Customer Reviews for

High Stakes Politics

Average Rating 4
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable

I enjoy this. It is fun to learn things I wasn't aware of before and things I had forgotten. If you want to learn about politics, betting chips in the process, then this game is for you.

posted by 3151150 on June 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

Not for kids and others susseptible to suggestion

Game was quite easy actually, The comments are definitely left /liberal biased, which as a conservative I found annoying. For example, comments blame Congress inability to raise taxes as the reason for budget deficit... does not mention that Dems won't pass a budget,...
Game was quite easy actually, The comments are definitely left /liberal biased, which as a conservative I found annoying. For example, comments blame Congress inability to raise taxes as the reason for budget deficit... does not mention that Dems won't pass a budget, or address out of control spending. Game appears to try to brainwash kids who may be playing this into left-wing liberal thinking. For this reason, and lack of balance I gave it a one star. If you're an adult sitting in an airport trying to blow some time... the game is "ok" if... again...you're not bothered by the political bias.

posted by Anonymous on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great for social studies nerds

    As a social studies teacher, I found this game entertaining even though it has a liberal bias. Just answer any question that your not sure about with democrat and you will get it right almost anytime. Overall, great game!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Lots of fun. Made me realize how much i thought i knew and was wrong.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    Love It

    Funny, works well, and I'm learning. Long live my nerd cred

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Very cool!

    Very cool. Great game, entertaing and informative AND FREE! Thanks!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Free Game Fun

    Satisfying fun. If you are reasonably well informed you won't be completely frustrated by this trivia game. You might also learn new and interesting things to talk about with teachers, friends or coworkers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Quickly shows who the posers are.

    This game is fun to ask any Obama supporter and watch them get every question wrong.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    This was fun.

    Just wish it saved game better and more questions.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Very fascinating!!!

    Love the knowledge. Funny and entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    Great game

    Works my brain

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Love this

    This seem more like a history review. I am enjoying every minute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Nice

    I love this game if u like polotics

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Very good questions.

    These questions increases your knowledge.you can then understand govt better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Great game to learn about american politics

    If you want to learn more about american politics, this is a great app. You learn everything from economics, the constitution, to corruption. Fun and easy way to learn about the United States Government.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Review

    I am really enjoying this game,it shows that I listen to the news,its interesting.Even my husband likes it.Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Really fun :)

    Weeeeeee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Great brain teaser...

    I enjoyed playing the game and was surprised at what I did, and did NOT know/remember!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Good learning tool

    This is a fun way for people to learn about political people and events.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Great Game

    I really like this game. The qiestions are difficuly and engaging, and the smart alec responses make me laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Good stuff

    Fun to play even if you are not the worlds biggest political junkie. Surprised that i knew a lot of this stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Good!

    I am liking it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2