High School Musical 2 [Original Soundtrack]

High School Musical 2 [Original Soundtrack]

4.2 22
by
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

The original High School Musical soundtrack has sold more than 7 million copies in the United States and was the bestselling album of 2006. Disney hopes to repeat that success with High School Musical 2. The accompanying soundtrack features the anthemic single "What Time Is It," which reunites original cast members Corbin Bleu ("Chad"), Monique Coleman

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

High School Musical 2 [Original Soundtrack] 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would have to say that this CD (and the movie) is MUCH better than the first one. In this CD, Zac Efron actually sings, instead of Drew Seely. The songs I like most are What Time Is It, Fabulous, Gotta Go My Own Way, You are the Music in Me (Sharpay Version), and All for One. These songs have a great beat to it except for Gotta Go My Own Way, which shows Troy and Gabriella breaking up.
Guest More than 1 year ago
High School Musical isn't just another musical, believe it or not. I know that it seems shallow and superficial but as you begin to think about it, so does high school. Everybody's been in these situations before... the new kid, shoved unwittingly into the spotlight, or the jock, doing something they've never done before. It's not just another musical about teenage angst and love where everything turns out O.K in the end. It's actually surprisingly realistic.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would difinelty recommend this CD to all pre-teen- teen music lovers!! A great family movie!! I think this is better than the first movie!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This music is so incredible! It's alot better than the first, and I definately recommend it! People should see it if they haven't! It's incredible! GO HSM2!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Love it!! The best Musical Ever. Get It Now
Guest More than 1 year ago
The soundtrack for High School Musical features a different side of the High School Musical Cast but is still definitely up to standard. I really liked "I Don't Dance" and "You are the Music in Me" while "Bet on It" and "Gotta Go On My Way" really shows how Troy and Gabriella's characters are dealing with their lives which also helps the music seem a lot more realistic and a bit easier to attach yourself into the lyrics. "All for One" is a great wrap-up song to the album, which is really similar to "We're All in This Together" in the first soundtrack and of course "What Time is It" is a great summertime song. I can't wait to see how the movie turns out on Friday!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really don't think that high school musical is all that. i don't know why everyone is getting soo worked up about it. it's not even that good. the music is ok, but i think that zac efron really needs to learn how to lip sync cuz there is no way he's singing that.along with vanessa. it's not good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The cd is so cool! Me and my friend are so obsessed with High School Musical and I go around to people I know and ask "are you gonna watch High School Musical 2?". It's so insane! Anyway,Go High School Musical!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought the cd for my grandson He is a big fan of the Highschool musical and this one was on his list He is very happy with it
Guest More than 1 year ago
The High School Musical Cast is back again with an all new movie and an all new soundtrack. Packing on all new songs, the cast really steps up a knotch in the music and has learned how to improvise with their voices in the music. From songs of love ("You are the Music in me") to songs of self- examination ("Bet on it" & "Gotta go my own way") to songs of fun (" All for one, "HUMUHUMUNUKUNUKUAPUA`A," , "I don`t dance" , "Fabulous" & "What time is it?") to songs of teamwork ("Work this out" & "Everyday") this CD has it all! Any fan of the first High School Musical will be overly impressed!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cd is a summer must-have! The music is up beat and inspiring!! The movie is the same way. If you like high school musical, you would LOVE high school musical 2! All of the singers have amazing voices and are great at what they do. Bravo!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
In this CD there are a lot of different genres of music, like hip-hop, electronic, and pop!! All the songs tell a awesome story and make it impossible to not get up and sing and dance your heart out!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago