Customer Reviews for

Highland Dawn (Druid Glen Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 95 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful story

While the story continues to enchant & intrigue, the careless spelling & grammar mistakes distract the reader from full enjoyment.

posted by 11435363 on October 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Poorly edited, loaded with cliches

As with other books in this series, this book suffers from a lack of editing. It is filled with cliches and printing errors, and unrealistic love scenes. I found myself giggling every time the 2 main characters kissed.

posted by WordWalker on April 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Wonderful story

    While the story continues to enchant & intrigue, the careless spelling & grammar mistakes distract the reader from full enjoyment.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Poorly edited, loaded with cliches

    As with other books in this series, this book suffers from a lack of editing. It is filled with cliches and printing errors, and unrealistic love scenes. I found myself giggling every time the 2 main characters kissed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Wonderful series!

    Loved every one of the sisters stories!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Love the story, great writer

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Good read.

    This is the third book of the Druid Glenn series. This one is about Moira. The book is over 600 pages and explores difference worlds. The romance is very good. It needs better editing! Suprising ending. Would reccomend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Do not waste your money!

    This is a poorly written and terribly edited series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2010

    Pulsating Read

    Originally posted at: www.longandshortreviews.blogspot.com ***** Magic, Faes, Druids, dragons, and drama make Highland Dawn pulsate with life.

    In the Highlands of Scotland early in the nineteenth century, the time arrives for the Prophecy to be fulfilled. Moira travels with Dartayous, the Druid warrior, to find the doorway to the Realm of the Faes as Frang, the Druid high priest, directed. Moira's two sisters, Fiona and Glenna, have found their place in the scheme of things. Now Moira must make a choice and find hers. In so doing, she will decide the fate for Scotland and the Realm of the Faes - whether good or evil will rule.

    Moira's power is stronger than she realizes, but she has secrets that threaten to impair her judgment and subvert her powers.

    The immortal Dartayous, always her guardian since the night her parents were killed and he carried her away to the safety of Druid Glen, loves her but does not yield to it, instead he is distant and quarrelsome with her. They do not trust each other.

    As this magical story unfolds, beautifully colored dragons fight the black death dragons that have been loosed by the evil Fae Lugus. He had not known the devastation they would bring to his beloved city. While the dragons fight in the sky, Moira and Dartayous fight their own battles on the ground. Lugus proves to be a powerful foe. These terrifying, heart-stopping events make Highland Dawn spellbinding and keep the reader entranced.

    Donna Grant's smooth style of writing, her amazing descriptions, and subtle, continual character development as the plot progresses create a memorable story for this third book of the Druid Glen series. Whether you've read the first two books or not, Highland Dawn is completly mesmerizing. The reader's vicarious journey with Moira and Dartayous in Scotland, the Realm of the Faes, the Shadowland, and the Isle of Skye is magical.

    Finding the courage to finally say, "I Love You", gains Moira and Dartayous their happy-ever-after and assures Scotland and the Realm of the Faes good years ahead. Enchanting reading!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Great read, just like books 1 and 2. Read in sequence.

    Loved this as much as the first. Onto #3. They say don't judge a book by its cover and I would recommend this in this case. He appeared more like a caveman to me but the book really is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Moira and Dartayous' was by far my favorite so far in the series

    Moira and Dartayous was my favorite couple in the Druid Glen Series so far. I loved everything about it. It had highs and lows, great passion and intense conflict. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    Will the Druids and Fae survive? The fate of the Druids and the

    Will the Druids and Fae survive?
    The fate of the Druids and the Fae rest upon three incredible women.
    But does one of them has what it takes to save their world and the human
    world? Life is about choices and knowing when to make the right ones. As
    usual wonderful book Donna can't get enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ok, so after falling in love with the first two books, I read th

    Ok, so after falling in love with the first two books, I read this one because I just had to know what happened to Moira. A few times I was afraid she was not going to follow the path I had already imagined up for her in my head. But in the end. This book was amazing!!!! I love the very descriptive love scenes. Not too raunchy but very sensual! Like... unrequited love that had finally been let loose... Very good story and everything! I can not wait to read Aimery's story and all the other books by Donna! If the others are this good... then I am in for quite a treat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Excellent

    Love this book and the entire series so far; still have more books to read. The attraction between Moira and Dartayous is very well done in this book- Dartayous is just sinfully yummy. Cannot wait to read the other books in the series- Donna Grant's books are some of my favs by far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    LOVE THIS SERIES

    Love this series of books...It is one of those books you have to keep reading and not put down....I think I have 2 more in the series to read and can't wait !!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    great series

    Absolutly loved this series wish there was another book yet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Good series

    I really enjoyed reading all the books in this series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    good story but..

    felt myself routing against Moira. Its not very often I hate a main character..but I kept hoping she would die. She's spoiled, selfish and obnoxious, and Dartayus deserves better. Only kept reading because I like the others characters in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2012

    Excellent book to read

    I totaly enjoyed this book very well written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Highland Dawn by Donna Grant

    Loved the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Great book

    The book has a great ending and ties all books together wonderfully.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Great Series

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5