Customer Reviews for

Hidden (House of Night Series #10)

Average Rating 4
( 472 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(276)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Cant wait

Me either!!!Wish it was here already

posted by Anonymous on May 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

69 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

Ehhhh ....

Quite frankly if the Casts keep this year-long wait in between these HoN books its going to drive me bonkers since I'm not reading books 1-9 100x each in anticipation of the next book so I could stay familiarize with what's going on. I already forgot what's going in Des...
Quite frankly if the Casts keep this year-long wait in between these HoN books its going to drive me bonkers since I'm not reading books 1-9 100x each in anticipation of the next book so I could stay familiarize with what's going on. I already forgot what's going in Destined and it just came out (well no it didn't it came out in October but you can catch my drift.) This is straight tortuous to avid readers like me who just want to know what the hell is going on and to make a desired request to the authors writing the next installment (this means you P.C Cast and Kristin !!!) could you guys PLEASE add a lot more excitement and contributing details to the storyline besides filling the first half of the book of Zoey experiencing sex for the first time in her life with one of the 50 boys she's finally settled down with thanks !!

posted by MysticalBeing1018 on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Can 't wait for it!!!

    Love the allHouse Of Night book.... they are awesome!!!!!

    17 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Still a good book

    Unlike some of the other commenters I DO NOT WANT THE BOOKS TO END...however I do want a LONGER book next time!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Excellent!

    If you love the series, then of course you need to read this. I just felt there was too much time spent on random chit chat between the fledglings and when a important event happened it seemed rushed through and not too in depth. Idk if that is due to the younger Cast writing more of the book, but it def didnt seem like mama Casts style. Anyways, i loved it anyways and recommend the series and P.C.'s other books. They are erotic adult, so get ur parents permission if you aint one. Peace out

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Omggg

    I love these books so much! But they really have been dragged out fir to long. I really just want them to wrap up the story already. I love evry simgke ome of he charactors and everything about the books. But if theu drag them out much longer itll ruin it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Victory

    The Casts have done it again! Blew me away! Could not for the life of me put it down. This Okie girl can't wait for the next installment!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Great book but

    Love the series of this book but i had a hard time reading this one i would believd that as the story continues she would become stronger but Zoey just seems to be to emotional and I have to admit its a little irritating but in all I enjoyed the book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Once again an amazing book

    I absolutely love these house of night books. The detail and in depth descriptions are perfect. I flew throuh this book and loved every moment of it. The only problem is the year long wait and how its being dragged on a little too long.they need the next book to be the final one. It should be long descriptive and every bit as amazing as they have been! I really do enjoy these books! My favorite character is Heath and im glad hes back. I was devastated when Kalona killed him so im happy now! Keep up the good work!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Well well well...

    I've waited on this book for MONTHS. I didnt buy it on the nook because i always buy the actual book. I now have to say i was semi happy and semi upset. Upset because of Zoeys character was pretty eh with Aurox. Thougj I LOVED his character. The things with the twins had me dissapointed a first but now that ive read the book I really like the twist to it.
    - LEXIE

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Love the books but wow another year

    Another great book but cant believe i have to wait another year. Def to long in between!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    I loved it but hated the fact that is not the damn end.

    I loved it but hated the fact that is not the damn end. This is the tenth book and we still have to wait another damn year to see if it ends which Im 100% sure it wont be. I love the series but is dragging too much. It seems that is all about the money. Just end the series please and make Zoe a full vampire and all of the fledglings too. If you going to extend it dont last a year release a book every 6 months or so. I see dragging and money making. Att..... Ary

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This is probably the third or fourth showdown with Z and the gan

    This is probably the third or fourth showdown with Z and the gang. I feel like the series has been drawn out much too long. A few newbies-Aurox,Shaylin, and Thanatos did added some spice for me, but otherwise much of the same. Z is unsure of herself,the nerd herd as her backup,&Neferet up to her same tricks. I am much more sympathetic to Neferet after Neferet's Curse(loved it). I hope she finds peace and I'm ready to say goodbye to the gang. P.c. Cast is amazing- she knows how to put all the elements if a great book together and spin it into a great series- i cant wait for the next book to be released!  I LOVE this series but the cliff hangers are terrible!! They just make you want to read more and more until the world explodes. Defiantly great though, and they always seem to use my vocabulary that I'm learning at my high school so that helps me with studying. These books are like a passages to a different world. It's amazing.  A tad with filler, but still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Goldenhope

    Pads in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Good

    This is a good book, but when is it going to end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Wow just read this

    I have never read the entire book but wat i have read it is the coolest book so far but i do wish the books for the nook are free so i could read it all the time the people that read books as much as i do you should know wat i mean

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Hightly Recommend

    I Love this hole series can not wait for the next one. This series is a most read P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast are great Authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2013

    I am getting tired of this series and I am glad it's almost done

    I am getting tired of this series and I am glad it's almost done with, but I enjoyed this book more than I thought I would.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Crystal Rain Cookinham is the Most Amazing Girl I've Ever had the Pleasure to Meet because she is Funny and Beautiful and Most of All VERY VERY Smart. If I Ever Had the Pleasure to Meet her Again I'd Gladly Give her Praise for Just being her,Crystal!

    Beautifully written of course as usual,Iexpected

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    HoN

    I love this series soooooo much! My only wish is that the books wouldn't take so long to come out!

    I hate waiting.

    I also wish that the series wouldn't be so drawn out. Dedicating a book to every problem the Nerd Herd have is extremely frustrating, but I stick it out because I love this series so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    highly recommended

    Awesome. Hope the next one comes out quick. Fell in love with the series after Twilight.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Good

    Ive read all if the hon series and i have ti say that now that its 10 books and still expanding, i have lost interest waiting on the future books. But everytime i read it i get sucked right back in. So i have to admit that the drama is addictive as well as entertaining. As always its still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5