Customer Reviews for

Hidden Treasures Crossword

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Awesome game

It's fun, bright and unconventional. I wouldn't say it's hard, so you can involve your kids into solving these crosswords. It was a fun night for our family.

posted by Ben73 on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Too Easy

I love crosswords, but not much of a crossword game. You get a crossword-type clue then you have to find the hidden object on the screen. The problem for an adult is that it is too easy. This should be marketed towards children, because after two games I was bored an...
I love crosswords, but not much of a crossword game. You get a crossword-type clue then you have to find the hidden object on the screen. The problem for an adult is that it is too easy. This should be marketed towards children, because after two games I was bored and turned the game off.

posted by 4843792 on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    the best!

    the best on my nook!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    the best crossword

    The best game for me! This is exactly what I need after hard buisnessday.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Locks up

    Every time I play this and try to close the app I have to shut down my nook. It is fun except for that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    Simple pleasure

    It's a lot of fun. It's the best graphic word game I've ever tried!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2011

    Fantastic!

    I love this crossword puzzle. I agree, it's simple but so much fun. I hope we will see the second version very soon.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Fun

    Great game to play. Fun for all. Awesome graphics as well.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    BORING......for Children!

    It is really a child's game. I think that fact should be included in description!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    A cute idea, but...

    This game keeps locking up my Nook. After the third complete reboot, had to archive it. Fun idea, but serious technical issues.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Looking at apps is a time killer!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Fun game!!!

    A good purchase

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Ok

    Very very easy, my toddler understands the clues.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Meh

    Cross words hints are for the items you look for in each scene. VERY easy - good for kids - BORING and not challenging for adults. It doesn't even let you type in the words in the cross word blanks.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    super fun!

    awesome game!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    I will check it out!

    I love crossword games!! definitely will purchase it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Fun

    Fun game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    this game is great!

    awsome game!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Levels?

    R there more level? If so where r they? Need more levels!!!!! But i did enjoy the game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Horrible!

    No popup keyboard to even enter in the letters!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Yeahh

    Hidden objects AND crosswords - awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Done too quickly

    For adults all categories can be done in about an hour w
    hich would be more geared for kids, how
    ever there are too many foreign references that they would not be familiar with. Good idea but needs many more puzzles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5