..... and not to mention all the love intrests. I liked books 4 and 6, but the rest are becoming super boring!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Toby

    A guy with spikey brown hair walks in. His bright hazel eyes look around and he says in his British accent,"I heard there was a party here".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    The series started out SO Good! I started them when I was in the

    The series started out SO Good! I started them when I was in the summer before my freshman year, and blew through the first five or six books i believe. But as each new book popped out, i was getting more and more dissapointed. I love it when i book has an end that makes you sit up at night craving more, but this is the first series im actually wanting it to end! I feel like its been dragged out way to long, we readers just want all the loose ends closed and have a satisfying ending.  So in all, this series leaves me torn of weather i like it or dont. :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    New Plot PLEASe ARRIVE

    The Casts should've ended this Neferet problem bookks ago and create a new exciting plot so it would last long but still interest readers.
    This Neferet Thing is getting old and like everyone said DRAGGING OUT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    I really loved the first few books in this serious, and then I l

    I really loved the first few books in this serious, and then I liked the next ones just fine after those. I was extremely excited to read this as I was hoping it would end the series and answer a lot of the questions im sure we all have. That obviously wasn't the case as they aren't finished. I felt like I had to force myself through this book. It was a huge disappointment as I LOVE reading, and this series has so much potential. And is it just me or has the writing of the books gotten worse? I felt like the book was slapped together and that's just sad. I hope the next one (yes I still plan to read the next because I cant stop reading a series until Im finished with it) is better written and gets at least a little closer to ending the series. How much longer can you possibly drag a series out?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    This series needs to end. It keeps dragging on and on and its ge

    This series needs to end. It keeps dragging on and on and its getting on my nerves. I loved the first five books but that was it . There was nothing new to this book (spoilers) we all know Nefret is evilll and she has lost her goddess touch so move on already. I found myself feeling like Stark and Zoey were an old married couple. Kalona finally realized what he was doing wrong and Lenobia finally found another thing she loved in life. The twins were getting on my nerves. The only thing that i liked in this book was Stevie Rae and Rephaim. So in conclusion this series needs to wrap it up which i know will not happen so at least hopefully it will stop being so repetitive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Stretched out

    The book would be great if it was longer and ended the series. Seriously, I bought ten of them and its not over yet? Thats dragging it a bit too much. Barely nothing happened in this book. Cant you just get to the pointand tell us how everything ends? Im not going to give up on the series yet. Kristinnand PC Cast better hope some people are as patient as me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good Book

    The book was good but the story has been drawn out so long. I feel like the series could have been wrapped up already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Disappointed!!

    I must say that sadly I am starting to get bored of this series...after waiting a whole year I expected more, it's also starting to get repetitive. Which is a little sad since I been following this series for a while now and I do love the character and the story it's just not doing it for me anymore. It took me a long time to read it and I usually finish books within hours of purchasing them I think it was due to the slow start it took me about a 130 pages in to actually care for the book... I say get it if il your like me that has follow the series but if you want to wait for the paperback to get it cheaper then do. This book wasn't worth it and now we have to wait a whole Year to know what happens with neferet >.>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wow, need more!

    The story def picks up where it left off and what a relief that Neferet is finally exposed for whom she is. However, Neferet, like any good villain makes it work for her. The Twins breakup also proves to be much worse than I first thought as well. I can't wait to see where its all going!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Would be nice to finally have an ending

    Sort of feels like she is just dragging the story on without coming to a conclusion. I enjoy the characters but after 10 books, lets have some resolution to the current story line. It's like you are reading just another long chapter as opposed to an entire independent story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3