Customer Reviews for

Hidden Mickey 3 Wolf!: The Legend Of Tom Sawyer's Island

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 22, 2011

    Great Read - Thought provoking

    Just finished Hidden Mickey 3 Wolf! What a fabulous story for any fan of Disney, mysteries, adventure and the supernatural! The time travel aspects were so much fun and the results sometimes so unexpected, that you just can put the book down until you find out what will happen next. Wanted so much to have "Wolf" as my friend so I could share his adventures. For the Disneyland fan there are so many fun details from the Park that I can't wait until my next trip to check them out. The authors of this series write an intriguing story and I can't wait for the next installments!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    Awesome Book - definnatly a must read

    This is a fun action packed novel for any level of Disney fan. The author has a wonderful way of transporting you to Disneyland right along side her fun and mysterious characters. The book is full of suprises and intrigue. I can honestly say I had a hard time putting it down. If you enjoy anything Disney related at all you really should pick up this series and read it. All of the people who I have recommended it to so far have been told me they loved it as well. Check it out, it really is awesome!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    "Extra! Parallel Worlds in Disneyland"

    Nancy Temple Rodrigue has cleverly woven mystery into the most magical place on earth. The first two Hidden Mickey books involve finding Walt Disney's treasures he carefully preserved for only those he could trust to keep his secrets safe, this one suggests the possibility of a time continuum existing on sacred land Walt built his legacy upon. I love the way the author has blended the many individual attractions of Disneyland into the story line and seems to be making her way around the park with each succeeding story. So many questions keep surfacing as I read such as: What is the origin of the brilliant red diamond? It kept me asking questions through to the last page! I can't wait for the conclusion to Hidden Mickey Wolf! One can hope the authors will continue this wonderful series of mystery and treasure hunting surrounding Disneyland perimeter and beyond.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    Exciting & Fun!

    Once again, the "Hidden Mickey" saga is a page turner! Wow, all the things you love about Disneyland are brought back to life with this new exciting tale of fantasy "in Disneyland". You will love how the story unfolds. I can not wait for the next book(s) in the series. Thanks go out to the authors, keep these books coming!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Hang on to your seats

    I just finished reading Hidden Mickey 3: Wolf!
    Hang on to your seats. This book will keep you up most of the
    night reading it. I just could not put it down. You will
    quickly learn to love the "Wolf" as you have the other
    characters in the first two books.
    The author behind this book has such a wonderful imagination.
    It makes you want to go to Disneyland just to see what is fact
    and what isn't. I hope these books never end. Wouldn't it be
    wonderful to see these books made into a movie?
    If you've read the first two books and have enjoyed them, you
    will be even more excited with this one. I applaud the
    writers of these unique books.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    way better than I ever expected...

    I was thoroughly entertained with book 1, then book 2 was great too, but this one blew my sox off!!! That new character wolf is soooo cool! In book 2 he gave walt a pendant in 1940, and I knew it had to be time travel... and I was so right! This is awesome!
    I love the way he could jump time, an when you think about all the things that have to be planned when he changes into a real wolf, then back to a man (a naked man), wow! This was amazing. Again the authors blew me away. Who would have ever thought Tom Sawyer Island would be a time portal. Very very cool!
    I knew it was fantasy fiction, but totally believable, that's what I love about this series, they are all totally believable.
    I can't wait till the fourth book comes out, hopefully they'll release it early on kindle again.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    More Fantasy and Romance, still plenty of adventure

    This book picks up the series with even more fantasy and romance elements. Once again this adventure series is firmly rooted in Disneyland history and fact but this time there is an added element with a fantasy world which is tied to Disneyland through portals. The Island mirrors the development of Frontierland, Tom Sawyer's Island, and New Orleans Square (the areas of Disneyland which are the main focus of this book).

    I can tell the author worked hard to get as many historical details right with this series and it makes a good read for anyone interested in Disneyland history. Book 3 ends with more loose ends than the earlier books which will be picked up in a later book but it is a complete story in itself.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Loved all three books!

    As a major Disney fan, I've been a member of the Disneyana Fan Club for years, I was particularly impressed with the attention to detail in all the books. The plot twists made it impossible to put the books down. I'm looking forward to the next in your series!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    I couldn't put it down!

    I just finished reading Hidden Mickey 3 - Wolf! by Nancy Temple Rodrigue. From the first day I received my order, I couldn't put it down. This book continues from where Hidden Mickey 2 left off. What happens to Wolf? Where did Daniel Crain go? What mystical powers does the red diamond hold for those who wear it? All your answers will be presented to you in this third installment.
    I really enjoyed the fantasy element of this book when blending the realism of the Disneyland park, real characters throughout history, and the characters created by this author. This book is recommended for any Disney enthusiast and anyone who loves a great book. The only disappointing part is that the next book release is not until September 2011.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Love it! Love It! Love it!

    Just finished "Hidden Mickey 3: Wolf" and read it in two days! I just couldn't put it down! I couldn't wait to see what happened next with all the "mystery" and "questions" with every turn of the page! I love this series and can't wait to get my hands on the next editions!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Fantastic!!! Many great turns... 5 Stars! Hidden Mickey 3 Wolf!

    Fantastic!!! Many great turns...
    5 Stars!
    Hidden Mickey 3 Wolf! One fantastic ride! The twists and turns pull the reader through new dimensions of adventure. Suspenseful—you just don’t know what’s around the next corner…. I can not tell you how cool it is to walk through and a past specific point of the book’s setting when you are at Disneyland. It makes the read seem that much more relatable and adds another layer of experience for the reader. What great imagination the author has shared. What could be next? We look forward to finding out!!! Lots of fun to read and reread!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Different from the first two, but an exciting story and well wor

    Different from the first two, but an exciting story and well worth reading!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    This book is awesome

    I THESE BOOKS!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Recommended

    Thrilling adventure with magic and mystery. I like when he went back into time. It was a good read and I'll read it again. Hard to put it down. Sometimes thrilling, sometimes mysterious. Highly recommend it to young and old.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Love the Wolf! More, please!

    Love the Wolf! More, please!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the Hidden Mickey series, looking forward to more...

    Love the Hidden Mickey series, looking forward to more...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    Highly recommend, I truly loved the book. This series seems to

    Highly recommend, I truly loved the book. This series seems to always take up right where the last book leaves off. I see this is just one author, and she did a great job. I am definitely looking forward to book 4 in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    Mickys

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2