Customer Reviews for

Hidden Mickey 4 Wolf!: Happily Ever After?

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Will she or won't she?

    The exciting ending of this story leaves it wide open - will there be another book in the series? This is perhaps the most gripping and fast past story of the series. It will bring you back to your childhood with the memories of your favorite fairy tales mixed into the modern world. If you liked the others, you will love this one!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Wow! Great ending!

    I was allowed to preview this novel before it came out and was blown away by the story and the details! The ending will knock your socks off!

    Highly recommended!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    So much fun - a must read for any Disney fan

    I was able to preview this book and it was such a great story. I love that she brought in characters from Disney movies as well as the different places around Disneyland. I have read all of the Hidden Mickey series and would highly recommend all of them!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    Great Read!

    This book continues from where Hidden Mickey #3 leaves off. The mysterious Rose is trying to get returned to her own time and place with the help of Wolf and Wals. Something is not quite right when they discover that someone who was thought to be dead is actually alive and still looking for the Hidden Mickey Diamond.
    This was an amazing read and I highly recommend it to any Disney Historian or lover of anything Disney. The author's creative use of fantasy and history of Disney and Disneyland makes this book awesome!"

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    highly recommended

    Full of adventure and magic. A must read for the entire family. So good that the characters jumped out of the book using mystery and cunning. This book has an evil witch who was apprenticed to merlin. Always have to have some one evil-it keeps the energy going.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Awesom!!!

    Love the series. Hoping there will be more!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    Wickedly Wonderfully Superb

    Wow! This was one smooth read! The plot was superb with its climatic conflict of good verses evil, yet the characters really pulled it along. We hope this isn't the beginning of the end of the series because this cast of characters, Wolf, Mato, Lance, Kimberly, and Wals has become like real people-friends that you look forward to meeting and catching up on the latest turn of adventure. You feel their struggle of staying true to their inner nature and desires, while rejoicing in their conquests. Of course, some of the characters that you are introduced to like the evil one-Nimue, you just love to despise and relish at her downfall! This is truly the most polished and outstanding of all the Hidden Mickey series!! It will leave you pleading for just one more!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Gang Busters!! Fabulous! Keep the ride going...please?!!"

    Gang Busters!! Fabulous! Keep the ride going...please?!!"
    5 - Stars
    Wow!! This was one smooth read! The plot was superb with its climatic conflict of good verses evil, yet the characters really pulled it along. We hope this isn’t the beginning of the end of the series because this cast of characters, Wolf, Mato, Lance, Kimberly, and Wals has become like real people—friends that you look forward to meeting and catching up on the latest turn of adventure. You feel their struggle of staying true to their inner nature and desires, while rejoicing in their conquests. Of course, some of the characters that you are introduced to like the evil one—Nimue, you just love to despise and relish at her downfall! This is truly the most polished and outstanding of all the Hidden Mickey series!! It will leave you pleading for just one more!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    What more can be asked for in such a wonderful series that isn't

    What more can be asked for in such a wonderful series that isn't delivered in this novel! Disney fans are draw down a rabbit hole and emerge into a land of wonder, full of tidbits of trivia to enjoy. So many scenes caused me to tear up as I approached the end, having watched these characters grow together through the series. I am honored to have been able to share in the adventure.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    "Love, love, love the book" - 5 Stars - "Hid

    "Love, love, love the book" - 5 Stars -
    "Hidden Mickey 4 is a page turner! The story, just continues to develop with more twists and turns. There are so many details intertwined throughout the book from the classic Disney Movies and Disneyland. I hope Nancy doesn't quit with this book! Absolutely loved #4 and can't wait to see what the future holds!!"

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Nice ending for the Wolf! Loved the action in this one!

    Nice ending for the Wolf! Loved the action in this one!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    Another great addition to the Hidden Mickey Books series.

    Hidden Mickey 4: Wolf! Happily Ever After? is another suspense-filled page-turner that picks up immediately after where the previous edition Hidden Mickey 3: Wolf! The Legend of Tom Sawyer Island. Take a trip back in time to meet Merlin the Magician and found out if Wolf and his friend Wals are able to return Princess Aurora back to her "appropriate" time. Also found out if Wals and Aurora are able to find true love and live "Happily Ever After." While this is going on experience yet another battle between Good and Evil and how the different things that are so well known in Disneyland Park tie into what we've ready in the books about Merlin and the age of King Aurthur. Read to find out who wins the ultimate battle of Good and Evil and what is meant to happen with the "Happiest Place on Earth" in the future.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2011

    Fabulous!! A definite must read!!!

    This "final" of the series is a fabulous read for any Disney fan! The ending is awesome and leaves you wondering about any additional stories that may come out but has good closure as well. So much great Disneyland and Walt history that is a joy for all who love fantasy and adventure! Would love to meet Wolf in real life. :-)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the series!

    Great ending to the series. Looking forward to the new Hidden Mickey Adventures series with more of Wolf!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly Recommended

    Full of adventure and magic. A must read for the entire family. So good that the characters jumped out of the book using mystery and cunning. This book has an evil witch who was apprenticed to merlin. Always have to have some one evil-it keeps the energy going. Excellent - 5 stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    I love this series (this was my favorite book of all 4 in the Hi

    I love this series (this was my favorite book of all 4 in the Hidden Mickey series)
    I am also happy to see the author continued the adventure with the Hidden Mickey Adventures series, I already read the forst book and it too is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    Highly recommend, I truly loved the book. This is the BEST book

    Highly recommend, I truly loved the book. This is the BEST book in the series!!! Nancy did a fabulous job and I am definitely looking forward to reading her new Hidden Mickey Adventures series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2