Customer Reviews for

Hide and Seek

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As her search for her missing sister leads her into South Americ

    As her search for her missing sister leads her into South America, Delanie Eastman comes across Kyle Wright, a man from her past who she still has feelings for. On a mission of his own, Kyle is surprised to see Delanie and knows that her presence is going to throw a curveball into the works. You can’t help but fall in love with Kyle and Delanie as they race to find her sister and not get caught in the crossfire of an international crime lord. A part of Cherry Adair’s TFLAC series, it is not one to be missed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    This was the first Cherry Adair book I ever read, and I was hook

    This was the first Cherry Adair book I ever read, and I was hooked immediately before I even finished the entire story. When I finished reading it I bought every one of Cherry’s titles that I could find. If you like to read a really good romance that’s filled with non-stop suspense I highly recommend reading any of her books.

    Delanie Eastman’s sister is missing, so she poses as the girlfriend of an international crime lord in order to search for her. Her role takes her to a private home in the mountains of South America, but no matter where she searches she cannot find her sister anywhere. She is running out of places to look when Kyle Wright shows up on the mountain. What could he be doing here? They have not seen each other for four years, but can she trust him with her secret search…

    Kyle never expected to see Delanie when he came to the mountains on his own secret mission, but no matter what feelings she brings out in him he cannot let her stop him from completing his plans. There is too much at stake. He needs to get her off the mountain as soon as possible, even if he has to seduce her to get her to leave. Neither of them knew that they were part of a bigger plan that could cost them their lives. Will they discover what is happening to them and find Delanie’s sister? Or is it too late for any of them?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2012

    This is a must read book!

    This is the 3rd book in the T-Flac series. It has the same hot suspenseful romance that I’ve come to expect from a T-Flac man. Kyle and Delanie have to realize if they expect to make it out alive that they are going to have to trust each other. Read it to find out exactly what happens. I guarantee that you won’t regret it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    HOT!!!!

    This book was sweltering hot, From the locale to the heat between Kyle and Delanie! Cherry's books definitely arent for the Shy or faint of heart. A steamy read from start to finish with an action packed storyline filled with all kinds of danger and suspense! Ms. Adair has truly out done herself yet again and I don't usually like guys with long hair but I do now!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2011

    Very exciting, adventurous & sensual!

    What more can I say? The T-Flac series gets better with each and every book. Cherry Adair knows how to keep me turning each page with anticipation. I look forward to reading the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A VERY GOOD AND HOT BOOK

    I TELL YOU WANT THEY EXPLAIN ALOT IN THIS BOOK LEAVES YOUR IMAGINATION SPINNING. IT ALSO MADE ME LAUGH A FEW TIME, THIS BOOK IS A GREAT BOOK!!! A MUST HAVE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2005

    WOW - what a fantastic book

    This is my first Cherry Adair book and I was not disappointed. This book was filled with action/romance and suspense just the way I like it. It was all even. This is the type of book I have been looking for while now. I couldn't put it down - I was up until three in the morning finishing it and when I was done I wished there was more to read. Delanie was great - she was strong, independent, stubborn and passionate. I really enjoyed this character. I am so looking forward to reading the other books by this author and hope they are all as good as this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2002

    Hot Alpha Hero & Action Packed story lines

    For those of you who has never read the 3 full length novels by Cherry Adair (Kiss & Tell, Hide & Seek, In Too Deep), walk, no! better yet run! to get your credit card & order them. Buying them for their covers alone is well worth the money (the guys on the covers are amazingly gorgeous. These hunky military alpha heroes will make you salivate & the romance will make you sigh. Pair them up with those spunky kick butt heroines & you've got spontaneous combustion everytime there is a scorching love scene. And I mean SCHORCHING! I tell you these heroines are like the old TIMEX watches, "Takes a Lickin & Keeps On Ticken". The gals get beaten up and even tortured sometimes, yet they always manage to come back & kicked the stuffing out of the bad guys. The story lines are fast paced and you go on this roller coaster ride of non-stop action. There is always one spot in the storyline in each of the books where I gasp outloud because I am so shocked! I highly recommend all three of these books in this series. Each one is about a brother or brother-in-law in this close knit family of 4 brothers & one sister. Each hero is so gorgeous, you won't be able to decide which one is the hottest. You won't want the story to end........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2001

    Which one is the hero?

