Customer Reviews for

High Heat: A Jack Reacher Novella

Average Rating 4
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Another great book from Lee Child

I can't get enough of Lee Child. Why didn't he play Reacher...much better than "what's his name"...better looking too!

posted by grammyNH on August 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

It was a good story, but would have been better if Jack was olde

It was a good story, but would have been better if Jack was older than 16. I had a hard time envisioning a 16-year old doing/saying all the things at Jack did in this story. Short read, was still good, but not great.

posted by 8646032 on August 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    A short novella. Would have liked to have more to digest. Still

    A short novella. Would have liked to have more to digest. Still great though. It was a little tough believing that a 16 year old would have the presence of mind that Reacher does in this book. But still very good.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    It was good, enjoyed the characters.

    It was what I expected- "The Beginning"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    Jack as a Teenager feeds the myth perfectly....

    It's only a long short story, but it's pure Reacher. A the sense of place and time is excellent as well. Another great read! If I can't have a full length, I'll take these. Don't want to wear out Lee's imagination!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Good Read!

    This is short but a good read. Recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Young Jacj Young Jack is awesome!

    Love these short stories about my fave hero but I am confused. Is he 6'5 or 6'4?? Hmmm. I read most of the books & I remember seeing both listed







    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Thoroughly enjoyable!

    I enjoyed this story as I have all the Jack Reacher books and novellas. This time you see more of the young Reacher who has yet to join the service. Although not the wise hero of the later stories, he is still a formidable opponent of evil.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    Reacher as a teenager

    I enjoyed this story with Reacher in his teen years. He already shows the characteristics that fans love about him. His sense of justice and his compassion for the oppressed lead him right into this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Good read.

    One of the better Reacher books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Good short read, sudden ending

    Typical Jack Reacher even if he is a teenager. Seamed like an adult Reacher in a boys body.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Not what I expected and h Jst so implausible that a young kid is

    Not what I expected and h
    Jst so implausible that a young kid is THIS street smart. Glad it was a novella because there is no way I could have a read a whole novel about this unbelievable kid!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Good, quick read

    Fills in some of the early life of Jack Reacher.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Really liked it

    A fun story about a time in reachers youth

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2