Customer Reviews for

Hidden Agendas

Average Rating 4.5
( 203 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hidden Agendas

I really enjoyed the series. Couldn't wait to finish. Had to read it cover to cover. Can't wait for the next book.

posted by Bookwormcincy on March 27, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Erotica you can lose yourself in, but the plot leaves you feeling like it was tossed in like parsley-- a garnish.

The most striking thing about Leigh's writing is that she does erotica very well. The language is explicit, which might be a deal breaker for some readers, but the sensuality and lust she captures is very sexy and will leave many a reader pining for the male lead.

P...
The most striking thing about Leigh's writing is that she does erotica very well. The language is explicit, which might be a deal breaker for some readers, but the sensuality and lust she captures is very sexy and will leave many a reader pining for the male lead.

Perhaps the biggest drawback for me in the book was the sensation that the plot was just laid over top because the book was supposed to have one. It felt shoe-horned in and I had a hard time buying its believability. The other thing that bothered me was her attention to characters from other books. I realize authors do this but there's a point at which I felt like the main chars of this novel take a back seat for a page and I never want to feel like the heroine I'm reading about is some cast off from another's story.

Otherwise the book was entertaining and a quick read. If you are looking for lust more than romance and some sexy interactions and byplay, this is a satisfying book. Anything deeper and you'll be left wanting.

posted by Cyraen on July 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted March 27, 2009

    Hidden Agendas

    I really enjoyed the series. Couldn't wait to finish. Had to read it cover to cover. Can't wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    A great read

    Loved the series. This author always pulls me in. Thank you bebe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Hidden agendas

    Another excellent story from lora leigh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Great Read

    Another great book in the seriers. Pulls you in and keep you there until the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Sexy, edgey. I just can't put one of Ms Leigh's books down. This one grabs you from the get go.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2012

    highly recommended

    great book will enjoy reading over and over

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Very hot

    You can really lose yourself in this book. It was so steamy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Very Hot. Love this story and its alpha male. Top pick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hidden Agendas

    This was my 3rd Lora Leigh book and 2nd in the Tempting Seals series. The plot and characters kept me interested and wanting more. There was the right amount of plot & love/lust. Another great Lora Leigh book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2010

    Another Hot One

    Lora Leigh is probably my favorite author for sizzing romance. This one in a great addition to the series. The characters of Kell and Emily are terrific. He's sexy, hot and totally all man. The attraction and love they share totally believable. The suspense with the drug cartel and the men fighting it doesn't let up. Couldn't put this one down. I highly recommend this for a raining afternoon of reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Hidden Agendas

    This was another great book in the series. Although I have not read them in order because she doesn't mark her books that way, they have all been great. I think the sex is to explicit sometimes, but the story lines and romance that blooms between the character is great.
    Kell has known Emily for a very long time. Emily is younger and has always had a crush on Kell. When Emily's life becomes endangered, he is assigned to protect her. Old feeling rise and they fall in love. Emily has escaped Diego once, and is captured again and this time placed in the same cell as Nathan. Nathan and Emily are rescued.
    I really love Nathan in this series, he is my favorite character, and I love the fact that Lora has kept his story going so we know what is happening with him. I am hoping for another book in this series. Great Job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    LOVE HER

    I have loved this series, I can't wait for her to continue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2009

    hidden agendas

    I'm hooked on this series, I have read them all. I hope the author does some more along the same lines but if not I have all the books and I will just keep reading them. Don't be surprised if you can't stop reading them once you start.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A MUST READ SERIES..

    OMG IF YOU DONT HAVE THESE BOOKS YOU MUST ADD THEM TO YOUR COLLECTION I PERSONALLY WILL ALWAYS WANT THEM IN MINE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2008

    A reviewer

    Another excellent book. You will pick up her books and not be able to put them down. I, unlike some other reviewers, love the hard core, honest, steamy sex scenes. I read it specifically for that. The huge bonus is the strong female characters, the witty dialog and the excellent storyline. If you don't like graphic sex, stick to Harlequin. This one has it all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2008

    Outstanding

    I could not put this book down. I do recomend that you read the first installment of the series, Dangerous games. I have been waiting vey patiently for Killer Secerts to come out. Lora Leigh unlocks our imagination and puts it into writting. It's steamy from cover to cover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2007

    A reviewer

    I could not put this book down. Read it in one day. Loved the chemistry between Kell and Emily. Needed a cold shower more than once throughout this book. Oh yeah, and it had a good story line too. This was my first Lora Leigh book and it certainly won't be my last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    Once you start this book, you cannot put it down. It is hot! The characters are just so real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2007

    A reviewer

    This is the next installment in Lora Leigh's Navy SEAL team adventures and boy was this an adventure. Kell Krieger is a Navy SEAL and his team is once again on the hunt for Diego Fuentes, a drug Lord. At the same time, Kell must protect the Senator's daughter from Fuentes. From the moment I started reading this book, I couldn't put it down. Lora Leigh really puts the steam in steamy, while at the same time giving you suspense and aventure that keeps you guessing until the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    A reviewer

    Just found Lora Leigh and her tempting seals series is great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7