Customer Reviews for

Hidden Object - Where Ghosts Dwell

Average Rating 3.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Great hidden object.

Items are nicely hidden and the artwork is great as usual! I love picking these up for only 99 cents!

posted by Anonymous on October 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

FREEZES!!!!!!!

Freezes after each level. You have to turn it off and reboot each time. Very frustrating game.

posted by 17208396 on October 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Great hidden object.

    Items are nicely hidden and the artwork is great as usual! I love picking these up for only 99 cents!

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Spooky, fun, and tough!

    Another great hidden object game with challenging puzzles! The bonus round gives a fun 'speed round' experience that adds another layer of challenge and fun.

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Fun!

    I really enjoy hidden object games. This one is really good quality. Keep them coming!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    FREEZES!!!!!!!

    Freezes after each level. You have to turn it off and reboot each time. Very frustrating game.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Nope. Not ready for public.

    Wont take commands. Fix it!

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Always freezes up

    Do not like after every level game freezes up.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Tap to continue broken?

    I beat a level ad the tap to continue came up. I tapped it but nothing happened. Although tapping above anywhere in the image worked and the game continued. Other then that issue the game is absolutely wonderful!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Tap to continue doesn't work

    As reported above in another review, the Tap to Continue doesn't work. Very annoying!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Nice game

    I'm a fan of hidden object games. Tap the picture to continue worked for me.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Awsomest game I have ever had !

    At first I thought it was lame but when I got farther it was awsome.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Another great game for 99¿!!

    These guys are the masters of hidden object games that never get dull! Loaded in no time flat on my Nook tablet, colors are great, every page is a challenge. Can't say enough about this company and their products. I'm a fan for life!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Stinks

    Won,t go past second screen ..ripoff

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    I enjoy this game.

    If you like to seek and find this is the game for you. I have bought several of the Hidden Object games and I enjoy them all.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Excellent game, fun!

    I have beaten the game already, but loved every minutes of it! Hoping for additional levels soon! I have several of these games by Difference Games LLC. This one seemed easier than most, but still a great game!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Check it out!

    This game provides hours of entertainment. The objects are hard to find and there is a slight creepiness about each scene.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    this app is amazing

    when the ghost started to fade in and out my grandchild yelled for me to come and see. we both had a good laugh. fantastic game!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I enjoy finding the hiddenn object

    I enjoy the game beccause i like finding the hidden object it made me look and think

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Problem with my NOOK tablet

    The tap to continue button does not work. Hope there's an update.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Recommended

    One of my favorite apps, beautiful graphics and a great way to spend time. This company updates their apps regularly, continuously making them better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Hmmm not particularly good

    The rrviews are good, the game is not. No zoom feature for one thing. I had to use the hint feature several times and STILL the image was, at best, vague. On a positive note, it cost only .99 cents. Wish Big Fish Games were more available on the nook...they've spoiled me!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2