Customer Reviews for

Hiding in the Shadows (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good

I loved the book. It's hard for me to find any book that holds my attention from the very start, and this book has done it.

posted by Anonymous on September 10, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hiding in the Shadows

I didn't like this book at all. It was the worst book out of the shadows series. It held my attention but that was only because i was curious about what was going on. The ending totally ruined it for me. I think it was stupid to end it that way. This is the first time t...
I didn't like this book at all. It was the worst book out of the shadows series. It held my attention but that was only because i was curious about what was going on. The ending totally ruined it for me. I think it was stupid to end it that way. This is the first time that Kay has not lived up to my expectations. I do recommend reading it if you are a hard core fan. Otherwise save your money and buy the other books in the series since they basically stand alone.

posted by Anonymous on July 27, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Great Series

    Loved the first one and this one also. Great series keeps you thinking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2003

    Very good

    I loved the book. It's hard for me to find any book that holds my attention from the very start, and this book has done it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    a must read

    every book in this series gets better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2012

    Really enjoying this series

    Kay Hooper has written a very suspenseful tale that I couldn't put down. Just when you think you know how it ends, there is a surprise. I can't wait to read the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    exciting

    loved it...worth the read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful

    Loved the twist and turns of this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Good Book

    This is a very good book, I love every one I have read by this author.If you love murder mystery's, you'll love this one. It has a very surprising ending.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2003

    I Was Spellbound!!

    I sat like a bird dog on a quail, my mouth open, my eyes glued to each page, my heart pounding. One terrific read. Hooper cannot write fast enough for me!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2001

    Two thumbs up!

    This is another great book from Ms. Hooper. A fast-paced plot, very suspenseful, with exciting characters, and a twisted climax. You won't be disappointed. It's a must read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2000

    Wonderfully Written

    This book is great. You are kept in suspense of what is happening and who is it doing it. Yet you are following a romance along the way. Kay Hooper deals with subject matter that is so enticing to read. I personally could not put the book down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2000

    Great Book

    There is not much to say but to read it!!! It's really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting romantic suspenses

    Faith Parker administers contracts for the city, but has been placed on extended sick leave, as she lies hospitalized in a deep coma. In spite of little brain activity to barely prove she still lives, a miracle occurs and Faith awakens with no memory of her past including whom she is. Not sure how she will live, Faith learns that her best friend, reporter Dinah Leighton, has arranged for her care, paid the bills, and given her six months to adjust. <P>She goes to thank Dinah, who shared a telepathic link with her, but the reporter vanished without a trace shortly after Faith went comatose. Faith begins dreaming about Dinah¿s boyfriend Kane MacGregor, who she realizes she loves on first sight. She never saw him before she came out of the coma. He wants to help jog her memory. Soon Faith realizes someone wants to silence her. She believes that something she and Dinah uncovered has proven dangerous to the two of them. As Kane tries to protect Faith, he feels guilt because he begins to fall in love with her even as he worries and still loves Dinah. <P>The telepathic link between Dinah and Faith is much more than it first seems yet the parapsychic abilities do not impede the story line. The odd triangle makes for an interesting plot that is filled with action and emotion that fully brings the reader along for the entire ride. In HIDING IN THE SHADOWS, Kay Hooper makes the unbelievable believable within a tale that will provide much pleasure to fans of New Age romance and romantic suspense. <P>Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2