Customer Reviews for

High Crimes and Misdemeanors: The Case Against Bill Clinton

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Read THIS if you hate this book!

I took the liberty of reading some of the other reviews posted here before writing my own. And I must say, even if I knew nothing about this book I would think that all of you who hated it sound like idiots. We've got a supposed editor who can't write and a couple of po...
I took the liberty of reading some of the other reviews posted here before writing my own. And I must say, even if I knew nothing about this book I would think that all of you who hated it sound like idiots. We've got a supposed editor who can't write and a couple of political science professors I would certainly dread learning from. As it is, I have yet to hear one legitimate reason why this book is no good. All you have said thus far is 'she needs to get a life' and how her facts must be wrong simply because she is a conservative. Now, one of you go actually READ the book. Then come back and tell me if you find an actual, legitimate reason why it is wrong, untrue, or otherwise unworthy. I, for my part, will continue to believe that Clinton was the biggest mistake this country has made since Johnson.

posted by Anonymous on June 5, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This book should be reclassified as fiction

I feel sorry for anyone who reads Ms. Coulter's revisionist calumny and believes any of it. For those who consider themselves Christian, ask yourself, WWJD? If you think He approves of bearing false witness to make political points and sell books, think again.

posted by Anonymous on October 12, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2001

    Read THIS if you hate this book!

    I took the liberty of reading some of the other reviews posted here before writing my own. And I must say, even if I knew nothing about this book I would think that all of you who hated it sound like idiots. We've got a supposed editor who can't write and a couple of political science professors I would certainly dread learning from. As it is, I have yet to hear one legitimate reason why this book is no good. All you have said thus far is 'she needs to get a life' and how her facts must be wrong simply because she is a conservative. Now, one of you go actually READ the book. Then come back and tell me if you find an actual, legitimate reason why it is wrong, untrue, or otherwise unworthy. I, for my part, will continue to believe that Clinton was the biggest mistake this country has made since Johnson.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2005

    BEYOND A SHADOW OF A DOUBT

    'HIGH CRIMES AND MISDEMEANORS' BY ANN COULTER IS A VERY WELL RESEARCHED BOOK AND I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN AND WAS VERY SURPRISED AT THE DEVALUATIONS TO WHICH BILL AND HILLERY CLINTON WOULD GO TO EVEN IF IT MENT VIOLATING THE LAW EVEN IF IT MENT KEEPING THERE POLITICAL CAREERS OUT OF DARKNESS NO MATTER IF LEFES WERE TURNED UPSIDE DOWN. THIS BOOK IS VERY WELL DOCUMENTED AND ANN COULTER HAS DONE HER HOMEWORK YOU CANT ARGUE WITH HER ON THIS ONE. WITH HILLARY RUNNING FOR OFFICE YOU BETTER READ THIS ONE THERES ALOT OF INTRESTING FACTS IN HERE. THIS WOULD MAKE A GREAT GIFT FOR A FRIEND OR FAMILY MEMBER.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book was quite informative as to the character of she who the press has already picked as our next president, and her first lady. As with all of Ann Coulter's the facts are well checked. If you can't stand the acid wit Dick Morris also has a book out. If you can't stand the facts go to France. Oops sorry that dosen't work any more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2004

    Don't waste your time

    More opinion than fact. I was disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2003

    This is horrible!!!

    This, quite simply, is the worst book ever written.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2002

    This book should be reclassified as fiction

    I feel sorry for anyone who reads Ms. Coulter's revisionist calumny and believes any of it. For those who consider themselves Christian, ask yourself, WWJD? If you think He approves of bearing false witness to make political points and sell books, think again.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2002

    Judge the Book - Not your personal politics

    The ultimate result of a President whose primary preoccupations was responding to current popular opinion polls, sexual interludes and, finally, focusing on masking those interludes, became the neglected security of our country and the 9/11 tragedy. This book documents the sins of the President, and thus implies the woeful way he did NOT spend his time handling foreign terrorist matters with any degree of interest or capability. It is always better to face the well written truth than live in a liberal lie.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    A MUST READ!!

    A MUST READ!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Facts. We don't need no stinking facts!

    Coulter is a lying idiot and anyone who believes this harpy is mentally deficient. She is a waste of oxygen and this mess is a waste period.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2004

    READ THIS BOOK!

    Ann Coulter backs up her opinion with facts and quotes. She is RIGHT! She did her research, she uses FACTS and QUOTES to make her points! It is not just her opinion. People who don't like this book obviously don't like the truth. If it's junk, it's the most truthful junk you'll ever read. She's not spewing a hatefilled message. She's explaining the facts about the Clinton administration. His administration is whats hateful. It's a shame that people still look at the Clinton's with respect after all they've done.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2003

    Well written and well researched.

    Wow is the word I utterred during the majority of the book. If even half of what she talks about in this book is true, it is very scarry to think of who was in charge of our country at that time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2002

    Wonderful

    Ann Coulter brings the truth about the Clinton administration down to its knees (no pun intended). I only wish she would now write the final chapter of how the Senate was afraid to remove Clinton from office.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2002

    Ann wants to be Judge and Jury.

    I read a great deal of political material and there are a few authors that just don't get it. Ann just seems to be angry at anyone that does not agree with her. I found the book to be predictable and difficult to finish for this reason. I would suggest that Ann read, The Hunting of a President. Most of us fall between these two one sided publications.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2000

    Stating the obvious

    The facts Ms. Coulter sets forth in her book are so plain and clear that only a monumental effort at character assassination, historical revisionism and partisan distraction could have saved the President. The historical value of this work will be immense in years to come as future generations struggle to understand the Clinton Presidency. For a discussion of other works of Ann Coulter, see the message board dedicated to her work at 'egroups'.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2000

    Clinton's Were Lucky Ann Coulter Wasn't Special Counsel!

    The author wrote a very detailed and compelling book worthy of reading. Whether you are a friend or foe of the Clintons this book opens and makes you want to shut your eyes. It is unfortunate, but most of what Ann Coulter wrote in the book was of the Clinton's own makings. Choosing to lie under oath, undermining the Rule of Law and abusing institutional power is no achievement. I am sorry that it happen, but I won't attack those who reported facts such as the author. America deserved better, and the Clinton's was the best we manage at this time. A sad ending for a president looking at legs instead of an administration looking to earn a forthright worthwhile legacy. What a lost opportunity to do so much ruined by selfish motives. The book is a good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 1999

    Only Liberal Media and Hillary Trash it.

    A great book ahead of its time scorn by those seeking to hide the truth. Great read, worth buying and it will reveal what we now know to be true.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2