Customer Reviews for

High Tide

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fiona & Ace are great characters

Loved this one! Liked the adventure, and the way that the story developed. Read this one if you're reading the Montegomery series, nice to get quick upated glimpses of some previous characters, and looking forward to the next in the series.

posted by GsPOV on July 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I was so disappointed in this book. I have been a fan of Jude Deveraux's books for many many years and, sadly, I expected a lot more out of this book. It was difficult to follow, very far fetched at times and sort of boring. Jude Deveraux's earlier books are just wond...
I was so disappointed in this book. I have been a fan of Jude Deveraux's books for many many years and, sadly, I expected a lot more out of this book. It was difficult to follow, very far fetched at times and sort of boring. Jude Deveraux's earlier books are just wonderful however, the later ones are very lacking. What happened?

posted by 6046174 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Fiona & Ace are great characters

    Loved this one! Liked the adventure, and the way that the story developed. Read this one if you're reading the Montegomery series, nice to get quick upated glimpses of some previous characters, and looking forward to the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    Disappointed

    I was so disappointed in this book. I have been a fan of Jude Deveraux's books for many many years and, sadly, I expected a lot more out of this book. It was difficult to follow, very far fetched at times and sort of boring. Jude Deveraux's earlier books are just wonderful however, the later ones are very lacking. What happened?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Blossomstream

    Hi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Softstar

    "No. You don't. You made up a fake sign. I don't like that. You have been exiled."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Thrushheart

    She padded out

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Windheart

    Pads out and pads back in dropping two plump voles freshkill for the med cat

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    TO PELATSTream

    ROSEKIT IS HURT IN THE NURSURY

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Spiritheart

    U all r beatiful u cant leave them u deserve better open your heart think of your future watching your beatiful kits grow into strong healthy warriors plzzz tb u cant leave such precious treasure stay with them until your time

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Ferncloud

    If we have to make you we will

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Russetblaze

    He sliped out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Fadepaw

    I wont be on till sunday and im locked out of result two. Bye till sunday!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Dawnspot

    Bai.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Loved it

    I loved the fact that i couldnt solve the mystery. It kept me guessing which is Awesome!! I also enjoyed the heat and intensity between Ace and Fiona. Great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2010

    EXTREEME

    i love this book and everyone of her books! some parts intense and some are serious but yet calming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    Well written

    This was a good book. It was funny and face paced but well written I have read this book many times and loved it ever time. Ace and Fiona are really good characters that have been develop nicely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2003

    AWESOME!

    This book is my favorite book in the world! I couldnt put it down! It was fast paced and heart-stopping! I made all my friends read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2003

    All Deveraux's books are great!

    I have read every one of Jude Deveraux's books and have never been disappointed in any of them. A great writer with a sense of humor to her books. 'Keep up the good work Jude' Her book 'Knight in shining armor' brought me to reading all she wrote.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2003

    I loved it!!

    This was the first book i read of Jude Deveraux and i am eager to read another. I recently bought this book because i felt like taking a chance on a new author. I am very satisfied. The book kept me interested when i thought i wasn't really going to like it. I definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes suspense and an overall liking of a wonderful romance story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2003

    This book is one of Jude's best!

    At first I didnt think that I would like this book, but two sentences into it, I couldn't put it down! This is one of Jude's best books yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2001

    Loved It!!!!!

    I bought this book thinking I was not going to like it, Jude Deveraux's books have not been so great in the past 3 years or so. But when I started reading this book I could not put it down, it was great! I loved hearing about the Taggerts and the Montgomery's again. This book is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2