Customer Reviews for

Hidden Warrior

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 8, 2013

    This is the second book in the trilogy. I love this series and t

    This is the second book in the trilogy. I love this series and this author. I highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Finally making progress

    This is the second in the trilogy and ends at the point that I expected the first book to reach. I enjoyed the books and the entire series is a relatively quick read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    wonderful

    this book is excellent, and so is everything else by flewelling. i cant wait for her to finish this series & the nightrunner series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2004

    A breath of fresh air...

    I strongly reccomend both The Bone Doll's Twin and Hidden Warrior, Lynn Flewelling is a wonderful author... please give these and her other books a try!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2004

    Must Read For All Fantasy Fans

    This book, along with The Bone Doll's Twin, are incredible reads! I picked up the BDT on a whim and devoured it. I then hurried and ordered Hidden Warrior because of the cliffhanger at the end of BDT. This book did not disappoint except I want to know what happens in the next and final? installment. You should read BDT before this book otherwise you will be confused with who the different characters are but both books are well worth it. Lynn Flewlling is an AMAZING author. I can't wait to find out what happens with Korin and Tamir and Ki and Ahra and what Brother is going to do to Arkoniel and Iya!? You HAVE to read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2003

    All I can say is, 'wow!'

    After reading 'The Bone Doll's Twin,' I immediately ran to the bookstore to hunt down the next book. Without a doubt, 'Hidden Warrior' was a fantastic read. I felt the fear is the first book, and a truly felt the pain in this one. I willingly admit, that I read it on the edge of my seat with tears in my eyes. I am also glad that the cliffhanger in 'Hidden Warrior' was a little less heart clenching, but still making me want more....this will make the wait for the next installment a little easier.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    Ms Flewelling does it again!

    I loved the Bone Doll's Twin and I loved this book just as much! Can't wait to get to the Oracle's Queen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Steel Blue

    "WHO is done with their sensless killings?!" Steel Blue's eyes rage on

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Its...

    Cardboard! EAT UP FU<_>CK<_>FACE!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Silverlife

    Pads in

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Page turner

    Enjoyable escape from a mundane world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2004

    Impressive!

    I am an avid fantasy fan... and picked up Bone Doll's Twin because I was 'in between' publications by some of my favorite authors... I really really enjoyed it! I couldn't wait for the nxt installment, the Hidden Warrior, and read it in two days!! Hurry, hurry, What happens next????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2004

    i love it!!

    i've read 'the bone doll's twin' and this book was just as good! i can't wait until the next one comes out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2003

    I LOVED THIS BOOK- WHO WOULDNT

    this was an amazing book. i found myself cheering and blushing and almost crying throughout the entire thing. i read it in only 2 days i loved it so much. the characters are really well portrayed and you grow to care about what happens to them. the cliff hanger in the last book nearly killed me, and i am so happy that this book was as good as the last. i really wish that the next installment comes soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2003

    Great read!!!!!

    The 'Bone Dolls Twin' was a wonderful book. It realy broght the characters to life. The 'Hidden Warrior' was also wonderfull and full Of supprises.... but theres one thing. It was left on a clif hanger.... the storys not over is there going to be a 3ed book?!? I hope there will be because I want to know what happens to toben and how Prince Korin will react when He sees his beloved 'cos.!?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2003

    Mesmerizing

    Can't wait to read the sequel to 'The Bone Doll's Twin'. Reading fantasy for over 40 years, this is one of the best!! Vivid characterization and internally consistent--it is compellingly written. Should be on the 'Must Read!' list.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2003

    cant wait

    im so excited to see that ki is returning!! after the ending in the bone doll's twin i was so depressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2003

    Worth the price and the read.

    I can't wait to read this book. If it is half as good as the 'nightrunner series', then it will be excellent. Definitely worth the read. I think 'hidden warrior' is part two of 'the bone twins doll'. p.s.: Lynn, 'Are you going to write another book with Seregil & Alec??? Please do!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2003

    can't wait can't wait!

    I know it's not out yet, but how could Flewelling be anything *other* than wonderful?! This book will pick up after a painfully intense cliffhanger in "Bone Doll's Twin". Her descriptions and language are beautiful, and she manages to balance all the aspects of her story. From romance/friendship, to world history, politics, and current events, it's all beautifully done. I expect nothing less of the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2003

    Love the series

    I havn't read the book yet but, after reading the bone doll's twin I can't wait to read it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3