Customer Reviews for

Hidden Currents (Drake Sisters Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 299 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(183)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(24)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Dark but good

This is the final book in the Drake Sisters series (one of my favorite CF series, I might add). Although this wasn't what I would consider her normal type of story - this was definitely a good closing for a fantastic series. Elle and Jackson were so needy of each other ...
This is the final book in the Drake Sisters series (one of my favorite CF series, I might add). Although this wasn't what I would consider her normal type of story - this was definitely a good closing for a fantastic series. Elle and Jackson were so needy of each other - their love was poignant and just a beautiful thing to read about. I loved that we finally get Jackson's story - we've known all along that he had been held prisoner against his will and we finally get to see how that affected him and makes him the quiet, brooding man that he is today. Elle's experience was just as heart-wrenching and unfathomable as his. They are kindred spirits who used those negative experiences to help heal and eventually make them a force to be reckoned with. Warning! (Very dark, very sad dealing with rape). This book is not for the faint-hearted. "Hidden Currents" exposes dark aspects of human nature and a deviant subculture that exists within our society of which most are unaware and many more wish to so remain.

posted by readtolive_livetoread on September 26, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed; Does Elle, a beloved character and virgin, have to be raped and tortured just so her & Jackson understand each other and have more in common?

I have read all of Mrs. Feehan books and this one I am disappointed and disgusted that she would to resort to rape and torture of a beloved character (who is a virgin)to make a plot! Would a women who was beaten and raped repeatedly over a month really have sex two days...
I have read all of Mrs. Feehan books and this one I am disappointed and disgusted that she would to resort to rape and torture of a beloved character (who is a virgin)to make a plot! Would a women who was beaten and raped repeatedly over a month really have sex two days after being rescued? In all the books the sisters are extremely close yet you don't feel it in this book because she puts distance between herself and them. The ending is short and forced, especially since this was the last book.

posted by 911585 on July 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted June 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The seventh and final Drake sister romantic fantasy is a strong finish to a powerful series

    Psychic though many will say psycho businessman Stavros Gratsos kidnaps Elle Drake who had just returned to her family home Sea Haven. Although Elle and her six older sisters are also psychics, Stavros has somehow been able to electronically disable their telepathic abilities. Her siblings are distraught, but plan to do whatever it takes to rescue the youngest of this generation Drake brood.

    Sea Haven Deputy Sheriff Jackson Deveau has loved Elle from afar forever and vows to save his beloved. Elle has reciprocated his feelings so that a telepathic link built on love connects them in spite of Stavros' gizmo. He along with the Drake clan extract Elle from the psychopath, but not before Stavros tortured and raped her. Jackson is there for his emotionally shattered beloved and she begins to mentally heal due to his nurturing. However, Stavros wants her back and threatens all her loved ones leading to the extended Drake family (stars of the previous six entries) taking on a maniac and his horde of mercenaries.

    The seventh and final Drake sister romantic fantasy is a strong finish to a powerful series. The lead couple is a likable pairing as both have issues; especially timely and poignant is the consequences on an individual who was tortures. The villain is a clever and brilliant but insane psychic whose demented vile mind enhances the plot as he forces the return of all the Drake sisters and their mates to unite to counter fight this lunatic.

    Harriet Klausner

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Christine Feehan has outdone herself this time

    I bought "Hidden Currents" yesterday and just finished it earlier this afternoon. I thought it was fantastic. I had been so looking forward to Elle and Jackson's story and I can say that I was not in any way disappointed. I appreciated how Feehan used her novel as a platform to bring attention to human trafficking that's occurring every single day in our society. There were scenes that were hard to read because of their brutality but I made myself get through it because if human trafficking is not talked about the problem will never get solved. I enjoyed how we got to see the story behind who Jackson is and what had happened to him to make him such a calculated killer. Elle and Jackson's story was lovely and heart warming and the ending was what I had hoped for, so I'm very pleased with this book. I read on Feehan's website that this is the last book in the Drake Sisters Series and I was sad to see that because I have enjoyed each sister's journey and I will miss them greatly. I'm thinking about starting at book one again and re-reading them all. I don't think I could ever get tired of the town, the sisters and people of Sea Haven.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    awsome READ

    Christnie Feehan has out done her self yet again. I have read all her book and they are all fabulous. I read the first chapter for this one and agian its fabulous as allways she is a wonderful writer i recomened her books to anyone and everyone.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Last of the Drake Sisters

    You have to read the other books to understand the youngest Drake. You can truly escape into the land of magic and the deep love that Ellie and Jackson share. I hope that Ms Feehan finds someway to keep the series going as I miss the Drake sisters already.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    Highly recommend!!

    I loved this book!! It was a little hard to read in some scenes. I did wonder why Ms Feehan took this beautiful character down this very very tough path. But her family and the love of her life get her through it. It is a wonderful book and a great read!! I love the entire series!! Can't wait for the next one!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2009

    Worth waiting for!

    A wonderful ending to the series. I hope to see more of Ilya's brothers, maybe her next series? She can then revisit the Drakes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    To Kosher

    Can you advertise for the Equestria Girls rp at 'pegasus' first nine results? I would really aprectate it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    To Kosher (Forcemate request)

    Spiritheart and Shadowmist at 'soot' Darkness at 'blood bones' and Rose at 'days go by'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Forcemate mapleshade

    Like fox say its blade take her somewhere hardcore make her have ur kits tourture her at blood bone D.d

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    A Question For Kosher

    Do you do human ra<c>pes?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    To koser

    Forcemate rosrtail at renmus 1 resalt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Forcemate fox

    At blood and bone res one. Say her mom is at a random book. Then force mate her rough and hard. Make her bear ur kits. Beat her. --SS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    TO KOSHER URGENT

    Please advertise for Desertclan at the warriors books! Say that its a new clan, very active and you will not be ignored! Also say that we need deputy med cat and warriors. Join at everberry res one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Assasinate

    Nebula, at blood bone res one, ahe ignores god modding

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Koshers list

    Forcemating * asassinating * kitnapping * rping for your roleplay * or any other task!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Anonymous to Kosher

    I want you to forcemate Rosewisp at ciene res 1. Take her somewhere and ruin her life like she did to mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Must read

    Great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Emotional yet empowering

    This is one of my favorite book of this series! Elle is a tough young lady. I will read this again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    I enjoyed this entire series. I really enjoyed this book. This was hard in the beginning but It wrapped up the series nicely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    Highly recommend the entire Series. Each one was a great read.

    The Series was recommended by a Friend, and I must say, she was correct! An awesome read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10