Customer Reviews for

High School: The Real Deal: From GPAs to Graduation

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

This book helps alot i would definitly recommend it

posted by Anonymous on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Get in Touch

Get in touch with what really happens in high school. Covering the facts and downplaying the social atmosphere does nothing for a frightened 8th grader-I should know, I just completed the 9th grade. We need a book with real perspective, with a real sense of how to make...
Get in touch with what really happens in high school. Covering the facts and downplaying the social atmosphere does nothing for a frightened 8th grader-I should know, I just completed the 9th grade. We need a book with real perspective, with a real sense of how to make that transition.

posted by Anonymous on November 14, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Awsome

    This book helps alot i would definitly recommend it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Uggg

    This is stupid you cant be prepared for high school u have to get through it on your own

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2002

    Get in Touch

    Get in touch with what really happens in high school. Covering the facts and downplaying the social atmosphere does nothing for a frightened 8th grader-I should know, I just completed the 9th grade. We need a book with real perspective, with a real sense of how to make that transition.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Emmas bio

    Hair:blonde,wavy and to my sholders. Bra size:A32. Style: ripped jeans, feather hair extentions, short sleves. Crush:Peter,brown hair blue eyes good lips! Age:15 sophmore
    I lke:cute boys,mascara,action movies,giggling,and horses
    I hate:players,history,and listening to jazz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Lyra's bio <3

    Hey i'm lyra ana i have golden caramel brownish blonde hair with pale chrystal blue eyes. My hair wavy but curly at the bottom. I am 5"4' and weigh 99 lbs. I am 16 going 17 next week and i have pale skin and dimples but no freckle or moles what so ever. I am grade junior i am friendly sweet and loyal even honest. I have light pink lips my smile that reaches my ears. My pets are sofia and angel they are dogs perferably huskies. My sports are soccer and volleyball with alittle football. My fav book is paranormalcy i have a crush on tanner. You can make a bio about if you want. I have no bf. I have over 123 friends. I had 11 bfs before.i am wearing skinny jeans and a orange pink polo shirt. With a green jacket. I hate drama queens. And more things but not alot. I love pheonix and emmy and amber my 3 BFFs. I like emos (boys) emmy is a tan faerie with dark icy blue eyes with black hair (jet black) and is 5"8' she weighs 97 and she is 17 years old. Pheonix is a shape shifter and is 17 and is related to emmy and he has black hair and navy blue eyes. He is 5"11' tall. Scarlet is a brown brunette with violet eyes and black strikes outlining them. Amber is a ghost. Imma virgo (last time i checked) so that is me soo byeeee luv lyrA alot :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    To both

    To sun have u seed kiki to chance ur sis is on the team

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    FUN TOWN TAP THIS

    Go to fun town result 1 for map

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Kiley to rick

    Hi im kiley.im super bored..would i like to chat.im 14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Heather

    Sorry. Hey wat up? Do u have school tod?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Sun

    Looks around for chance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    S

    Back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Skai

    I wanna be volleyball capt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Annie

    She looks at Rick then looks away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    SING AND DANCE CONTEST

    Result 13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Evi

    Lisens to music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Leda

    Oh snap drama

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Sun

    Ok see u at camp chance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Chance

    Hey sun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    To below

    Ur kworst undjsbnightnwre

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    &hearts

    &hearts &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3