Customer Reviews for

High Five (Stephanie Plum Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 506 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(333)

4 Star

(115)

3 Star

(36)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Read this book if you want to laugh out loud!!!!!!

I take the bus to and from work everyday and ALWAYS have my nose stuck in a book. I read High Five first of all of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series and laughed all the way to work. People kept looking at me and a few even stopped me to see what I was reading. ...
I take the bus to and from work everyday and ALWAYS have my nose stuck in a book. I read High Five first of all of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series and laughed all the way to work. People kept looking at me and a few even stopped me to see what I was reading. I have to say, of all of Janet's Plum series, Two for the Dough was my favorite with High Five coming in second.

posted by Anonymous on May 23, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Book

Hfhiyfvk

posted by 9674864 on July 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 511 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    OMG - This book is awesome!!!

    So for I have read every book in this series up until this book. It is rediculously good. I can not wait to read the whole series!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2003

    Read this book if you want to laugh out loud!!!!!!

    I take the bus to and from work everyday and ALWAYS have my nose stuck in a book. I read High Five first of all of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series and laughed all the way to work. People kept looking at me and a few even stopped me to see what I was reading. I have to say, of all of Janet's Plum series, Two for the Dough was my favorite with High Five coming in second.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    I am enjoying the series

    I continue to read this series because it is a fun, easy read. The character development (both good and bad guys) throughout the series is great. A previous reviewer of the series commented that the plot is quite repetitive from book to book. It is true: bounty hunter is broke and hungy, bounty hunter gets trivial but humorous cases and also gets involved over her head in a more serious case where she is shot at or her car is blown up or apartment ransacked or set on fire. Bounty hunter has on and off again relationship and is toying with a second affair. Bounty hunter solves cases, eats and all ends well. Despite the same plot, the author writes with great wit and sense of humor that keeps me engaged in the series. I alternate these books with heavier reading.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Very good book , You will laugh your head off.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Highly Recommend.

    Love the story line. There is always adventure and lots of good laughter. I just chuckle as I read and love Stephanie's nature to find good in everything that is going on. It keeps you interested throughout the whole book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    This series is phenomenal

    This series is phenomenal

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    entertaining series, you should ck them out

    very entertaining. mystery series, with a touch of romance, and laughable moments. i love the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Great Series

    Love them all

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Great book!!

    I like ms Plum's charactor

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Book

    Hfhiyfvk

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Finished

    I enjoyed this novel...not able to read as much as I used to, but it's nice to get lost in Stephanie Plum's world.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Addicted

    Wish i could afford the whole set all at once!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great Reading

    Series was recommended by my doctor and I am so glad she did. Stephanie Plum is an accident waiting to happen in every situation. I laughed out loud when I read this book. Planning on reading the whole series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Best yet!

    I think this is the best yet!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Good Entertainment Reading

    I always know when I begin a new book in the Stephanie Plum series that I will be highly entertained. I find myself laughing out loud every page or two! This series of books is a nice break from more serious reading. The books are short, the characters hilarious and interesting. I will continue to read each book in the series, as long as Janet Evanovich keeps writing them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Bahahaha

    Oh I didnt once put this book down - Ive so fallen in love with Grandma and Lula and poor Steph! - Shes great - This is a series anyone who is light harted could fall in love with!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    Bad Language

    The book series is great. However, it has bad language in it. I could have been just as good without the language.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wow!

    What a cliff-hanger ending! Ready to start #6!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    Never want to put it down.

    I go through these books so fast and they always leaving me wanting more. Great read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    High Five

    Awesom, fast readiinng, great characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 511 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26