BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hidden Letters

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

A five star game!

I absolutely love this awesome game. It is fun, relaxing and beautiful! I love the design and how letters are hidden. Great that you have hint option and zoom - helps a lot then you get stuck.

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Fun....

The letters are nicely hidden and the graphics are nice....the only drawback, i have to pinch/pull to enlarge the screen to find some of them (they are kinda small) and when I touch the screen to pull it to another area to search, I dings me for a missed guess...which t...
The letters are nicely hidden and the graphics are nice....the only drawback, i have to pinch/pull to enlarge the screen to find some of them (they are kinda small) and when I touch the screen to pull it to another area to search, I dings me for a missed guess...which takes time off the clock....which causes me to fail .... and I have to start all over....

posted by 11856489 on August 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    A five star game!

    I absolutely love this awesome game. It is fun, relaxing and beautiful! I love the design and how letters are hidden. Great that you have hint option and zoom - helps a lot then you get stuck.

    60 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    A pure pleasure

    Excellent game! I really like the idea that you are looking for very known letters and I also think that this game has an educational value. The levels aren't easy but definitely solvable. It's a pleasure to play this game.

    55 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    FUN

    This a fun app. Music and pictures are great. Finding the letters in the pictures is harder than it appears. My only complaint is that there is sometimes a problem when you try to zoom in or out to hunt for the numbers. Sometimes the screen freezes. When you touch the screen, to adjust the picture size, you are deducted points because it appears you are touching the picture in a random way. I have a NT so I am not sure why this happens. Other than this small issue the app is great fun if you like this type of games. Well worth the money.

    41 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Students Enjoy This App Who Like "I Spy" Books

    The pictures are great, the letters are fun to find, and I even like the music behind it. My first graders go for this.

    24 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Love this app

    Really a fun and challenging game. Some letters are really hidden! Would higly recommend.

    22 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Anomyous

    My app won't install

    22 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Love It!!! The zoom feature is awesome. I have played the games

    Love It!!! The zoom feature is awesome. I have played the games over, over, over, and over again and have not became bored. Awesome Game - I would recommend this game to anyone - young & old.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great game but...

    Love this game BUT when you zoom in and try to move the screen you are deducted points! No way to earn all the stars. If this was fixed would get 5 stars. Nice variety of pictures.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Very good for a 71 year old and my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter

    I have purchased three Nooks as they have come out. My second I gave to my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter and have it registered, so she also has the game and LOVES it. It helps with the ABCs, a great learning experience.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Just me

    Screen freezes if you play to long. Great game for first and second graders. Please fix the freeze with updates. Please please please

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I liked this game.

    Even my seven year old grand daughter played the game with me. It helped improve her letter recognition too.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    luvit

    want more like this please please

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Fun....

    The letters are nicely hidden and the graphics are nice....the only drawback, i have to pinch/pull to enlarge the screen to find some of them (they are kinda small) and when I touch the screen to pull it to another area to search, I dings me for a missed guess...which takes time off the clock....which causes me to fail .... and I have to start all over....

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    LOVE IT!!

    All 6 of us love playing this game. I can't wait to have my nephew try this game during the holiday to test him on his alphabet.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Love Love It

    I love this one. The only thing is I wish there were more parts to it. I tried the other Aps like this, but they are just not as good.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Fun and Challenging!

    Great game! Love the entire line of 'Hidden Objects'. The scenes are beautiful.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Fun game!

    I've finished and reset these puzzles twice now! Love playing this type of game!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    One of my top favorites!

    This is one of my favorite games ever! Recommended for anyone who likes to find things that are hidden in pictures, which would be letters you would try to spot in this game. It really makes you think, and you wont want to put it down!! This game has so many levels and so fun to play! And i also would recommend hidden numbers game too if you enjoyed this one! Same deal but different pictures, and you would try to spot the numbers instead of letters. I promise you wont regret it, and you will be happy you picked this game! All i wish is that they would make a hidden letters/numbers game 2! PLEASE MAKE A HIDDEN LETTERS GAME 2!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Fun!

    Enjoyable game. Graphics are great.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Good fun

    This game is fun. Some of the letters are a read challenge to find, which is good! I will add that it's timed and the timer runs out quickly. Still, you can repeat the room so timing out doesn't ruin the fun. Here's a warning though - Help takes 45 seconds to reload so watch your timer and use it wisely!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4