    If you like your stories where the male is the heroine and the female is the hero, than this book is for you. Plenty of action adventure and steamy sex. But the story line turned me off big time. The lady hero, with a flair for sarcasm and nary a kind word to the boyfriend almost the entire book; the author also endows the lady who's never fought before with on the spot fighting skills Jackie Chan would envy. What's a fight between an untrained, injured woman and a macho kingpin South American criminal who knows all the dirty tricks. Nevertheless, the lady hero gets pages and pages and pages of single handedly taking out not only one bad guy but two,in hand to hand bloody combat, mind you, with nary a gun to be used. Of course she beats them both. In the last few chapters or so, our male heroine is allowed to beam proudly while he watches his girlfriend take on Attila the Hun. A few pages later Attila's trained-fighter Mom is brought down by our dashing hero girl. Heaping admiration on her sweat soaked head when it's all over our lonesome pseudo male says 'Where in the hell did you learn to fight like that, jungle girl?' She gets to say modestly 'Ballet school' Move over karate and self-defense, ballet is the only way to go. Just so the reader won't get the idea that our man is not, uh,not shown in a manly enough light, we're showered with details of manly muscles, killer looks, lover skills to die for, and her upteen thousands of words depicting a manly man to end all manly men. Words that spoke but didn't show. Its like a Monarch being overshadowed by one of his subjects. A strong, independent woman can be a true female without taking on male attritbutes. But a femalecummale doesn't come close. If I want to read about real action heros, I don't want a female substitute (or vice versa). It seems likely the author used this story to fulfill one of her own fantasies?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2001

    A SEXY HIGH OCTANE ADVENTURE

    Wow. The first few pages of this book sizzle. I was almost in shock. However, our heroine's motives are clear from the beginning so you can overlook any indiscretions. An alpha male hero (calling all Linda Howard fans) to die for (despite the male pictured on the front cover - yuk!) and a fast paced adventure you will love. If you like this book then check out LAUREN BACH's 'LONE RIDER' (five plus). You will not believe how good it is! Both of these books are definite keepers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2001

    A Don't Miss Book!

    You're in for a heck of a ride with Hide and Seek, the newest book from Cherry Adair! Cherry just keeps getting better and better, and this book sizzles with fun, excitement and sexual tension. Kyle is a hero among men, a man capable of taking care of himself and everyone else around him. Delanie is spunky, fun and determined, and the fireworks between the two kept me turning the pages, long past lights-out! This is a don't-miss book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2001

    A MUST READ

    Great story. Fast paced , funny, brought tears to my eyes. 1 question, when are you publishing the book that was featured (an excerpt) in Kiss and Tell. The story of St John and Taylor. Looks like another MUST READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2001

    Fast-paced, jungle steamy action and sex

    The fast-paced story of Delanie Eastman and Kyle Wright is entertainment at its best. The pathos of their history emerge through the blazing action and torrid sex are woven in well-crafted story. Thanks, Ms. Adair! Looking forward to the next Wright Brothers' story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting romantic suspense

    Dr. Kyle Wright recognizes the breasts of Delanie Eastman, a woman he shared the best sex of his life with four years ago but has not seen since. Both are shocked because San Francisco is very distant from the isolated South American mountaintop above San Christobol where they renew their former acquaintance. However, they coincidentally meet at the fortress of drug cartel chief and terrorist Ramon Montero. Delanie claims to be a bimbo dancer, but in reality is a kindergarten teacher, searching for her missing sister last seen with Ramon in Vegas. <P>Kyle needs to get Delanie off the mountain before the deadly confrontation between his side and Ramon occurs. Kyle has worked undercover for the anti-terrorist group T-FLAC for four years by pretending to be developing a small pox virus that will cause many deaths. His benefactor Ramon is about to unleash that virus on the world. Now Kyle finds himself falling in love with the one woman who could inadvertently destroy his and his cohorts plan to stop a potential pandemic conflagration. <P> Cherry Adair follows up her RITA finalist, KISS AND TELL, with another strong romantic suspense novel. The story line is fast-paced and loaded with nonstop action that enhances the growing attraction between the lead couple. Though having two civilians, even if both are volunteers, in the war with Ramon seems stretched, readers will find HIDE AND SEEK a total joy, rooting for this couple to not only be victorious in battle, but in their relationship. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3