Customer Reviews for

Highland Dragon

Average Rating 4
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted December 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT BOOK!

    I absolutely loved this book. I do not read romance novels a lot, but this one and her previous book "Her One Desire" were amazing. I am a fan already and CAN"T wait until she releases another novel. I recommend this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Mira to Levity Glass

    Hey how to I get promoted? MIRA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Loved it!

    I want to hear more about this family! How about Isobel and Jaime's story?!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I thought the story was a bit predictable with familiar Highla



    I thought the story was a bit predictable with familiar Highland romance tropes, BUT the hero is sooo sweet and romantic I can forgive the author for that. The heroine, at times, got on my nerves and I had a hard time believing she could go from innocent virgin to sex kitten in a scant amount of time the story takes place. The initial love scene left me wanting but the author makes up for it later in the book with some scorching romance between the H/H. The ending was truly romantic and wrapped up all the loose ends nicely. Despite the highs and lows of the story, the writing is solid and overall an enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Read it!! Very Good.

    I loved the characters, Akira and Calin make this highland romance perfect. Akira the heroin in this story is stong, brave, stubborn, and believes in her true soul mate. Calin is like all highlanders handsome, strong and brave. He brands Akira with his fathers ring when she is born and claims her as his and will do everything in his power to keep her.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Not Recommended by me!

    I felt the writer spent more time trying to put violence in this book. I actually found it depressing and very stressful. I read books to uplift my spirits not to drown myself with despire. Rape or any torturous violence is something I don't like to read about. The brief summary deceived me. If I had known this book was written so poorly and vile I would've moved along and not consider this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Won't download

    I've tried 4 times to buy this book and wait for the charged to show up. It shows up, then I get an email saying its canceled and sure enough it is canceled on my status. If its not on sale for nook, DON'T list it as such.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Was a great romance novel

    This book someone lent me and im glad was a wonderful book that i enjoyed. Reccommend for you to read it was great.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This is an Absolutely Great book and story

    I cant tell you how much I enjoyed this book. It was a long book and worth every page. There wasnt I time I wasnt totally pulled in. I read it in a day. It was romantic, believeable, intimate, everything a great romance novel should be. If this is a new author she has quite the career ahead of her. Thank you and keep up the great work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Great

    A wonderful story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Romantic Read

    This was a fantastic story! I will be looking for more books from this author. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8