Customer Reviews for

The Hidden Staircase (Nancy Drew Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

The Hidden Staircase Nancy Drew Book by Carolyn Keene Starts out

The Hidden Staircase Nancy Drew Book by Carolyn Keene
Starts out with Nancy helping her dad Carson with railroad business. He has to find a man that signed off on the original railroad property. He has to leave town to do that as he can't locate the man locally.
She get...
The Hidden Staircase Nancy Drew Book by Carolyn Keene
Starts out with Nancy helping her dad Carson with railroad business. He has to find a man that signed off on the original railroad property. He has to leave town to do that as he can't locate the man locally.
She gets a visit from the owners of the mansion and it's twin house asking her to help them solve the mystery of the ghost in their house. Strange things have been happening and they want to know what to do about them. This book takes many turns, a kidnapping and secret passage ways among the two houses.
Loved the exploring and how she accumulated the clues to actually solve both mysteries.

posted by jbarr5 on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

VERY SCARY!

SCARY! I love the nancy drew books!

posted by 5914723 on June 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    ??????????????????

    You should totally read this book. It is amazing. Every chapter leaves you hanging off a cliff

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    I am nine years old and i loved this book! I just want to warn e

    I am nine years old and i loved this book! I just want to warn everyone that some things can be a little scary! Other than those parts i really liked it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Really good book so far

    I have to read this book for my ELA class, and so far it is pretty good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Its a good type of book

    Its very cool and its cool to me because i love mysterys there just awesome i would tell you what happens but you should read it first

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Interestingly ok

    I loved the nancydrew 1st book. I like this one though it may naad more details plus the pg numbers were off but if u dont care bout that than u read=luv!!!,,!! Yeah ?¿

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Great easy read

    This book was the second ND book i read and i loved it. A real page turner.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    3 cheers for nancy drew

    I love nancy drew, i havent read this one yet but i know its gonna be good!!!! Everyone gets into the nancy drew books!!!!!!!!!!! 3 cherrs for nancy drew!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Pretty good!!!!!

    It was a great book but was a little scary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Love it

    If you like other Nancy Drew books you will like his one. WARNING: younger readers may find it scarey. Not my fav, but still good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    The mystery of the hidden stair case

    Its awsome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Top star book!

    I loved this book mystery solved by nancy drew!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2009

    A little let down after the secret of the old clock

    I love the Nancy Drew series but it is not as good as the first but is a true contender. At parts your hearts misses a few beats because you just want to know what happens next. The ending is wonderful and interesting but I've a few more Nancy Drews and they have been better but this is truly a thriller and a great buy for girls ages 8-12.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2008

    An action packed thriller

    This is a terrific book. It would keep me reading for hours.The suspense would kill me until i finally got to the end and figured out who it was. You would not believe how many things go on in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2005

    Staircase to danger!

    I read this book last summer and still remember some parts. I recommend it to anyone who is a Nancy Drew fan. It's really good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2003

    very good book

    The Hidden Stair case is a very good book it really hooks the reader, but it wasnt good enough to get 5 stars. I olny have the first three books in seires, but I plan to get all fifty-six books down the line. Right now I am on the first book and it looks really good, I am olny on the second chapter and the book has already hooked me. I got the book yesterday so I havent had time to read alot of it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2002

    If you like mysterys this book would be great 4 u!

    The Hidden Staircase was about a girl named Nancy Drew. She is great at solving mysteries. Nancy solved a mystery inside of a Haunted House. She had to help her friend, Helen. Helen's Aunts lived in this house. They had many problems that went on at the house. Later on in the book Nancy had found a hidden staircase.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2