Customer Reviews for

High Seduction

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 26, 2014

    The third book in the Adrenalin Search & Rescue series is an

    The third book in the Adrenalin Search & Rescue series is an action packed contemporary romance that keeps the reader on their toes. This is a riveting read that I was totally engrossed in from beginning to end and was I captivated by not only the hero and heroine of this book, but I found the other characters to be intriguing as well. I haven’t read the other books in this series yet, but I will definitely have to change that.

    See my full review at: Paranormal Haven .com

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2015

    I &star m &star k &star

    You are very discriptve. I like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2015

    &star $0l&alpha<_>r

    Very good!! Continue!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    Lark ♞

    Please continue!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2015

    Free Chapter 2

    The woman lea me into a room full of strange things made of leather and metal. I wonder if those are torture devices of some kind but I knew one thing for sure. I neded to get out of here. I needed to get out of here so I could run free and wild, with the wind rushing through my mane. <p> The woman took something off of the wall sh made me open my mouth and she put it into my mouth the part he had put in my nouth was a metal bar. I gagged at the bitter taste of the metal. I didnt like that and thr woman seemed to notice it. She said something a calm soothing tone and in return, I allowed the metal ar to remain in my mouth. Then she reached around my head a fastened something I couldnt see. It felt so uncomfortable but most of all it felt heavy. I hated the feeling, it mad it se very hard to just lift my head. <p> To my releif, she took it off and lead me back to the stall I had been in before. As I trotted there, I noticed in the stall to the right of mine was a strange stallion, he had a strong, silvery olored body and something about his grey eyes were unsettling. <p> After the woman left me in the stall I realized something, the stallion in the stall right of mine, he was no ordknary horse, he was a horse from the Moon Herd. <p> Please coment. I hope you like it!! <p> ~Jade

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2015

    Mess Hall

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Vivian Arend continues her fast paced romance series, set in the

    Vivian Arend continues her fast paced romance series, set in the Canadian mountains of Banff, Alberta. High Seduction is the third book in the Adrenaline Search and Rescue series, which will have readers holding their breath and reaching for a cold drink by turns. Filled with all the passion and high stakes rescues that readers can handle, this book hints at darker more primal needs. A helicopter pilot and a paramedic have a past that needs some closure, but circumstances tempt fate and put them in line to start over with a second chance at love. 

    What I liked:

    Tim and Erin are not unacquainted. In fact they used to be in a relationship. Erin runs away and ends up with the Adrenaline Search and Rescue team as their helicopter pilot. Now several years late Tim shows up as a candidate for the paramedic opening on the team. But it's clear that he has one mission in mind: win Erin back! Readers don't have to guess at the underlying agendas with this one, it's pretty straight forward and I found that refreshing. Arend doesn't beat around a bush and that writing attitude carries over into all aspects of this book. It's very open and brash in some cases. I found that intriguing and fun.

    Erin has created a life for herself here. She is brassy and strong and has all the necessary passion to pull off working in this high risk, high reward career. She comes off as resilient, resourceful and ready... ready for life and ready for love. Tim is a no nonsense kind of guy. In control and on top of his game. He's a darn good paramedic and he knows it. I loved the passion both of these characters exhibited in every aspect of their lives. That's the kind of person it takes to work in that kind of field, and it's the kind of person it takes to make the BDSM world work in their sexual life. These two characters had zeal to spare and Arend does a fantastic job with their characters.

    The addition of Tim's friend Matt, also brings out a different side to Tim and Erin's relationship. Adding an element of surprise and suspense to the reading of this novel that had little to do with rescuing. It amped up the sexual side of things and put Erin's trust in Tim to the breaking point. I think readers will find this secondary character very interesting. I for one hope the next book features Matt. After reading about him here, readers will only want more. Arend shows just how important characters other than the main couple are to moving the story forward and giving it new and interesting directions. 

    What I didn't like:

    I thought Erin and Tim had amazing chemistry and I thought the use of a past history between them was a great idea to boost the time it took them to get back together, but I did have a little issue with how quickly Erin was able to put her complete trust in Tim. She left him the first time for a reason. She got scared. He did some things that fractured her trust in him and I thought they needed a little more build up to the ultimate test of their trust in each other. A little too fast, but not an ender for how much I liked the book.

    Bottom Line:

    My first experience with this author was a very enjoyable one. I look forward to reading her other books. I felt like she did an amazing job with both the search and rescue elements of this story and the sexual elements. It was hard to decide which was written better. Suffice it to say this was a hot one in more ways than one. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Disappointing - more sex than plot. Difficult to relate to main

    Disappointing - more sex than plot. Difficult to relate to main characters and their farfetched romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Not so great...

    I didn't like this book very well. The main characters weren't very likeable, and the romance plot was unbelievable. I didn't get it. The secondary plot was intriguing and a good fit for the characters. I have read many books written by Ms. Arends, and this is definitely my least favorite. I wouldn't recommend it.
    PSP

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2014

    Rescues & Romance: This book focuses on Erin Tate & Ti

    Rescues &amp; Romance:
    This book focuses on Erin Tate &amp; Tim Dexter. She is a helicopter pilot for Lifeline Search And Rescue and he is a SAR Paramedic. Tim arrives in Banff to try to get her back and fix what went wrong years ago between them. She decides to greet him with her boot. While things start to heat up between them, danger comes their way... add in some action, suspense and some help from his friend Matt and see an enjoyable read come to life. I really enjoyed the secondary characters. Looking forward to more books from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    The third book on the Adrenaline & Rescue series from [autho

    The third book on the Adrenaline &amp; Rescue series from [author:Vivian Arend|2932249]

    Is always nice to get back to familiar characters. But if you have not read the previous books on this series, this series is a little more on the suspense romance category. But with a little more romance than suspense in it, which is okay by me. :)

    In this install of the series, we have Erin Lifeline chopper pilot. She is always in control, or so it seems. But we soon find out our heroine, likes to be controlled, and by no other than by the new paramedic of Lifeline Tim, who also happens to be Erin's long time ago love interest.

    As the couple strat to work out their differences, things happen to take then into a tail spin. When things seem to be working out between them, events that happened in the past that drove the couple in separate directions resurface. But the pair been a little older and wiser lovers, seem willing to work out things to get their happily ever after.

    this book contains, some exhibitionism, voyeurism, M/F/M and lots of hot encounters in cold weather.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1