Customer Reviews for

The Hidden Staircase (Nancy Drew Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

The Hidden Staircase Nancy Drew Book by Carolyn Keene Starts out

The Hidden Staircase Nancy Drew Book by Carolyn Keene
Starts out with Nancy helping her dad Carson with railroad business. He has to find a man that signed off on the original railroad property. He has to leave town to do that as he can't locate the man locally.
She get...
The Hidden Staircase Nancy Drew Book by Carolyn Keene
Starts out with Nancy helping her dad Carson with railroad business. He has to find a man that signed off on the original railroad property. He has to leave town to do that as he can't locate the man locally.
She gets a visit from the owners of the mansion and it's twin house asking her to help them solve the mystery of the ghost in their house. Strange things have been happening and they want to know what to do about them. This book takes many turns, a kidnapping and secret passage ways among the two houses.
Loved the exploring and how she accumulated the clues to actually solve both mysteries.

posted by jbarr5 on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

VERY SCARY!

SCARY! I love the nancy drew books!

posted by 5914723 on June 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The Hidden Staircase Nancy Drew Book by Carolyn Keene Starts out

    The Hidden Staircase Nancy Drew Book by Carolyn Keene
    Starts out with Nancy helping her dad Carson with railroad business. He has to find a man that signed off on the original railroad property. He has to leave town to do that as he can't locate the man locally.
    She gets a visit from the owners of the mansion and it's twin house asking her to help them solve the mystery of the ghost in their house. Strange things have been happening and they want to know what to do about them. This book takes many turns, a kidnapping and secret passage ways among the two houses.
    Loved the exploring and how she accumulated the clues to actually solve both mysteries.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    ??????????????????

    You should totally read this book. It is amazing. Every chapter leaves you hanging off a cliff

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    The second I began this book, I fell in love. I am always on the

    The second I began this book, I fell in love. I am always on the lookout for good mysteries that aren't creepy or scary, and Nancy Drew series is the perfect choice for me. I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a mystery that will keep you turning the pages.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Nancy is amazing

    You can never stop reading the nancy drew books there so good (:

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Awesome

    You gotta read it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    True To Form....Another Great Nancy Drew Mystery!!!

    I found this to be a great Nancy Drew book. It kept my attention. I have been reading these since I was 7 years and my dad would bring them home to me and my sister from business trips. I have learned a lot about different parts of the country from reading these.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THE entire book was wounderful!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    VERY SCARY!

    SCARY! I love the nancy drew books!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    #1

    I love it too! In fact I love the whole series,but this book is a keeper.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    I am nine years old and i loved this book! I just want to warn e

    I am nine years old and i loved this book! I just want to warn everyone that some things can be a little scary! Other than those parts i really liked it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    This book makes me smile

    _______|____|_______
    ___________________
    _____•_______•_____ I LOVE THIS BOOK! :)
    ______•_____•______
    _______•__•_______
    _________•_________
    - Robin=^^=

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Short sample

    It was a short sampe, but other than that I know that I would love, because I love all Nancy Drew books, I love her whole series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    I thoughi wrote a comment so ill write it again.

    Im a Nancy Drew lover, i LOVE reading all her books, i first found out about Nancy Drew when i read one of my favorite series, Judy Moody. Judy Moody talks about Nancy Drew books all the time, she LOVES NANCY DREW just like me. So first before i never read a Nancy Drew books before, i got interested in reading Nancy Dew books because she talks about them all the time. So i got one and my mom's NOOK, first i got the FREE sample, than i got the book. SO GET THE FREE SAMPLE FIRST THAN THE BOOK OF YOU REALLY LIKE THE FREE SAMPKE! thabks, bye!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    I love it

    I love Nancy Drew I saw the movie and it was pretty scary but the the books are not scary.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Go buy it

    It was great !not going to tell enny thing els so just go buy it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    I love nancy drew

    When i read this book i can fell like im in it i love a good mystery :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I love nancy drew

    If you dont like it,you are crAzy

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    You feel like you are right there.

    Yay for Nancy

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Great book iv read all school year

    I love mystories

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10