Customer Reviews for

High School Musical 2 [Original Soundtrack]

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best CD's I've EVER heard!!!

    I would difinelty recommend this CD to all pre-teen- teen music lovers!! A great family movie!! I think this is better than the first movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than the first!!

    In this CD there are a lot of different genres of music, like hip-hop, electronic, and pop!! All the songs tell a awesome story and make it impossible to not get up and sing and dance your heart out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL 2 IS AMAZING!

    This music is so incredible! It's alot better than the first, and I definately recommend it! People should see it if they haven't! It's incredible! GO HSM2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SUPER!

    This cd is a summer must-have! The music is up beat and inspiring!! The movie is the same way. If you like high school musical, you would LOVE high school musical 2! All of the singers have amazing voices and are great at what they do. Bravo!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    Love it!! The best Musical Ever. Get It Now

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    High School Musical 2 is back again with a BANG!

    The High School Musical Cast is back again with an all new movie and an all new soundtrack. Packing on all new songs, the cast really steps up a knotch in the music and has learned how to improvise with their voices in the music. From songs of love ("You are the Music in me") to songs of self- examination ("Bet on it" & "Gotta go my own way") to songs of fun (" All for one, "HUMUHUMUNUKUNUKUAPUA`A," , "I don`t dance" , "Fabulous" & "What time is it?") to songs of teamwork ("Work this out" & "Everyday") this CD has it all! Any fan of the first High School Musical will be overly impressed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A New Twist on High School Musical

    The soundtrack for High School Musical features a different side of the High School Musical Cast but is still definitely up to standard. I really liked "I Don't Dance" and "You are the Music in Me" while "Bet on It" and "Gotta Go On My Way" really shows how Troy and Gabriella's characters are dealing with their lives which also helps the music seem a lot more realistic and a bit easier to attach yourself into the lyrics. "All for One" is a great wrap-up song to the album, which is really similar to "We're All in This Together" in the first soundtrack and of course "What Time is It" is a great summertime song. I can't wait to see how the movie turns out on Friday!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Why I love HSM

    High School Musical isn't just another musical, believe it or not. I know that it seems shallow and superficial but as you begin to think about it, so does high school. Everybody's been in these situations before... the new kid, shoved unwittingly into the spotlight, or the jock, doing something they've never done before. It's not just another musical about teenage angst and love where everything turns out O.K in the end. It's actually surprisingly realistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Go High School Musical 2!

    The cd is so cool! Me and my friend are so obsessed with High School Musical and I go around to people I know and ask "are you gonna watch High School Musical 2?". It's so insane! Anyway,Go High School Musical!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1