Customer Reviews for

High Stakes Politics

Average Rating 4
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

I enjoy this. It is fun to learn things I wasn't aware of before and things I had forgotten. If you want to learn about politics, betting chips in the process, then this game is for you.

posted by 3151150 on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

Not for kids and others susseptible to suggestion

Game was quite easy actually, The comments are definitely left /liberal biased, which as a conservative I found annoying. For example, comments blame Congress inability to raise taxes as the reason for budget deficit... does not mention that Dems won't pass a budget,...
Game was quite easy actually, The comments are definitely left /liberal biased, which as a conservative I found annoying. For example, comments blame Congress inability to raise taxes as the reason for budget deficit... does not mention that Dems won't pass a budget, or address out of control spending. Game appears to try to brainwash kids who may be playing this into left-wing liberal thinking. For this reason, and lack of balance I gave it a one star. If you're an adult sitting in an airport trying to blow some time... the game is "ok" if... again...you're not bothered by the political bias.

posted by Anonymous on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Enjoyable

    I enjoy this. It is fun to learn things I wasn't aware of before and things I had forgotten. If you want to learn about politics, betting chips in the process, then this game is for you.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Fun Politics ?

    Love or hate politics?
    Want or need to increase your knowledge on politics? However, dreading the boring classroom effect.
    This is a interesting game that will increase your knowledge and test your knowledge with a wager. A great way to learn what most dread learning.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Like A Fun Political Science Class

    It would be nice if a detailed explanation is included for the rating and percentage shown at the top (i.e, what does it really mean, how is it calculated, what does it mean overall to be on the leaderboard). Other than accidentally pushing the wrong button once in awhile (perhaps a little more separation between answers), I have found this game worthwhile to play.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Fun game with humor

    Interesting and entertaining simultaneously. Informative while maintaining a light air with some tongue in cheek humor. Worth a try.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Informative and fun

    Covers past and present politics. I love the 'snarky' comments. Lots of questions on economy...eye-openers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Good

    Fun and informative, I like the sarcasam.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Good game

    I was taken back with some of the questions and answers. This games reminds me of some of my politcal science classes. This is a great refresher course, presented with tongue in cheek.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Interesting

    The game is fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Learn the basics

    A good way to learn some basic history.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Fun

    I enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Hard to beet...

    Fun yet educational... i plan to pass it on to the grandkids. I was a little hurt when the hint i received of those being correct was not the correct answer when i chose the answer with the highest percentage. Oh well, you will understand what i mean later, if you get this game app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Like it

    I really enjoyed this. Most of thw questions were decently easy, but since Im only 13, I didnt know some of the more gossipy questions like which president dated who. Other than a few tricky questions, this game is educational and fun. Gambling~awesome. educational games~meh. Gambling+Educational game= Surprisingly good :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    I vote...

    Yes. Pretty interesesting. Good for 'boning up' on your political knowledge. Not bad for a free app. Would recommend.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Great app

    Great app! Educational and interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Gambler's Government

    Fun way to learn and review what you know about the US government. Wish I had this during my AP course!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Review

    It a very challening game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    See how much you know

    Like to learn or just be in the know. Would be good for all students who want to understand & learn about our government.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Good app; needs some work

    While I found the app to be an interesting concept, some aspects could have been a bit "cleaner", if you will. Still though, for free, not bad at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Fun Game

    Some good American History and politics qurstions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Not For Light Weights

    Fun, challenging and stirs the memory..........if you like politics

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2