Customer Reviews for

Hidden Object World

Average Rating 3.5
( 291 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(66)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

184 out of 220 people found this review helpful.

Great!

I love the graphics and the different options! The speed round is a fun addition as well. Great for family fun since some is fairly easy to solve yet some part are more challenging. Good buy for sure. :)

posted by WynterLoren on July 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

84 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

Why the ad?

I love these games BUT the ad to buy another game wont go away and i cannot play!

posted by Anonymous on July 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Wont install

    Been trying to install for two day, first time ive ever had a problem like this..can someone tell me what to do..im sure i will love it bc i love hidden objects but cant play it :( someone please help me

    78 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Hate it.

    As soon as i got it an ad popped up and wont go away

    74 out of 109 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Disappointed!

    Tried for days ... will not install into my Nook Color. Called B&N service for assistance but they could not succeed either.

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    just ok

    I purchased this game for my 6year old that is good at this type of game. This is a timed game which starts out moderate and then gets faster. for her I wish you could set the difficulty level, may be because it is free and not the full version.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Unable to play

    The leave a review wont leave my screen for me to try this game


    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Waste of memory

    Not a game, just link to purchase games.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Anonymous

    Game won't install so I will delete!

    11 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    How do i do this?

    On nook tablet when you try to buy a reward the keybpard wont pop up! What do I do.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    There is a brown square in the bottom right corner. I don't like it. Is this normal??? I can't play the game now.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Cant play because of a huge word block to buy.

    I get that it was free but when i cant even try to play it becomes annoying. Was on my wish list but now its not because of this.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Get rid of add

    The add won't go away, which prevents me from playing the game.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Hidden objects

    I can't get it to install!!! What should I do???

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Did not work

    Mine also could not get past the adds. Was not able to play the game, you have to buy one first. Thumbs down on this app.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    too childish

    This is too childish for me.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Not happy

    Update box will not go away..... can not play game at all.....

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Hidden Object World

    Your updates box interferes with game play. It sits in the lower right section of the games covering list items to find. I was not able to close or remove it thus unable to play and rate each game

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    About the game.

    It will not insatll at all.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    1231

    TAKES FOREVER TO LOAD!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Ad...

    As soon as i got the game an ad appeard and i cant get it to go away

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    disappointed

    won't install

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4