Customer Reviews for

Highland Mist

Average Rating 4
( 281 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Fell in love with this story!

Review by Jen:
I'm not sure how I came across Donna Grant. My guess it was MySpace that did it. But I soon discovered her blog. Each week she picks a name from a commenter and gives them a free book. When I won, I asked her to pick any one of her books, preferably a fi...
Review by Jen:
I'm not sure how I came across Donna Grant. My guess it was MySpace that did it. But I soon discovered her blog. Each week she picks a name from a commenter and gives them a free book. When I won, I asked her to pick any one of her books, preferably a first book of a series (which rather limited her to two or three books). I am so very glad that she chose this one for me.

I completely fell in love with the world Donna has created for this series. And she did a masterful job laying the foundation for a series that I can't wait to read. The romance between Conall and Glenna is well-written and believable. The characters are interesting. Overall, the book captured my attention and kept me reading and when it was over I had to get my hands on the next book (and move it up in my TBR pile).

posted by RtBBlog on July 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I can't believe all the positive ratings on this book/series. Do

I can't believe all the positive ratings on this book/series. Donna Grant should take a writing course. Her publishers should hire a proofreader. Chock full of grammatical errors, cliches and typos, the books in this series could have been really wonderful if someone ca...
I can't believe all the positive ratings on this book/series. Donna Grant should take a writing course. Her publishers should hire a proofreader. Chock full of grammatical errors, cliches and typos, the books in this series could have been really wonderful if someone cared enough about the reader to edit it properly. There were many times I had to re-read whole sections of dialogue because the writer changed who was speaking without identifying who was saying what. I think we learned this in fourth grade English. I guess you get what you pay for, but the classics are $.99, so that doesn't excuse this mess.

posted by mmjfirst on December 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fell in love with this story!

    Review by Jen:
    I'm not sure how I came across Donna Grant. My guess it was MySpace that did it. But I soon discovered her blog. Each week she picks a name from a commenter and gives them a free book. When I won, I asked her to pick any one of her books, preferably a first book of a series (which rather limited her to two or three books). I am so very glad that she chose this one for me.

    I completely fell in love with the world Donna has created for this series. And she did a masterful job laying the foundation for a series that I can't wait to read. The romance between Conall and Glenna is well-written and believable. The characters are interesting. Overall, the book captured my attention and kept me reading and when it was over I had to get my hands on the next book (and move it up in my TBR pile).

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. I loved the characters. The cover. one of the be

    Very good book. I loved the characters. The cover. one of the better summer reads I enjoyed

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Awesome!

    I have read quite a few of Donna Grant's druid highlander books and love every one of them. Highland mist is however the very best one. Extremely hard to put down. Would highly recommend this book.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    must read

    great love story!! must read if you love the highlander men and how they protect there woman.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    GReat Highland Romance

    This is such a satisfying book,from the romance,action and mystery you will not be disappointed!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Great Series

    Was not familiar with this author but took a chance and tried her work. I was truly impressed. Yes, there may be a few grammatical errors and a selling gaff once or twice, but i read for enjoyment and those who want to nitpick can be justified when the author starts charging $49.95 for her books. Until then, i suggest they take a "chill pill" and enjoy this wonderful author .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Very good read

    Although there were several point of views besides the main characters I never lost my way through the book. The author did a fantastic job at maintaining the balance. I love the plot and the spicy romance in a wonderfully written historical. Planning on purchasing the rest of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Amazing

    Hooked me in the first 5 pages!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    To all evil cats:

    Moved to 'shadow and blood' result one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Loved it so much I downloaded the next two!

    Great read. Would recommend if you like Old Scotland and the fantasy of Druids and fairies. The author puts a different spin on everything and keeps your attention throughout. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Awesome

    This is a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    What a wonderful book! Donna Grant is such an amazing writer. He

    What a wonderful book! Donna Grant is such an amazing writer. Her stories seem to just come alive. YES Donna you have done it AGAIN!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This was the first Donna Grant book I ever read. I am not much f

    This was the first Donna Grant book I ever read. I am not much for novels such as this because I find usually, the story-line is either all sex, or a lack of story-line at all. So I tool a chance reading this on a request from my sister and found that putting this book down was near impossible. I would get lost in this book and lose track of time! Glenna starts off seeming so meek and timid, but you soon find that is not the case at all. This is a must read for those into the druid, Scottish highlander type story. Details make you feel as if you are there, or you are Glenna! I also love how the men argue with their own decisions in their head. It gives them a sense of realistic life. Loved this book and will continue to re-read it for as long as I can!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Dawnstorm

    Ok. See yah later.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Fun, paced and sensual

    Good one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    must read

    Great book cant wait to read the nect book in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    Loved this book. Could not put it down.

    Loved this book. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great book

    Im not one to tell you about the entire book, but its great from beginning to end. This entire series was wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Lightpaw

    *makes nest*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Love all her books

    I love this series and it leads to all of her others. If you go to her website it lists them. This is the begining of a great author's hard work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7