Customer Reviews for

Hidden Objects - Animal Farm

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Fun hidden object game for kids of all ages

This game is so much fun to play with my niece! She is seven and loves the farm animals and graphics in this game. She is way better at finding the hidden objects then I am too! I convinced my sister to buy a nook so my niece can play games like this because it’s not...
This game is so much fun to play with my niece! She is seven and loves the farm animals and graphics in this game. She is way better at finding the hidden objects then I am too! I convinced my sister to buy a nook so my niece can play games like this because it’s not just fun, it helps improve her language and visual skills as well. This is my second game I bought from Pixel and I am really happy with it. It works perfectly and the sound effects are pleasant and fun. This game is great if you are looking for something that will keep your kids busy or that you can do with your kids wherever you are.

posted by paulat35 on August 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great game

This is a great game, the update added a timer on off button and pinch-zoom =] Cant wait to up my score!

posted by 11256508 on September 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Fun hidden object game for kids of all ages

    This game is so much fun to play with my niece! She is seven and loves the farm animals and graphics in this game. She is way better at finding the hidden objects then I am too! I convinced my sister to buy a nook so my niece can play games like this because it’s not just fun, it helps improve her language and visual skills as well. This is my second game I bought from Pixel and I am really happy with it. It works perfectly and the sound effects are pleasant and fun. This game is great if you are looking for something that will keep your kids busy or that you can do with your kids wherever you are.

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Zoom

    You can zoom in by using pinch. Two fingers on the screen, then pull them apart. Bring them together to zoom back out.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2012

    My youngest son is hooked

    It is a good thing I have an Ipad as well, as I just cannot remove the Nook Color from my youngest son's hands. He has been playing Hidden objects animal farm for most of the afternoon, and I even had to plug the Nook in to keep him playing.

    This app is great for his development. When he started playing earlier today, my son had some difficulties especially with the silouette variant. But now, only after a few hours playing, he does a better and quicker job than I do. My son is 4 years old, and this game is not a real challenge for hem, but he just likes playing it.

    I intend to bring the Nook and this game when we go south tomorrow, and we'll see how long this game will keep him busy.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    keep the kids occupied

    Great game to keep the kids occupied for hours! Great for road trips or long flights. Truly a must buy for all parents.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Neato-Cool!

    I love this app! The animals are so cute! Zoom-in would be nice, though! :)

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    My 3 yr old loves this game.

    My 3 yr old loves this game.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    Fun hidden object game, not too easy not too hard! The graphics

    Fun hidden object game, not too easy not too hard! The graphics were really cute and it was like an extra little treat to be able to pop the balloons at the end of a winning round. There were so many different animals to choose from! That was endearing too. Worth the purchase

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Updated Review

    Thank you to the developer for listening and making the great updates. The ability to zoom in and out to find the smaller objects in the pictures is just the ticket. This hidden object game is well thought out not to mention the cute factor. My special needs son now LOVES this app and so does mom. Thank you again!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    I like it!

    Well done hidden objects game, the punce & zoom helps alot. Five star app.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2012

    It's ok.

    It's ok.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Not for pre-schoolers!

    If your little one tries to press the right object but doesn't touch it perfectly, it takes all of the minutes away and ends the game.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Anymous

    Love this game. However like the objects looking for are bigger like the zoo one. Like the balloons. Wish I had the balloons on the zoo one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    This is a great ap for young kids. I play this with my 3 year old and she finds every one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Wonderful buy!

    This game has SO many cool features to it whitch makes it a great game. One of the features is that you can do is pinch your fingers together, and then spread them apart slowly, which zooms in. Another feature is that you can look at your achievments, and see which of them you have done, and which ones you need to do. My husband and I love this game, and so do our kids. Our children are 7, 12, and 3. They all love to do this game. For our three year old, he does the baby/ toddler hidden pictures, while our other kids do the regular hidden picures. This is also a wonderful car ride/ flight game. The kids are definetly quiet the whole way! And if you do get the game, you can do three different types of modes. One of the modes is word. This is where they give you a word, and you must find the picture that relates to it. Another mode is the no color pictures. This means that they give you a picture or object with you must find it in the big color picture. The last mode is the regular mode. You must find a color object in a color picture. And this is why i think this game is great for all ages. I definetly recomend it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    interesting

    my son seems to like it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is a wonderful game have had lots of fun.

    This is a wonderful game have had lots of fun.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Super fun!

    Super fun!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2012

    Fun!

    Great game for big kids and little ones too!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Fun for kids

    Keeps kids occupied.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    I really enjoy playing this game.

    I really enjoy playing this game.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3