Customer Reviews for

Hidden Pleasures

Average Rating 4
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(67)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

;0)

I'm a BIG fan of Brenda Jackson and I did like this book alot and I love the Westmorelands and the Steels. But i have read enough of Brenda's books to know that this wasn't the best. I was still excite for the book and as always she teases us with the brothers and who w...
I'm a BIG fan of Brenda Jackson and I did like this book alot and I love the Westmorelands and the Steels. But i have read enough of Brenda's books to know that this wasn't the best. I was still excite for the book and as always she teases us with the brothers and who will be possible be getting together. Both characters were great for me Galen was a pretty nice guy but for Brittany's character i feel for her and not knowing her mom and growing up in foster care but i'm glad something good came out of it.


Everybody has a different opinion when writting a review if we all had the same reviews or opinions it would be boring. Reviews can sometimes down play a really good book or up play a really bad book its up to us to read the book and judge for ourselves and draw our own conclusion thats the best thing about a review its like a silent debate....


Also feel free to join my book club on facebook- Romance Novel Junkie

posted by LadyRavenRAVE1 on October 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Too short

The story of Galen and Brittany was a bit to short to be believable. If you get beyond that, it's cute and fun.

posted by MsKaos on February 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ;0)

    I'm a BIG fan of Brenda Jackson and I did like this book alot and I love the Westmorelands and the Steels. But i have read enough of Brenda's books to know that this wasn't the best. I was still excite for the book and as always she teases us with the brothers and who will be possible be getting together. Both characters were great for me Galen was a pretty nice guy but for Brittany's character i feel for her and not knowing her mom and growing up in foster care but i'm glad something good came out of it.


    Everybody has a different opinion when writting a review if we all had the same reviews or opinions it would be boring. Reviews can sometimes down play a really good book or up play a really bad book its up to us to read the book and judge for ourselves and draw our own conclusion thats the best thing about a review its like a silent debate....


    Also feel free to join my book club on facebook- Romance Novel Junkie

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    I would recommend...

    I would recommend, this book especially if you interesting the Steele family series by Brenda Jackson.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    Too short

    The story of Galen and Brittany was a bit to short to be believable. If you get beyond that, it's cute and fun.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    LOVED IT!

    Fantastic story! I am thoroughly enjoying all the stories about the Steele Family, both sets. Why all the empty wasted pages? I feel a bit cheated with the length of Brenda Jackson's ebooks that keep you buying for a days reading. Wish consideration would be given to placing several in a bundle.
    LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Highly Disappointed

    This is definitely a fantasy book...there's very little reality in it. I mean the guy is an arrogant douche who propositions a woman he doesnt know (making her a prostitute-trading sex for a house) REALLY!?! Do women really go for guys like that? And to fall n love & get engaged in a week c'mon. Ms jackson could've did way better than this. There's no way he's a good guy. The prostitution thing really made me hate this book...deleting it off my nook. I prefer romance novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    good book

    if you have enjoyed the other Steele books keep reading.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2012

    As usual, Brenda Jackson does not disappoint.  I loved this book

    As usual, Brenda Jackson does not disappoint.  I loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Love love love....

    A great romance. If only this happened to me in real life.... :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    good reading

    Brenda did it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Great book!

    This is a great book. I have always loved reading books in a series. It give s you a chance to really connect with the characters. This Steele family series is a good one and Brenda Jackson is a great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Unbelievable(literally)

    This book was an ok read. I really enjoyed the chatacters and their colorfulness but the story line was too short. I expected more than just (proposal>sex>marriage) all within a wk. Really, where does that happen in the real world? The story needed more real life incidennts. I wanted to be taken deeper into Brittany's struggle and the accepting of her mother's house. Like I've said ok read but, def not worth the money paid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Laquisha Sauls/Hidden pleasure by Brenda Jackson

    I love brenda Jackson books I thouth this one was short but sweet It's about a woman name britney who finds out that the mother she never knew pass away and left her a house she then find out that the house is up for oction and she did't know how she was giong to get the money to get it back In till she meats a man name galen steels together they show each other how love can realy be. I realy recommen this short story to all barnes noble readers you love It.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    great love story

    I'm in love with Brenda Jackson's books. I have one more book to go to finish off the Steele's. Highly recommended.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2010

    Hidden Pleasures

    Not worth the money you pay for it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 153 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8