Customer Reviews for

Hidden Crimes

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Emma Holly has done it again! We return to the hunky werewolve

Emma Holly has done it again!
We return to the hunky werewolves of RPD we met in Hidden Talents. This time playboy Nate Rivera is caught by alpha tiger Evina Mohajit from the RFD in a mystery that is replete with Ms. Holly’s trademark scorching hot sex scenes. ...
Emma Holly has done it again!
We return to the hunky werewolves of RPD we met in Hidden Talents. This time playboy Nate Rivera is caught by alpha tiger Evina Mohajit from the RFD in a mystery that is replete with Ms. Holly’s trademark scorching hot sex scenes.
Nate flirts with the curvy firefighter at the local meat market but she is a cat and cats and dogs don’t mix. Evina has a skill that Nate needs to find out who killed a child and why. He conscripts her aid and they find themselves getting pulled deeper into the mystery of who is killing shifter kids and why. As they do they find that maybe cats and dogs can fall in love.

posted by In_My_Humble_OpinionDA on June 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

He was an idiot!

Not sure if our hero was supposed to be a alpha male, but he was a wimp and an idiot. I gave it two stars because I liked the heroine. I could do without everyone else in the book, including her mother (why was she there?) and her kids.

posted by Avalonldy5 on July 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great read. Emma Holly does it again. HOT! She spins a tale tha

    Great read. Emma Holly does it again. HOT! She spins a tale that lives and breathes with depth, emotion and sexy characters who also have a brain. Do not miss this one.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Emma Holly sure knows how to write one hell of a hot paranormal

    Emma Holly sure knows how to write one hell of a hot paranormal romance! If you are a paranormal lover, don't miss this novel! It has all the spice, chemistry, wild sex, danger, adventure and love that you could ever crave in a fabulous paranormal romance.. Ms. Holly sets the bar for other authors out there with her sexy, sensuously descriptive cast of characters... Grab this book and jump into the dangerous & captivating city of Resurrection! One of the best paranormals of the year!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Emma Holly has done it again! We return to the hunky werewolve

    Emma Holly has done it again!
    We return to the hunky werewolves of RPD we met in Hidden Talents. This time playboy Nate Rivera is caught by alpha tiger Evina Mohajit from the RFD in a mystery that is replete with Ms. Holly’s trademark scorching hot sex scenes.
    Nate flirts with the curvy firefighter at the local meat market but she is a cat and cats and dogs don’t mix. Evina has a skill that Nate needs to find out who killed a child and why. He conscripts her aid and they find themselves getting pulled deeper into the mystery of who is killing shifter kids and why. As they do they find that maybe cats and dogs can fall in love.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Emma Holly sure knows how to write one hell of a hot paranormal

    Emma Holly sure knows how to write one hell of a hot paranormal romance! Her new novel, Hidden Crimes, proves that, no matter what differences exist between 2 people, whether it be race, sex or species, lust can still bloom into pure love.. Ms. Holly once again pulls us into the normally hidden world of Resurrection, the half fae city existing somewhere on the fringes of the human realm.. She reintroduces the mouth watering RPD werewolf Detective Nate Rivera to us, whom we first meet in Ari & Adam's story, Hidden Talents. Nate sees the sexy, RFD alpha tigress and single mom, Evina Mohajit, during late night grocery store runs and one night, Evina decides that a fling with him is worth the risk & amps up the flirtation.. The chemistry between these two could burst bystanders into flame! Emma Holly does not hold anything back when writing her novels & I, for one, could not be more thankful. The tales she creates pulls the reader in and keeps a firm grip throughout the entire story, leaving you fulfilled and grinning like a fool at the end! Nate & Evina's lust for each other draws them into a case that the RPD is trying to solve.. Nate believes that because Evina's weretiger psychic tendencies are excellent, she would be a the perfect person to help him check out a mystery that he can't quite figure out.. This decision pulls them both, along with their families, into a tailspin of danger that very well might end their lives and the lives of their loved ones. Can Nate & Evina pull their strengths together and overcome the evil that could draw them to a ghastly conclusion in their lives? And if they do, will their passion ignite the flames for a lifelong love between the unlikeliest of two species, cats & dogs? If you are a paranormal lover, don't miss this novel! It has all the spice, chemistry, wild sex, danger, adventure and love that you could ever crave in a fabulous paranormal romance.. Emma Holly sets the bar for other authors out there with her sexy, sensuously descriptive cast of characters... Grab this book and jump into the dangerous & captivating city of Resurrection! One of the best paranormals of the year!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    Great, as always

    Great, as always

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Holy HOTNESS Batman!

    Sizzling story in the Hidden series! Has you panting throughout!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I read A LOT of paranormal shape-shifter type books and this one

    I read A LOT of paranormal shape-shifter type books and this one was right up there with some of my favorites. Very good mystery/romance story line. After reading this book I definately have a book crush on Nate. Lots of hot crazy sex but there was for sure way more to this book than just sex. I will definately be looking for more of Emma Holly's books in the future!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Another great Emma Holly book and a great addition to her Hidden

    Another great Emma Holly book and a great addition to her Hidden Talent book! She never disappoints me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2012

    Once again Emma Holly delivers with a sexy story a must read

    Once again Emma Holly delivers with a sexy story a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1