Customer Reviews for

Hidden Object - Castle Spirits: A Hidden Legacy

Average Rating 3.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful and haunting

The music is eerie, intriguing, and incredibly apropos. This is high praise, since I normally mute all sound while playing hidden object games.

The images & illustrations are presented in a beautifully haunting way. I especially enjoy the way that the screen covers in...
The music is eerie, intriguing, and incredibly apropos. This is high praise, since I normally mute all sound while playing hidden object games.

The images & illustrations are presented in a beautifully haunting way. I especially enjoy the way that the screen covers in ice if you click incorrectly too often. It is literally different than most "frozen screens." (Smile.)

I have noticed that when you catch the spirits some of the nearly transparent objects become more visibly colored. Besides, catching the spirits is kind of fun. It breaks up the monotony of solely looking for list items.

I think that this game was definitely worth my money. Although, I do have a few suggestions for the soon-to-be-released-update:

1) Add a "zoom-in/out" feature;
2) A "profile" or "player name" option would be great. That way more than one person could play the game at different times;
3) Casual puzzles between each level would make things more challenging and engaging.


I have not had any programming problems or errors on my Nook Tablet. I recommend it. I am looking forward to future updates and improvements. Please make more games like this one!

-AvidReader

posted by AvidReader0 on October 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Too easy

Objects are right out in the open, and don't blend well into the scene, this might be good for a really young audience, but the scenes wouldn't suit them, just too easy for adults

posted by 8932072 on September 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Beautiful and haunting

    The music is eerie, intriguing, and incredibly apropos. This is high praise, since I normally mute all sound while playing hidden object games.

    The images & illustrations are presented in a beautifully haunting way. I especially enjoy the way that the screen covers in ice if you click incorrectly too often. It is literally different than most "frozen screens." (Smile.)

    I have noticed that when you catch the spirits some of the nearly transparent objects become more visibly colored. Besides, catching the spirits is kind of fun. It breaks up the monotony of solely looking for list items.

    I think that this game was definitely worth my money. Although, I do have a few suggestions for the soon-to-be-released-update:

    1) Add a "zoom-in/out" feature;
    2) A "profile" or "player name" option would be great. That way more than one person could play the game at different times;
    3) Casual puzzles between each level would make things more challenging and engaging.


    I have not had any programming problems or errors on my Nook Tablet. I recommend it. I am looking forward to future updates and improvements. Please make more games like this one!

    -AvidReader

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Love love hidden object

    This one is a little harder then your others which is good. Level selector is great so we jump to whatever looks interesting.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Beautiful game!

    Love the art and animations. Lots of very well hidden items!

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Too easy

    Objects are right out in the open, and don't blend well into the scene, this might be good for a really young audience, but the scenes wouldn't suit them, just too easy for adults

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Great hidden objects!

    Very challenging hidden objects game.

    And only $0.99 for now.

    However, there's a glitch in "The Smithy" chapter. Objects are literally invisible. The only way to find them all is to constantly use the Hint button.

    Otherwise, great graphics and game.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Pretty good, but...,

    There are no hidden objects on my smithy scene! If it wasnt for that glitch and the hints not always working, the graphics would have deserved a higher rating .

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Could be improved

    Hope there is an update in the works to fix The Smithy level. There are no objects visible. Also, the help button does not always work. Otherwise, a good game.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Not worth

    This app is could be fun if it worked properly. After each level my screen turns black and i have to reload the app. Not really worth .99cents .

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    would not recommend

    Did not like it. ..not worth down loading.. Deleted soon after

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2012

    nice

    The game is not as easy as some and is interesting. The layout is a bit dim with all the fog and smoke but overall a good waste of time.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Challenging hidden object game with awesome graphics, music, and gameplay!

    This might be my favorite hidden object game yet. The levels are tough, but the Hint button helps a lot with the last two or three. Also, this game has a sweet bonus feature where spirits are released when you find some objects. Then you can tap the spirits for bonus points.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    New scenes are good

    Love the game and the update adding three new levels!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Hard to see

    This one is hard to see , but its not a bad gamw

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    castle spirits

    I love the way they made this game. I like to see the spirits disappear in different objects

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Interesting, but challenging.

    Difficult to get all the stars in each area. You must go back several times to achieve the max. Quite challenging.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Recommend- really fun

    I loved this game and my children really like it too. The only problem I can find with it is the Cobbler's Workshop, you can't see any of the items. The only way we can find them is to keep touching the screen in random places and hope you get something. Even when you use the hint button you don't always see the item.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Much better

    Now that you did an update and fixed the smithy level the game seems much better (although is wasn' t that bad to begin with). Thanks for the extra levels.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great game

    Played for hours - very addictive! I reached 6 stars on each level - is that the max? If too dark to see items adjust your brightness to the max.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Recommend!

    this game provides hours of fun. Hidden objects are somewhat hard to find but challenging for sure.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Pretty boring

    Did not enjoy the game that much because its rather boring. did not have the ability to make the screen larger so that made it difficult to play at times. thought there would be more than just looking for hidden objects but that is all it is. Would not waste my time with this game.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2