Customer Reviews for

High-Powered, Hot-Blooded

Average Rating 4
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Great read

    This was such a romantic story... It made my heart melt a couple of times Im glad I came across ths story :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Wonderful!

    It was funny and heartwarming story. A fast read, 115pgs.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    HERMES CABIN

    God of Thiefs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Great characters and story

    Enjoyable read, I always enjoy Mallory's books. Warm and fuzzy story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Mosskithelp daddy!

    Help

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Susan Mallery has another hit on her hands!

    I have to admit to being a Mallery fan, her stories are always romantic and have interesting characters.

    This story has it all and I found myself under Mallery's spell as I fell for the sexy hero and noble heroine. There are real sparks here and the characters are nicely developed.

    A wonderful Christmas story as well, this story reiterates the joy of giving, appreciating the little things and the fun of unexpected gifts and love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Scrooge meets Mary Poppins

    High Powered, Hot Blooded written by the New York Times best selling author, the enchanting Susan Mallery is a perfect holiday romance. It's the type of book you'll need to read in one seating because it's Mary Poppins meets Scrooge and it's so about love, family, trust and happy endings. ------

    Duncan Patrick is a high powered, successful and ruthless millionaire and he's furious because one of his employees has embezzled $250,000. He goes looking for Tim McCoy and instead of finding Tim he meets his sister, Annie. He finds her sweet and the perfect woman to help him change his image as suggested by his uncle and the board of directors. The very same ruthless image the press has been reporting lately. So, he offers the sweet kindergarten teacher an offer she can't refuse, be his date and act like his girlfriend by attending holiday functions and he'll apply the money to repay half of her brother's debt. Part of the deal is to keep Tim out of jail so Duncan pays and sends him to rehab for his gambling problem. What Duncan doesn't count on is how much of an impact she'll have on his life.------

    Annie McCoy was one of the most charming characters I think I've read all year. Her sense of taking care of her family will warm your heart, especially at this time of year. Since her mother passed away, she's basically raised her brother, and cousins and also has an exchange student and the girls living with her. Plus she helps to pay for their college and food and provides a home for them. So now she has this dilemma, she's agreed to be Duncan Patrick's Holiday date and finds him to be more than a boss. What neither counts on is their attraction for each other and then they take it a step further to becoming lovers. Annie realizes she has no future with Duncan because he's already had one bad marriage and she sees through his toughness and finds him a caring, sweet and very handsome man, the very same man she loves.------

    Duncan definitely doesn't want to hurt Annie and really appreciates her efforts in changing his image. He also believes her to be a woman with a big heart and from time to time his soft side is shown when he does special things for her family but one definitely knows that for him because of his past with his mother and ex-wife leaving him, he's not going to take another chance at love. However, as one might expect, Christmas wishes due come true and to reveal them would ruin the book so I highly suggest you read this beautiful love story or purchase it for a friend because is truly a lovely holiday romance. ------

    Behind the Book from Dear Reader: -----

    "For my hero Duncan Patrick the holidays aren't the least bit special. He doesn't believe in tradition or family or even being nice to anyone. He doesn't see the point. For him, life is all about the bottom line. He's been so successful, he's completely lost what really matters. -----

    Now Annie isn't looking for a powerful, determined, stubborn guy to warm her nights. But that's exactly who she's going to get. I think she'll thank me later." Susan Mallery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2