Customer Reviews for

Hide & Seek

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2002

    Hide and Seek

    I started this book around 2:oo this afternoon and its only 8:30 in the evening and I'm half done and I love this book !!! I'll come back and do another comment when I'm done. Good Book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2002

    Hide and Seek

    I'm back and just finished this great book!!! This is such a good book. Its got the best surprise ending I've ever read in a good book, something you'd never expect to happen. I LOVE this book !!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2001

    GREATEST BOOK I'VE EVER READ!

    I wasn't a big reader, but the moment I opened this book I couldn't put it down. I'm hooked on Patterson books now! The plot was always taking different turns, but was easy to follow. Always keeps you guessing and on the edge. The ending was the absolute best part of the book! This is a DEFINATE must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2000

    Best James Patterson novel I have read so far !!

    I agree with the others who said that this novel is fascinating right from the very start. I have read two of his other novels, Black Friday and The Thomas Berryman Number , and found them to be very boring. This is such a departure . His story telling fleshes out the character of Maggie so well and bounces back and forth between her story and that of her second husband. It kept me wanting to catch up to see what would happen next and when their two lives would collide. Very good reading material. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Sorry. I guess I'm just not a James Patterson fan. Because some

    Sorry. I guess I'm just not a James Patterson fan. Because some of his books have been made into well-known movies, and because he is a prolific writer with an obviously strong following, I thought I should enjoy his books as well. I was wrong. The main characters are all either extremely goody-goody or psychotic. I couldn't relate. I read a second book of his just to see if this one was a fluke, but that seems to be the case with his other book as well. His formula seems to work for him, though, so I would say judge for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2011

    Very dissapointing. Did james patterson really write this?

    Easily the poorest book ever written by this author. Unless I am becoming very critical I would question whether this book was actually written by a child. I have read most, if not all of the authors books and fortunately this book was far down the list or I may have never read so many.
    The storyline is terribly weak. There are no gripping moments, the seemingly "successful" characters in this book continually carry out bizarre actions. I question if by some mistake the original first and rough draft of this book accidently found its way to the printers in error.
    Why on earth would a very succesful businessman, whose car has broken, down decide to knock on the door of a complete stranger to use their phone and ultimately spend the night sleeping on their sofa do so when he lives a couple of miles away on the very same steeet??
    Get real!
    And why would hoards of people flock to see a performer who only sings about her disastrous life and the way her husband abused her? Not exactly the type of concert I would fancy attending. Slit your wrists time!
    Apart from that the book underperforms in the basics. The dialogue is the work of a 12 year old and the propensity of this poor woman to come across death is startling.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    Don't bother to pick it up

    It started slow, but I pushed on knowing some books are that way. I kept pushing, and pushing waiting to get hooked. It's flat. Characters not well developed, plot okay but important details are totally ignored.<BR/>Virtually NO investigation of the lead actress Will nearly killed? Come on, and NO reason as to why she didn't point to him as her attacker. And CERTAINLY when Will faked his own death, SOMEONE would have noticed Palmer missing...even at the funeral...at work...nada. There would<BR/>have been drag marks where Will placed the body. The ending of Will being in the psychiatric institution babbling jibberish was incredibly lame, and even lamer was her visit there-no way she would. I do not recommend this book. A big disappointment because other James Patterson's are really quite good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2008

    wow

    WOW, what a book! Starting off it was rather boring in a way but at the same time I couldn't bring myself to put it down. I was on edge the whole time wondering what would happen next. The ending I never would have guessed it took me by complete surprise! Great job on yet another great book Mr. Patterson!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2007

    Good story but, not my favorite

    I liked the storyline and the different surprises that popped up now as well as the creepy ending. I enjoyed reading this book and would recommend it to any James Patterson fan but it is simply not my favorite book of his.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2006

    KEEPS YOU GUESSING

    I really enjoyed reading this book. Most of the james patterson stories are good. Highly recommended for mystery lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2003

    least favorite of james patterson's books

    james patterson is my favorite author. I will and try to read all that he publishes. i couldn't connect with any of these characters and just basically this book was not a good read to me. i liked the storyline and maybe the lifetime channel will make a movie of it. i gave it 2 stars, 1 for just being written by james patterson, and 1 for the storyline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2002

    Least Favorite

    This was my least favorite book by James Patterson. For some reason, it just didn't grab my attention like the others have. It wasn't very interesting and I could have cared less to what happened to any of the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    Outstanding Thriller

    This is the kind of book you start reading before you go to bed, and become forced to finish it all in one night. IT IS SO FAST!! The plot turned and twisted almost every different page. The ending was the most unexpected ending of any book I have read. GREAT GREAT BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2002

    I Definitely Recommend this Book

    The best part of it all is that Paterson is very decsriptive and thats what makes you want to read it more and the endings are unexpectable, I would allow anyone to read this book, its a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2002

    couldn't put it down!!!

    I thought that this book was Excellent! I don't like reading one bit, but this book kept me up all night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2002

    My favorite book that I've ever read

    Honestly Hide and Seek is my favorite James Patterson book and favorite book in general. I love everything about it and it's the closet book to perfection. Many things I could relate to. I like the creepiness of the characters. Soccer, just the way the book starts and ends. It's wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2001

    This book is a real downer

    I really enjoyed the first two books I read by James Patterson: Along Came a Spider and Kiss the Girls. This book was a major disappointment. It is almost unrelentingly depressing and reads like I would expect a Harlequin romance to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2001

    ALEX CROSS WOULD BE ASHAMED!!

    I think Alex Cross is one of the best characters in modern detective fiction and his stories, though sometimes you may guess where they are going, you always cannot wait to see...THIS BOOK WAS NOT THAT...The story did not grab you, the characters are not likeable..you may not know where the story is going but truth be told you really don't care!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2001

    How dare these people give this book such low ratings!

    Man, this book is awesome, I don't know what's up with these other reviewer people - they must be nuts, giving this book 1 or 2 stars only - it at least - AT LEAST deserves 4! Gosh - don't listen to these other fools, reader - go ahead and read this fine piece of writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2001

    This book is a must read for drama fans

    Simply an excellent book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2