Customer Reviews for

Hidden Jewel (Landry Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Highly Recommend the whole series from first to last

    Since I am from the south, I can correspond with hour this whole family dealt with their problems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    Landry Series....

    Hidden Jewel kept my attention just as much as the rest of the Landry Series. Once you start one of V.C. Andrews Series you just have to continue reading, you never know what turn the story might take. This is a great book to read when you want to sit down & enjoy an easy read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    hidden jewel

    I have the first 3 books to the landry series and i find myself so engrossed in the book that I started All That Glitters aroudn 10 this morning when I woke up and just finished it. I now hate that I don't have this book yet since I am hell bent on reading this series, as well as the Cutler series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2007

    I loved this drama

    I loved this book as well as the 4 books preceeding it. This book is very dramatic and suspensful, it kept me on the edge of my seat. Although, I love all of V.C. Andrews's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2006

    A stay a home mom in Louisiana

    I loved this book. I have read it quite a few times. I've read the whole series a few times through. If i want to read a book, I grab for this series. And once I start reading it, I can't put it down. When i sit down to read this series, I will finish the book in a day or two. This series, is so intersting and full of live. I get so involved with reading it, it seems at times, it is like a real life story. I put myself in there shoes in my mind, almost like you want this kind of life. Not everything that has happened in the book, but the good parts. Where Pearl wants to be a doctor, her dreams. Your dreams almost seem like you want them to be true. That to me is how this book and series is like.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2006

    Awsome#4

    I thought Pearl was a true hero. She had to take on the role as mother to her sick brother when things get too tough for her mother to handle. She is just as bit as strong as her mother. She knows her goals and does everything she can to continue them. I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2005

    The same

    I have to say i have read and reread many many VC andrews books. I loved the first series but when i read the Landry series and then the Logan series i noticed something. They all talk about a girl who gets taken from her home, her dad either dies or isnt there. Her mother runs away or dead. She goes from rags to richies. Falls in love with her brother. Has some type of talent and improves it. Then goes through these horrible trageties, has an evil step mom or grandma. Someone is/has dead/died or hidden in an institution. She finally gets to fall in love with her 'broher or cousin' and finds she's pregnant and then life comes to them as they take it. Now do any of her books sound the same?? I mean i love the writing dont get me wrong it lets you envision so much and feel and fantise what you yourself desire but honestly the storylines suck. Can for once the writing not involve a half brother she loves or whoever..and for once can she unveal a 'secret' but have her father and mother at her side without getting pregnant? And maybe make the evil whoever die or be defeated sooner? i dont know but honestly sometimes it does get old. After the Logan series i honeslty cant take anymore. Otherwise my intelligance is at stake.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2003

    Good Book!!

    I am reading this book right now and it is REALLY good. I recommend this book to anyone who likes to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2002

    Actually make that 4.5 stars

    This was an enthralling read. I was totally taken in by it, it was action packed and the pages flowed from one drama to the next. I didn't think the book dragged at any point. Must Read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2001

    MUST READ !!!!

    THIS IS A TRULLY CAPTIVATING STORY FILLED WITH LOVE, SADDNESS, AND A WHOLE BUNCH OF UNEXPECTED EVENTS. YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY READ THE WHOLE SERIES! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2001

    One of the best books I have ever read!!!

    This is maybe the best book out of the whole series. Everything happens that you would never expect to happen. Everybody should read this book, it's really that good!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2000

    Awesome

    I thought that this book was the best in the series and that the Ruby series was the best V.C. Andrews stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1