Customer Reviews for

Hidden Letters

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

59 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

A five star game!

I absolutely love this awesome game. It is fun, relaxing and beautiful! I love the design and how letters are hidden. Great that you have hint option and zoom - helps a lot then you get stuck.

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Fun....

The letters are nicely hidden and the graphics are nice....the only drawback, i have to pinch/pull to enlarge the screen to find some of them (they are kinda small) and when I touch the screen to pull it to another area to search, I dings me for a missed guess...which t...
The letters are nicely hidden and the graphics are nice....the only drawback, i have to pinch/pull to enlarge the screen to find some of them (they are kinda small) and when I touch the screen to pull it to another area to search, I dings me for a missed guess...which takes time off the clock....which causes me to fail .... and I have to start all over....

posted by 11856489 on August 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Great game but...

    Love this game BUT when you zoom in and try to move the screen you are deducted points! No way to earn all the stars. If this was fixed would get 5 stars. Nice variety of pictures.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Good fun

    This game is fun. Some of the letters are a read challenge to find, which is good! I will add that it's timed and the timer runs out quickly. Still, you can repeat the room so timing out doesn't ruin the fun. Here's a warning though - Help takes 45 seconds to reload so watch your timer and use it wisely!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Get rid of 10 sec penalty!

    Love the game! Hate that it deducts 10 sec if you dont hit the letter just right. Overall......well worth the money.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Good Game!

    Very fun to play. Some of the letters are hidden very well and are very tricky to find.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Zoom problem

    Love this game but please fix the ZOOM problem. You get points deducted when you try to inlarge the screen or get it back to normal size. The game thinks you're looking for letters anytime you touch it. Other than that THIS GAME IS GREAT.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Nice game

    5yr old grandson needs a little help but he and I both love that it is not simple and takes focus great graphics would give it 5 stars but it crashes at least often





    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Appropriate for all ages!

    This game has been instrumental in helping me learn to use my new NOOK! Created by AgileFusion, this game is simple enough for a child (it reminds me of Highlights magazine). Yet is interesting enough for a 40ish mom of 4. My only wish is that there were more levels, or 2nd editions of the game available. I conquered both Hidden Letter and Hidden Number in less than a week; reset them, then conquered them again!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2012

    Challenging and Fun

    It is surprising that letters can be so hard to find. I have done other similar puzzles with objects hidden. This would seem less challenging but it more difficult than you might think. It is also interesting that different settings can be easier or even harder.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    I love this game!

    I really enjoy this game. I like that you can reset the levels and play sll over again. Some are tougher than others, but challenging. Worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Test Your Memory

    Fun little brain teasers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Cool game.

    This game is one of my favories. I really like that you can reset the scores when you finish all the levels. However, it might be better if there were more levels.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    It was fun for my 13 year old son ad myself.

    Seemed easy enough, until you were looking for the last few. My son and I shared tapping the screen finding them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Enjoyed this game

    Not boring at all, the photos are art in themselves and the letters are at times cunningly hidden. It makes me crazy when I finally give up and hit the hint key and there is the one I'm looking for, I want to give myself a Gibbs slap. Enjoyable and definitely re-playable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Addictive

    This is a must for people who like to look for hidden objets. Some of the letter are very obvious and once you get those then you have to search for the sneaky ones. Believe me, some are so well hidden you have to use your hints. You can get so engrossed in looking for the letters that your time limit is up before you know it. I have even done the same screen a couple of times and still have trouble finding all of the letters without hints.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    recommend

    love the challenge of Hidden Objects.This one does not disappoint.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1